We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #110 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great Hotel!! Close to everything hop on hop off was a block away The staff was friendly and helpful Pool was enjoyable..Rooms clean food great 12 of us stayed their ,, Thank you for a great stay before our cruise,, I lost my camera and the hotel staff called the cab co and they had the cab deliver it to me at the ship..Thanks and grazie to all ,Katie and George Earley Portland,Me USA

Room Tip: Front balcony great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie31740827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear guest:
We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise! We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Best regards
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    792
    171
    52
    23
See reviews for
392
952
58
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Nice small hotel close to Plaza Cataluna and Ramblas. Rooms are rather small and a bit dark, they are also noisy. Rooms 07 to 10 on every floor face a daycare with screaming kids all day long, but they cleared up by 7PM. Staff is courteous and competent. Room service coffee and a basket of pastries for under 6 euro is a steal. Free wi-fi everywhere in the premises. There is a small restaurant in the lobby which serves mostly hotel guests, good coffee and pastries and wont break the bank.

Room Tip: Stay away if you can from rooms 07 to 10 on every floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamiajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general; your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day. We hope to have you back with us soon.


Best regards
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed for a long weekend to see Moto GP & city break. On arrival staff were very helpful printing off train times and giving clear directions to the track (which was really easy). Metro station 2 minutes walk away links to 3 lines so made it easy to get around the city. Also close walking distance to key sites so location was excellent.
Room was clean & comfortable but view out the back not great & was just building.
Didn't use pool or restaurant as so many good options for eating close by.
Wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samiad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and our location. If you find yourself planning your next stay, please don't hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest.

Kind regards
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We recently stayed at Acta Atrium in Barcelona for our long weekend, excellent position of hotel, close to both metro and train station. This was our second visit to Barcelona so we had done most of the tourist spots previously but we did vsit Botanic Gardens which I would recommend avoiding as they aren't finished. We also did the cable car (one way from port side) which was good viewing of Barcelona. During our stay we visited a variety of restaurants, first night we went to Taller de Tapas, suited our requirements, we were pretty tired so the meal did what we needed it to do, 6 tapas + bread, 1 dessert to share and a bottle of decent wine came to less than £50 for the 2 of us. On our second evening we fancied spicy food and looking at trip advisor reports decided to visit Mayura which was very close to where we were staying. The staff were very helpful, the restuarant lighting is really nice and has a chill out feel about it. The food to top it all was excellent. The costs for 2 cocktails, bottle of wine, 2 starers, 2 mains and 1 dessert was £70. My favourite during our stay and would def return. Our 3rd eveing we fancied Italian so again we searched the ever helpful trip advisor, we went to Obe, off the main road but in a nice little square. We noticed that this restaurant was highly rated so we went along to book a table in advance, the owner was very attentive and catered for our needs. The waitresses were quiet but very polite. We sat outside, it was pretty busy but not noisy. Our 3 course meal including wine was £55, excellent value. The following night was our last night and again we consulted trip advisor website, we were quite tired after being at the GP all day so we wanted a nice restaurant with a relaxing atmosphere, we chose Sukur, a mediteranean restaurant. It had good reviews so we thought, why not. We went along, got a table no problem but we were not impressed. The look from the outside is appealing but inside is def lacking something. I fet like I was in the basment of the restaurant and what I had read on trip advisor was happeing elsewhere, it lacked atmosphere somehow. It didnt help with the mood of our waiter who lacked training in manners. He smiled occasionally but mostly was not interested. We ordered our food of which one of our main coures they didnt have, whilst trying to think of an alternative (with no help from him) it was as if he had some place else to go! The younger waiter was more attentive and we ordered our wine with him. The moody one returned to our table with our water which was banged on our table, at that point we should have just left but we thought no he didnt mean it but it didnt get any better. My boyfriend's second choice was Arabian spicy prawn dish (think the spice was left in the kitchen, the meal was so bland). We couldnt be botherd complaining about it, the whole eveing was a shame after our great day at the Moto Gp. I had the seafood paella which was good but I couldnt enjoy it because of the lack of atmosphere in the place and the waiter. It ws a shame really. Our last night in Barcelona - I was not impressed! TWe didn't stay for dessert, the cost of 2 mains and 2 starters and a bottle of wine and bottle of water £70. We have travelled to many places and enjoy ou food but Sukur did not meet with our requirements.

Room Tip: We found Acta Atrium of excellent value for money, close to metro and train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubbah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman, ok
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here in Barcelona for two nights and loved it. From other reviews, had been told to request a room in the back, which we did. There's a school behind the hotel, and the playground is between, so you do hear playground type noise during the day, but I assume this is better than the busy street noise that the front rooms likely had.
Great location - short walk to La Rambla pedisterian area.
Helpful staff.
Best wifi connection I had during my two week visit to the Riveria and Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scubadiverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Atrium Palace on a pre cruise stop over, Not knowing Barcelona well
this Hotel was a great choice.
On arrival at the Airport we got the Metro to within 3 streets of the Hotel ( 5 min walk )
The Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient,We were checked in promptly and in our room within a few minutes of arriving (despite arriving before the recommended check in times).
Our front facing room was lovely, very spacious and spotless, The bathroom was complete with some lovely toiletries, Although we had a front facing room onto a busy street, we heard absolutley nothing at night, The only time street noise was noticable was on opening the balcony doors,
The Hotel is very Central to all places of Interest, A short stroll takes you to the Placa de Catalunya & Las Ramblas area, The port was a ten minute taxi away.
My husband availed of the leisure facilites, The pool is a bit small but he enjoyed having it all to himself, The jets in the jacuzzi were not working properly so he didnt spent to long in there.
We had a lovely hot buffet breakfast with plenty of choice and varitey to suit all tastes.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommed it, particularly if looking for a pre-cruise or weekend break. We intend to re-book whenever we return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DELLAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel Atrium Palace is a great place to stay. The staff is very helpful and for us they spoke excellent English. The room was large and clean. The only downside was the traffic noise, but ear plugs are a big help. It is easy walking distance to the top Barcelona sites, plus they recommended some excellent restaurants for us that are frequented by the locals.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwanyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments about the helpful staff,
We greatly apologize for that noise we realize it must have been quite a bother. We will make sure to assign rooms on the opposite side of the hotel, your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#53 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#68 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,970 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#58 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Property: Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing