We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient and great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #120 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent hotel and was so happy to have stayed there! Stayed for 4 nights. We went for my 30th birthday and scored a room with a balcony. Enjoyed room service on the balcony with a view of the mountains in the distance.

Zara is just a block and a half away so every night we'd pop in before returning to the hotel. :) The location was definitely one of the best things about the hotel. Close enough to everything without being in the middle of it. Street noise was not an issue at all and it was safe to return to the hotel late in the evening.

Went to the hot tub twice and it was great. Usually no one else was there. It is in the "basement" though.

i would definitely recommend this hotel. The value was great and the staff were very accommodating. The downside is they did not have a kettle for guests to borrow during the stay. If we wanted hot water, we would have to go down to the hotel restaurant. If we wanted a cup of hot water brought up to our room, we would have to pay almost $5 USD, just for the room "service".

Room Tip: As for higher floors and balcony!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tictactoeadvises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Atrium Palace.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We consider your comments for future improvements or projects in our services and installations of our Hotel.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best regards,
Hotel acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,034)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 916 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Following a transatlantic cruise, my hubby and I took a 4 night stay at this contemporary, very comfortable, clean/spacious hotel. We were given a lovely verandah room overlooking part of the city on a quiet street yet close within walking distance to all that Barcelona has to offer. Kudos to the extremely helpful staff, all of whom spoke English quite well. They recommended the "locals" tapas bars, points of interest and supplied us with important visitor info. The breakfast buffet was more American and quite enjoyable. Advice: Take the "breakfast included". The price for this wonderful stay was surprisingly reasonable. And...free in room WiFi! This is definitely the hotel to settle in! Yes, exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJMC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Atrium Palace for your stay in Barcelona.
We are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hotel is well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the center and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent hotel - we stayed 4 nights at the end of April. Nothing to complain about, very convenient location. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Unlike other customers we did not have any bad experience with hotel noise. The trafic noise coming from the street was annoying, but this is a noisy place anyway...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visit Barcelona in January for our 10th Wedding anniversary but also had 20 months old daughter with us as well. We stayed in Acta Atrium Palace for 4 nights. Despite having toddler with us we wanted to make a most of the short break: have a nice luxury with pool and spa facility on board, so we all can enjoy a little winter break in fab city.
The location is great if you are planning to explore Barcelona by foot. We technically walked with buggy everywhere with little need for public transport (we like walking). Main attractions and good restaurants just a few minutes away. The hotel and room was very clean and well maintained. We had room on a back of the hotel. We had huge bad with lots of pillows and our daughter slept on a sofabed. Reception staff was extremely helpful, always keen to help and made us feel very welcome. Some restaurant staff was also very nice, help us to clean bottles and compliment with small food for our little daughter.

However, few things were quite disappointing. To start, the pool we are so looking forward was extremely cold on a first on a first night of visit, so we could not use it. The problems sort of was resolved by day 3. It seemed that was no staff attending the spa area during evening, so on day three we found lots of used towers all over the pool area and we did not feel like we wanted to stay there. The room noise was extraordinary, you could hear person using a loo from next door. I think our neighbors might suffer as well as one night our daughter was crying a lot. We did not have a proper duvet, just a blanket and it was a bit cold in the night. the back of the room overlooking local school and it get very noisy later in the morning (which did not really bother us) The breakfast in restaurant was very expensive, but we try to feed our daughter before leaving. The restaurant manager (i think he was the manager), was not very helpfull: we asked a very small portion of scramble egg for our daughter. He said it was impossible and we have to pay 12 euros to get one potion of breakfast. in the end we convinced him to get for us small portion, as our daughter is fussy and she may not eat it at all, but on one occasion they charged us 6 euros for that. I swear we only asked for very small portion. I would not mind paying, but it would be good to know the price before. In contrast on other occasions, when the manager was absent, restaurant staff would just compliment us with small portion of eggs free of charge.


In summary: This hotel is definitely good for business trip and active couple, who are not planning to spend time in the hotel, with great welcome reception a coffee shop staff. Location is also amazing and you get a real buzz of Barcelona. However we payed a premium price for very little of premium facility (breakfast is not included and spa facility without attention). There was nothing in this hotel which made it special for the price. I will not recommended this hotel for a family with small children or for romantic break with intention spending lots of time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Atrium Palace for your stay in Barcelona.
Give us grate know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
We are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hotel is well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the center and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
Referring to soundproofing, the hotel offers the necessary measures such as double glazing soundproofing, as you said. We always try to have the Hotel as quiet as possible, although not always possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We regret that the breakfast has not met its expectations. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We will contact the department and take action to prevent a recurrence. We consider your comments for future improvements or projects in our services and installations of our Hotel.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good; staff were very helpful and courteous but the noise coming from other rooms was very unbearable. We were woken up each day with staff communicating with each other using walkie talkie. We read the review from trip advisor and the advise given was to request for an upper floor room which we did but did not make any difference. We could hear every conversation from guest in other rooms and when the cleaning staff are cleaning other rooms.

I do not believe it should be a 4 star hotel because I have stayed in many 4 star hotels. The room is just a standard room and complimentary was not forth coming. Instruction to request for changing of bedsheets was not visible.



  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Olawale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Atrium Palace.
Referring to soundproofing, the hotel offers the necessary measures such as double glazing soundproofing, as you said. We always try to have the Hotel as quiet as possible, although not always possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We consider your comments for future improvements or projects in our services and installations of our Hotel.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great location, very helpful staff but the noise was very bad. We could hear any movement from other guest and hear every conversation coming from rooms in our level. I read the review before choosing an upper room but it makes no different. We were woken up each morning by staff communicating with each other using microphone.

Temperature of the room was not good. I felt there was no air coming into the room. I have stayed in many 4 star hotels and do not think this hotel should be rated 4 star. Instruction for request to change bedding were located in unexpected places, Guests had to take in turns when to use the spa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKTessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Atrium Palace for your stay in Barcelona.
Referring to soundproofing, the hotel offers the necessary measures such as double glazing soundproofing, as you said. We always try to have the Hotel as quiet as possible, although not always possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
The hotel has air conditioning and heating according to season. During your stay the air conditioning was not switched on yet, is activated in late April. We regret for any inconvenience.
We consider your comments for future improvements and projects in our services or installations of our Hotel.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This would have been a 5 star rating if it were not for the noise and lack of Air-Con. Stayed for 3 nights in early march. Asked for a "quiet" room and was allocated a room on the fifth floor that faced the school yard playing courts. The courts were not only used during school time but late into the night and early in the morning. This may not have been a problem except Barcelona had some exceptionally warm days and since the air-con had not been switched on for "summer" had to have the window opened. Our friends in another room complained in the middle of the night as well since it was so hot but they were told there was nothing they could do.

Apart from the noise the rooms were comfortable and the location was great for the money. Unfortunately wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room facing the school.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walpolepark11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Atrium Palace.
Referring to soundproofing, the hotel offers the necessary measures such as double glazing soundproofing, as you said. We always try to have the Hotel as quiet as possible, although not always possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We consider your comments for future improvements or projects in our services and installations of our Hotel.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
511 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
2,090 reviews
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $118 - $1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Mirai, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing