We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #113 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Warminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was great”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

A great location and the hotel itself was pretty good and the staff were excellent. The breakfast was great but it can get busy at weekends but there is plenty to eat. The room pens are good and make great presents :)

Room Tip: Ask for the front floor 6 great balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NSClews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    799
    173
    53
    24
See reviews for
397
961
59
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon, which also happened to coincide with MWC. Thankfully we had mentioned to the hotel staff in advance that we will be visiting for our honeymoon, so they gave us a lovely room on the top floor with a balcony. The only downside was that it faced a playground, so there was a bit of noise from kids playing in the morning and evening. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities were great and the complimentary wifi was highly appreciated by my wife and me. The location was beyond superb because it was on the Gran Via and a block away from Passeig de Gracia and Placa de Catalunya (I've probably got the spellings wrong, I apologize Barcelona).

One tiny complaint was that they only had the heater on even though the thermostat had an option for the air conditioner. This left us extremely hot, dry and confused for our first night there. After understanding from the staff that the AC was deactivated during the winter, we spent the rest of our nights with the door to the balcony open to let in some cool air. Also the walls are really thin, which was annoying because we had some really noisy neighbors causing a ruckus late in the night.

All in all, it was an excellent stay. Might even stay here again the next time we're in the city.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 7th floor if you can. 707 faces the playground, but has it's own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arjngpta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is just ok. Convenient location, tidy, decent breakfast, kind service (a little rough in the room), comfortable room and bed, efficient Internet connection. However I was here during the MWC period and so had to pay a very high price... getting a room on the first floor with a wall in front of my window was... unkind.
But in general terms this is the average hotel you would find in Barcelona, located in a nice old building in an elegant boulevard, plenty of restaurants around, metro in walking distance, Rambla too. Just ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woland64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The staff are polite and welcoming, helping in any question or problem. They are happy to help and guide.
The hotel is always clean.
I am sure will be back on next visit in Barcelona.
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sami7966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed at this location for a week during Mobile World Congress. The location is great with walking distance to Passeig De Gracia and Plaza Catalunya. You have two Metro lines intersecting here, and a bus line.

It is a small hotel, but has a nice sitting area in the lobby to congregate and a good breakfast.

The staff is very helpful. For some reason, my European converter wasn't working for my laptop and the front desk staff debugged identified that it was the lack of ground and lent me a converter for the week. They had many helpful suggestions for restaurants and stores to visit.
The location doesn't get much better - 2 blocks from the Passeig De Gracia and 4 from Plaza Catalunya.

Rooms are clean and excellent, beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: I slept in a room facing Gran Via and I had no problem with road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GoSounders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in Feb in a triple room overlooking the Gran Via with a balcony. I was worried about traffic noise but sound insulation was excellent. For the outside noises that is. The walls inside the hotel are a bit thinner and you could hear some noise from the other rooms - which takes away one star.

The location doesn't get much better - 2 blocks from the Passeig De Gracia and 4 from Plaza Catalunya.

Rooms are clean and excellent, beds are comfortable, a safe in the room, v friendly staff, decent spread at breakfast, Didn't get to visit the spa which was a bit of a shame.

Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScanDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Hotel is an excellent one. The staff is very friendly and guide you well. The rooms are comfortable and big.

The best part is the Spa area. The Jacuzzi, sauna and swimming pool are great and very clean. Can use them free of cost.

The locations is great near Plaza Catalunya. I really liked the entrance of the hotel where you could just go to your room without crossing the reception.

No downside to this hotel and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamalpreet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#55 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#71 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#54 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#57 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Property: Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing