We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Nearby Hotels
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$421
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,090)
Filter reviews
2,090 results
Traveler rating
979
832
189
60
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
832
189
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschool playgroundgreat locationspa areathe hotel staffgood sizeexcellent hotellas ramblastwo blockscatalunya squaremini barsmall balconycentral locationthe air conditioningbooked this hotelairport buscity breakstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 2,090 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hi,

Thanks for nice 4 days for all frienly staff.

I stayed with my wife and 1.5 year old daughter room was really nice, clean with modern furniture.even they thought about teethbrush,shaving set etc.

Breakfast was open buffet and with many options
Otel location is very nice 500m to la rambla , .

free wifi is good (may be they can increase bandwith)

i have just negative opinion about heating, it wasnt warm enough to set temprature to 23-24 degrees and noisy.

Thanks again

BR

Volkan

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjk1903Ankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Wonderful hotel for sightseeing and shopping.
All attractions andtrade street within 20 minutes walking distance. The hotel is clean, fast service at the Reception.
The rooms overlook the bustling courtyard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our first visit to Barcelona and we were delighted with the hotel and its location. The room was spacious and comfortable with modern decor. The airline lost our luggage on the way to Barcelona and we arrived at the hotel with no clothes - the staff went above and beyond by keeping in touch with the airport for us as the luggage was being tracked and shipped to Barcelona. As we didn't know Spanish, I have no doubt that their help made a difference in getting our luggage on the cruise ship the next day just before it sailed. Their help also gave us valuable time to sightsee and make the most of our time in the city. With helpful directions to restaurants and clothing stores, the staff made our visit as positive as could be expected.

Our room faced a school yard with lots of children out enjoying their soccer games at recess. If you nap during the day, ask for a room that doesn't face the school. Otherwise, we heard no sounds from other rooms nearby or the outside. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had A fantastic midweek in the Acta Atrium. The location is excellent: many 'attractions' are closeby and the Spa adds a lot after A day of walking around. Nice staff too! Would-be stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I got engaged here in 2012 in a lovely room at back of hotel. We recently returned to celebrate again and stayed in a front facing room with a little balcony where we sipped complimentary cava before heading out explore this fantastic city once again.

Great location (10mins from La Rambla, Gaudi's La Pedrera and 20mins from the Sagrada Familia), very helpful & friendly staff, modern yet cosy + luxurious decor, super breakfast buffet and a small pool/jacuzzi for resting your feet after a day of walking. A good 4* boutique hotel!

Location is very central yet slightly away from the tourist hustle and bustle. There are closer hotels but we didn't mind the extra few minutes walk each day as it helped burn off the copious amounts of tapas & chocolate n churros we enjoyed!!!

The only minor negatives for us were that the jacuzzi could do with more regular cleaning and some of the restaurant staff were a bit unfriendly especially in comparison to the main hotel staff. However these would certainly not put us off returning!

Room Tip: We preferred a high, front facing room for the view and balcony although the back was quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews