We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #121 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you wish to tour Barcelona for several days, and stay in a good hotel without paying overpriced prices - take hotel Acta Atrium Palace. It has great location (on the Grand Via very close to the Passea de Gracia, Placa Catalunia and the Rasmblas), nice and clean rooms, equipped with a safe, mini-bar, flat TV etc.,a small but very clean SPA including indoor tiny swimming pool' Jacuzi and Sauna and most important : the staff in the reception are very polite and helpful. They can solve almost any problem a tourist may face.
If you order in advance through "Booking.com", " Hotels.com" etc. you can find deals for 100 Euro per night, which we could not find in other hotels at the same level and location.

Room Tip: The swimming pool is realy not much bigger than a room bath..... but the Jacuzi and Sauna are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Atrium Palace.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was not the cheapest we could have booked in Barcelona but it was worth the extra. The hotel was very conveniently located near to La Rambla, bus services and the metro. The bus from the airport stopped within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful with local knowledge. The metro was near to the hotel so we were able to walk or use the train to get to all the major attractions.
The breakfast had plenty of choice - hot and cold, there was also an evening menu available at extra cost but we did not have an evening meal at the hotel. The hotel and rooms were spotless and they supplied dressing gowns, slippers and lots of extra's shampoo, toothpaste, comb, shaving stuff etc. there was a small fitness/spa area in the basement. Our room was at the front of the hotel on a busy road but we were not disturbed by noise, the windows and curtains blocked out the noise and light. The mattress on the bed was very firm so I did not have a decent sleep but other guests would prefer a firm mattress.

Room Tip: The room we were in at the front of the hotel had a small balcony which was pleasant. Not sure about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Atrium Palace for your stay in Barcelona.
Give us grate know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
We are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hotel is well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the center and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very good location for this hotel just five minutes away from placa catalunya and even less to nearest metro
Nice rooms reasonable breakfast, nice friendly and helpful stuff
Mini spa to top it all
Most important is value for your money.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights prior to boarding our cruise ship. Room was very nice and bigger than expected. A nice touch was a separate sink outside the bathroom - made it convenient for two to get ready at the same time. The front desk staff were friendly and extremely helpful - helped us with details for the Metro, hop-on, hop-off bus and where to have good paella! The location is excellent - within walking distance of the famous LaRambla but far enough to avoid all the noise and crowd. Many little eating places around for breakfast at an excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Atrium Palace for your stay in Barcelona.
We are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hotel is well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the center and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great view up to the Tibidabo and a lovely spacious room! La Rumbla just around the corner with lots of nice cafes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's quite a long walk to the beach or just 4 stops on the metro.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

we were a group of 40+ people.... staff is outstanding, always willing to help in any and every possible way...... Location is perfect, very close to las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya etc....Food was good and decently priced.... and rooms are very nice, modern and clean.....
nice little spa area....

5 stars all around.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessiekenela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

It would be hard to improve on the location of this hotel, just off the Placa Catelonia. The hotel is very comfortable, quiet (on the fourth floor, even though on the street side) and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The rates seemed quite competitive for the location as well. The breakfast option seemed a bit pricy so we did not go for it and found many good options for this in the immediate vicinity. Altogether a great choice for central Barcelona (and a small swimming pool too!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalkeith33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Atrium Palace.
We are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hotel is well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the center and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We regret that the breakfast has not met its expectations. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#40 of 515 in Barcelona
520 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#55 of 515 in Barcelona
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Hotel El Avenida Palace
#157 of 515 in Barcelona
2,130 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $38 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing