We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - pleasure to stay”
Review of Vincci Bit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Bit
Ranked #116 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent hotel, large, bright, clean rooms, comfy bed and excellent bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful.

Although located away from the town centre, located in a residential area, the subway, tourist bus, tram, shopping centre and beach are all conveniently located close to the hotel.

Took breakfast most mornings, there was a good range of cooked and cold food, coffee etc.

Bathroom sink is a triumph of style over practicality but we will let you find out for yourself about this.

We travelled to/from the airport in a shared minibus - took approx. 45 minutes which is not bad for Barcelona traffic.

Wifi was OK for general browsing but not for mega downloads, upgrades could be purchased if required

Room Tip: 4th floor was fine - no issue with noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilipLJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Bit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very briefly, I was here for business and the location was perfect for the conference at the Centre Convencions Barcelona, teh accommodation was amazing, but the location isn't great unless you're here specifically for the CCB. The hotel deserves very good on a stand-alone basis but a big disclaimer on location is necessary here.

The good:
+ lovely decorated, spacious room
+ best black-out curtains ever, as effective as (tapparella) very close
+ to the convention centre and a big mall

The not-so-good:
- far from centre of town
- among high rise, not-so-cool buildings (view on clothes lines)
- there is really nothing here at night, not even a small resto for a quick dinner
- no tea/coffee facilities
- no iron in the room
- the rooftop swimming pool is really small and the rooftop in general is not that inviting

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank silviaaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Really good hotel, excellent location near the beach. The rooms were a nice size, great bathroom and shower and nice and bright.

The only thing to be mindful of is that if you want a lie in, in the morning and your on the 7th floor that the Gym opens at 10am and you can hear it. It was not an issue for me but it was rather loud.

I would stay here again and it is very close to the tram & metro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonnaLJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I came here for five nights with my boyfriend in early June and had a lovely stay. The hotel looks exactly as it is in the photos; clean, the staff friendly and the amenities perfect for us. The roof top pool area was peaceful and perfect the couple of half days we spent there with mojitos in hand. We had a room with a shower, and it was like standing under a waterfall. It's a little out of the centre of Barcelona, but that wasn't a problem at all as the metro is just around the corner and very easy (just get a T10 card at the station at the airport and you get 10 trips).

Room Tip: Try and see if you can't get a shower rather than a bath, and an east facing room has lovely mor...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel was just what we had hoped for, really modern and the staff were really helpful and friendly. The rooms were gorgeous with big windows, good air con, modern bathrooms, a comfy bed and a good safe. It is in a quiet area with a shopping centre with restaurants and cafes nearby and is just a short walk from the beach. It is also close to the metro station which made it really easy to get into the centre - just a 10 minute journey! It had a really nice rooftop pool area with loungers and tables, the pool is a little small - fine if you have it to yourself but not much room to swim with others in there - but they have made the best of the space they have. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

foudn through agoda, baited b incredibly cheap first night. we extended for two more nights as wel like the character and style of the hotel very much,

the small roof pool was the only dissapointment as, rooms, beds, bathrooms and especially lighting(!) were all top notch and both modern, artsy and clean.
staff was well trained and friendly.
breakfast wasnt cheap but very good and recommendable. we also decided for the underground parking as we found a couple of cars with brokedn windows(!) around the area in the free parking zone.

decide for yourself and based on the "attractiveness" of your car to thieves.

we both felt warm and homely in the artsy and extravagant styling of the hotel which is different on every level.

will come again if we return to barcelona!

Room Tip: up high should have better views and less street noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dio321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at Vincci Bit Barcelona for 6 nights in June 2014. The hotel was fully booked when we checked in so was not able to get a room on the higher floors. The room was a little small but the stay was very decent overall. The beds are very comfy. We had very good rests with little or minimum noises though the hotel was full. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choices for freshly baked goods and the selection of fresh fruits were good. The power of the shower head was very good indeed.

The only consideration is the distance from central city of Barcelona which takes about 25-30 minutes to get to over about 9 subway stops. It was not a big deal for us as we have visited Barcelona multiple times.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor and the hallway deco was a little dark.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboy2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#166 of 513 in Barcelona
1,054 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#180 of 513 in Barcelona
3,022 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#73 of 513 in Barcelona
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar
#183 of 513 in Barcelona
1,969 reviews
Poblenou
Ilunion Barcelona
Ilunion Barcelona
#253 of 513 in Barcelona
1,357 reviews
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#193 of 513 in Barcelona
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Bit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Bit

Address: C/ Josep Pla 69, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $95 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Bit 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Bit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Bit Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing