We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Bit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vincci Bit
Ranked #103 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Recently spent a couple of nights at Vinnci Bit Hotel. Room was very nice with std amenities. bathroom had NO outlets to plug in a shave or electric toothbrush or other.Room has a safe..mini refrigerator Flat screen TV with many foreign channels.
Buffet breakfast is not that good..the scrambled eggs were watery both mornings. Bacon was OK.. Good selection of breads. 2 coffee machines which took a bit per coffee so as you enter get a cup of coffee before your breakfast. Located a few blocks from the sea. Block away from a huge mall Diagonal Mar. Tram and metro a couple of blocks away.Hotel has a salt water roof top pool with bar and access to food items..Pool menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scuba077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    558
    122
    20
    14
See reviews for
159
648
62
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

When I booked this hotel at short notice I was unsure There's a festival of music and social media 21st anniversary in Barcelona this weekend. Loads of youth on the flight out and it clashes with the Catalonian MotoGP and not many hotels had availability. Well what a find. The beds are amazingly comfy as ever Spanish hotel staff are extremely friendly. The hotel is out of town 6 minutes stroll to the beach Commercial centre Diagonal Mar on your doorstep Roof top terrace with plunge pool view of the monastery on the hill and the Barcelona Gherkin is evident. Good places to eat not 5 minutes away Tram and metro nearby. Only a 8€ taxi ride into the city centre. Without hesitation I will return. Very clean and modern hotel en suite shower superb. Sauna and Turkish also available during most of the day

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Vincci Bit is a lovely hotel away from the hustle & bustle of the city. It is about a half hours drive from the airport and walking distance from the metro and even closer to a shopping mall. The neighborhood around the hotel looks a little shady but actually was quite safe. My husband & I walked from the metro most nights with no problems. Any view available was better from the upper floors. Breakfast was good, but I've had better. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed felt great. There was no refrigerator or microwave. Loved the shower! If your a wash cloth person, bring your own they only provide sponges.

Room Tip: Upper floors provided better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Back from 5 days in Barcelona, very pleased we picked this hotel.
It was easy to get into the centre of Barcelona via the metro or as we did for 2 days on the Barcelona tour bus. Buy your ticket at the hotel.
Where shall I start...
1. On arrival at the airport with the exit in front of you turn right in the arrivals lounge and walk all the way to the end where you will see an escalator going up and a covered foot bridge across the road. This will take you to the Renfe train station. We bought a T10 train ticket. (Rather than having 10 individual tickets they are all on 1, for your journey to the hotel this will use 2 out of the 10 or as a family of 4 8 out of the 10 journeys allowed. Pass the ticket back to the next person.
Take the R2 to Paseig de Gracia, then change for the L4 yellow-(this is about a 5/10 minute walk and at this point you will have to use your T10 ticket for the second time )to El Mareseme Forum.
Print off a map to get you to hotel 5 minute walk easy to find. The Diagonal Mar that you walked past is a large shopping complex with a large supermarket for picnics etc.
2. THE HOTEL. - perfect. Beds oh so comfy, facilities all there. Great having a fridge in the room.
Only moan, the curtains are so dark and the beds so comfy you may need to set your alarm, could have slept all day :) just as well we were room only - popped over to the bakery for our morning pastry.
3. The beach - fantastic. What more can I say.

Enjoy your holiday in Barcelona, take a phone as so easy to book your visit to Sagrada Familia online when you are at your hotel. Hadn't got round to booking it at home!

Eating, go off the beaten track especially in the Gothic quarter great little restaurants and Tapas bars.

Fantastic holiday now psyching myself up to get ready for work:(

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 479tinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed Monday - Friday in mid May. Brilliant time. The hotel is in a really good location close to the Metro, Tram, Bus service and even the Diagonal Mar, that has a few nice places to have breakfast or eat on the evening.

The rooms are really spacious and up to date, massive massive bed, comfiest I've probably slept in! The hotel in general is a really nice layout and how they've used different designs for all the floors is something I couldn't help but be nosey and look at every floor!

The roof top area is a very relaxing place to spend time if you have the right weather conditions, the first two days we went it was raining and slightly on the cold side, so the pool was freezing but it was still a good crack.

Food in the hotel is pretty decent as well, could do with a bit more to choose from.

Overall had a quality time, very nice hotel, would recommend to anyone and would definitely go back without even thinking of staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived back from Barcelona today and I can say had an amazing trip. The hotel is soo clean and modern and is a great location. It's close to the mall called 'Diagonal Mar' a beach and metro station.
There is a pool on the roof top terrace and also a gym and sauna. I would definitely recommend this hotel for everybody. Also, if you have kids there is a park next to the hotel.

Me anstmy boyfriend had a great time in Barcelona and was sad to leave. But we will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chante' W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort
so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

It's 5 minutes from the beach but just in a residential area. There is a nursery school next door but that didn't bother us. It's close to El Mauresme/Forum Metro station and is just off Diagonal Av where's there's also trams. We walked to Poblenou for restaurants in the evening, where there's loads of outside seating and a big variety of eateries. We found all of the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly and we asked their advice on getting around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#165 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#180 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#71 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
#172 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Poblenou
ILUNION Barcelona
ILUNION Barcelona
#252 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#216 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Bit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Bit

Property: Vincci Bit
Address: C/ Josep Pla 69, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Bit 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vincci Bit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Bit Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing