We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!”
Review of Vincci Bit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Bit
Ranked #115 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived back from Barcelona today and I can say had an amazing trip. The hotel is soo clean and modern and is a great location. It's close to the mall called 'Diagonal Mar' a beach and metro station.
There is a pool on the roof top terrace and also a gym and sauna. I would definitely recommend this hotel for everybody. Also, if you have kids there is a park next to the hotel.

Me anstmy boyfriend had a great time in Barcelona and was sad to leave. But we will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chante' W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort
so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Bit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

It's 5 minutes from the beach but just in a residential area. There is a nursery school next door but that didn't bother us. It's close to El Mauresme/Forum Metro station and is just off Diagonal Av where's there's also trams. We walked to Poblenou for restaurants in the evening, where there's loads of outside seating and a big variety of eateries. We found all of the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly and we asked their advice on getting around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

An interesting off the beaten track establishment, which is really better suited for two people sharing a room, rather than three as was our case.

However, the staff are always willing to help and that makes it better than most of its competitors but it is out of the main city, which might deter some but with a very good transport system close at hand you can be anywhere within the city quite easily.

The pool is a bit small and again this reflects us having our daughter with us but the terrace area is nice and provides a relaxing area after those long tiring days walking the streets, as there is lots to see in Barcelona if you have not been there before...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed here during a conference at the CCIB. The hotel had really cool artwork, both in the rooms and in the hallways. The location was convenient for getting to the conference venue as well as the Diagonal Mar Centre Comercial. The front desk staff was very helpful. I had lots of questions about getting around and they made me a map with public transportation notes. One of my favorite parts was the breakfast. It had many options and the dining space was nice. I would definitely stay again if I go to Barcelona again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was great, the rooms are very nice, the bar and restaurant was great too. However, the area is not great. It is close to the Metro, and you will need it to go down to the city center. When we arrived in Barcelona our tour guide warned us to watch for pick pockets and we had two incidents. One of the women from our tour group walked to the corner pharmacy and on the way back a young man ran by her and tried to pulled her gold chain off her neck. The thief did not get the necklace, but it made a bruise across her neck. Secondly, one other traveler in our group had his cell phone stolen while on the Metro. Given the choice I would have tried to get a hotel in the city center. On Sundays, the only things that are open are in the city center, which made our hotel location look like a ghost town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding our location, we would like to note that we are at the end of the legendary Avenida Diagonal and close to the area of the Forum, in the heart of Barcelona´s business and commercial district. We are, as well, 400 meters from the beach and 15 minutes in metro for the center of the city.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great location if your going to the Primavera festival. If not very near a metro to get into central Barcelona. Nice hotel, bit scenester arty. With a small but nice roof pool and interesting decor throughout. The service was okay, very helpful staff at reception not quite so good at the bar. Hotel restaurant isn't obviously vegetarian friendly although this is a problem most places. But did eat there one night. Room itself an alright size. GREAT shower! Only down side was that my husband and I booked a double room. This turned out to be two singles pushed together, with single sheets on each. The laminate floors meant that the beds moved easily and you were likely to fall into a space if hoping to sleep close. We would stay here again if heading to the festival, but would advise checking on the bed you will have.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandawentsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Firstly, I'm really impressed by the modern and chic facilities. My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The bathroom was a good size and the water pressure great! The only thing I could pick on was although I barely heard any noise from outside my room (with the windows closed of course), the noise that filtered through the air conditioning vents was in stereo! I heard people talking like they were inside my room! It was crazy! I heard someone going to the toilet (don't ask) and blowing their nose! If it wasn't for how funny it was, I would've gone insane.

The rooftop area isn't too bad. I managed to catch an hour or so of sun in the late afternoon, but there were a large group of young women who took up a whole corner and were quite rowdy (there was no "supervision" as such to ensure the comfort and peace of others which was a little disappointing). The pool was freezing and not very big, but the whole rooftop area was quite nice overall.

The location was great for the Diagonal Mar shopping centre, which has everything you need, from loads of restaurants, to a budget supermarket and clothing. For the local kind of restaurants though you will need to walk around 30 mins or catch a taxi or tram. Not far from the city centre, for a quick tram or metro trip. Overall. I'm really happy with my stay here and would definitely recommend it to people wanting a relatively quiet area not far from anything.

Hint: a taxi was waiting for those checking out, so when I told him I was going to the airport, I negotiated a rate with him of €30 (he initially said €35 but I got him down) Traffic wasn't too bad & it ended up being only a fraction under €30. Good result as far as I'm concerned!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Marnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We are sorry if in spite of our soundproofing system noise from outside bothered you. All guests who have this problem can inform the reception desk and our staff will try to assign them another room, if the hotel's availability permits.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#165 of 513 in Barcelona
1,054 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#180 of 513 in Barcelona
3,027 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar
#183 of 513 in Barcelona
1,970 reviews
Poblenou
Ilunion Barcelona
Ilunion Barcelona
#255 of 513 in Barcelona
1,359 reviews
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#191 of 513 in Barcelona
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Bit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Bit

Address: C/ Josep Pla 69, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $100 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Bit 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Bit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Bit Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing