We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$305
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$194
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$269
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$302
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$340
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveler rating
978
831
188
59
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
978
831
188
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschool playgroundgreat locationspa areathe hotel staffgood sizeexcellent hotellas ramblastwo blockscatalunya squaremini barsmall balconycentral locationthe air conditioningbooked this hotelairport buscity breakstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I have had a wonderful stay in Barcelona. We chose the suite to ensure extra room. The suite met all our expectations and everything was very clean. The staff were very helpful with tours and translations. Noise was not a problem for us even though we overlooked the road and La Merce festivities were not far away.

Room Tip: The suite provides extra room for a longer stay or journey
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CQuoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking and have met your expectations.
Thank you for your comments about our staff. It’s our main goal make to make enjoy our guests of his experience in the Hotel and in the city.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here the night before boarding our cruise ship, arriving late afternoon. We found the room (6th floor) very comfortable with all the amenities on would expect. The reception staff went out of their way to be helpful, telling us where we could go and eat in the evening as the hotel restaurant was closed (this was late August). We arrived at breakfast just in time - ten minutes later and there would have been no tables left and not much food!! The breakfast room became crowded with families but as this was a Saturday in August that is to be expected. The breakfast itself was fine, not the best I have had but there was plenty of choice. When we checked out the next day the receptionist phoned for a taxi for us then went to get our luggage - the taxi arrived before he came back with the luggage. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suealex1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Give us grate know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your comments about the staff, service, and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was staying there for congress reason. Positive: the staff was nice, smily and offered good service to help as much as they can. Rooms were clean but dark and air conditioning in toilets was noisy
Negative: Noisy, I have been waked-up one morning by works with hammer at 7:30am and on a Sunday evening at 11:30pm by a drill. Breakfast was OK but not at level we could expect for such an hotel.
This hotel is more a 3 stars than a 4 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roazhon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel acta Atrium Palace.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our staff and the rooms of the hotel. It’s our mail goal to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible.

In reference to the noise, the hotel offers the necessary measures such a double glazing soundproofing. We always try to have the hotel as quiet as possible, although we can’t control the extern noise. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My adult daughter and I had a weeks holiday in Barcelona at this excellent hotel. As it was between 35 and 38 degrees outside we very much appreciated the air conditioning. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and offered useful tips for personal safety as visitors in Barcelona (i.e. photocopying driving licences and putting the hotel stamp on, instead of carrying the originals as ID.)
We had requested a room to the rear as we were concerned about the noise from the main road, however the room we were given on the fourth floor was to the front of the hotel and actually the double glazing was very efficient, we were not disturbed at all by road noise. In addition we also had a lovely small balcony which was a pleasant surprise. The room itself was of a good size and had everything we needed and more. (Free wifi.) The minibar even had space for us to keep our own water cool.
As the restaurant was closed for a local holiday during our stay we are unable to comment on it (breakfast was available but we found a lovely bakery round the corner which suited us perfectly.) The swimming pool in the basement is functional but small and the treadmill in the fitness room had a broken digital display which reduced it's usefulness. However the facilities themselves were very clean and the towels, bathrobes and flip flops supplied were regularly replaced and very fresh and clean.
Overall we had a very good experience at this hotel and would highly recommend it for travellers looking for a friendly functional base for their trip. We are very likely to return to this hotel next time we visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meggles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Give us grate know that you enjoyed your stay in hotel acta Atrium Palace and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your comments about the service, staff and the rooms in general. We are pleased to know that it has met with your expectations.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about the staff. It’s our main goal to make enjoy our guests of his experience in the Hotel and in the city.

Once again, we would like to thank you for share your experience with other users, and for recommending us.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. Our room was a good size as was the bathroom. It had a nice shower and the towels were lovely. There wasn't much storage space. There wasn't a great choice for breakfast, it was just ok. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the Ramblas

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Atrium Palace.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews