We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RECOMENDED”
Review of Vincci Bit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Bit
Ranked #112 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“RECOMENDED”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

stayed her for 4 nights in october for a city break and would defiantly recommend it. amazing hotel i cant remember how much we paid but we went off season so it was an excellent deal for what we paid
ROOMS
rooms are amazing and clean stylish and the beds so large and comfy
BATHROOM
bathroom was amazing biggest shower iv been in all my life and was clean
STAFF
didnt have much dealings with staff, but when we checked in we had to wait 20 minutes because they seemed to be busy on the desk other people were waiting too
LOCATION
it is far from the airport but you can walk 5 Minuit walk to the metro and then ride into town

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SASHA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    574
    133
    20
    14
See reviews for
164
671
64
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
linclolnuk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

an excellent hotel, very clean and well presented, friendly and professional staff.whilst it is a tiny bit outside the main center this is one of its advantages as it is very quiet. the metro El Mareasem is 500 meters away and is a very safe walk and very easy ten mins into center of town.Also 500 meters away is the forum a large shopping center with plenty of restaurants if you want a meal instead of one at the hotel, we had room only so have not tried the food at Vincci bit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarsonLinclolnuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, amazing designed corridors and rooms, well run and clean, just found it a bit out of way so recommend hiring bike or tram ticket. Breakfast buffet was really good also but bit expensive great if hungover and don't want to walk anywhere :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of March to do some sightseeing in Barcelona. I found it to be a very pleasant & clean hotel. We had a standard room which was quite large, had a big bed and had a lovely walk in shower with a large rain shower head. There was a good selection for breakfast including cereals, meat, cheese, fruit, breads etc, hot food including scrambled egg, bacon, sausage and sometimes rice. They also put sweet stuff on as well and I had some very tasty chocolate cake one morning!

The location is a little out of the city centre and other than in the Diagonal Mar shopping centre (5 minutes walk away) there aren’t really any restaurants around. It is only a 3 minute walk to the El Maresme Forum metro stop and only 10 minutes on the metro to Jaume 1 where there are lots of Tapas bars, cafes, shops etc if you want to something to eat. The metro was great as it isn’t as busy as in some cities and very easy to use. The hotel is in a residential area and felt very safe even at night and because of the shopping centre it was still busy with people. The beach was only a 10 minute walk and looked lovely. We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel and it cost us about €35.

The staff all seemed friendly and spoke good English.

One downside was noise though. We could hear people walking about a lot in the room next to ours. Also there was a lot of noise from the road below. Even though we were 5 floors up we could still hear a lot of traffic with the windows closed. Light sleepers will definitely need ear plugs.

Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and if I go back to Barcelona would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

So before I write my review I'd like to clarify that the 4 star level by Indian standards is wayyy too high than Spanish standards. So my expectations of a 4 star were not met by this hotel. I stayed in this property for 4 days while on an official business trip.

Pros
> Location is good. Few minutes walk to the metro stations, beach front and Diagonal Mar shopping center
> Friendly staff willing to speak english and also help giving directions and assistance

Cons
> Breakfast options and quality were not upto standard. Freshly squeezed orange juice was bitter on one day
> room size is really small and hardly big enough for two people
> no in room facilities like tea/coffee maker, water bottles etc..
> request for laptop charging adaptor was turned down because of lack of availability
> request for a matchbox was rudely refused and told to walk down 2 blocks to a grocery store

Overall it was quite a let down. Would not recommend this hotel to people on vacation, it might be good for official trip maybe.

Room Tip: just dont visit this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FriendlyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for providing us with your comments and opinions, which help us to continue to improve day after day.

We are pleased to hear that you rate positively our hotel's location and the kindness of the staff, although we regret that not all aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations.

We offer a kettle service in the room for customers who request it, and we are sorry that you were not duly informed of it.

We remain at your service for whatever you might need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in February 2013 and enjoyed our stay very much.
The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk from the Metro and Tram, and is close to Diagonal Mar shopping centre.
The area was safe, with little traffic and noise.
The hotel is quite new and modern, and every floor was decorated individually with different themes.
The room was very clean, with a great bed and a spacious bathroom. The shower was excellent.
Every room has climate control, but the cooling did not seem to work (probably not turned on during winter ?). Not really a problem - we just opened the window to adjust the temperature.
The breakfast was rather ordinary, but every dish were presented in an attractive way. Like the rest of the hotel, the breakfast restaurant was clean and tidy.
In total we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and it is quite possible that we will return

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomHarald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Staff were very friendly, only 1 staff member that I would like to point out make me and my friend feel like we're a pain in the bum and unwelcome. She kept sighing at us like we were in the way. Not what I want to see in a 4 star hotel, maybe in a 3 star.. Our room was always hot, we were unsure why as we kept opening our window and turning on the heating controls, then room would get cold but then when we turned it off for sleep, the room would get hot again, without leaving the heating controls on all night, we would stay in a hot room. The heating controls itself were noisy if you were trying to sleep. Cleanliness was average, some of our clothes and bags got dirt on them from the floor otherwise fine. The location is great! Near the metro to get into the city. Rooms and design in the hotel are great! Spa which consists of a Steam Room (or they so call it Turkish Bath?) and Sauna are nice to use. Would of liked to see more for a Spa area. Gym a bit small. Breakfast was very average, would of liked to see more of a hot food selection. The 3 hot selections available were not hot, more warm.

Overall I would rate this hotel 4 stars for all its worth, I feel its a good hot for 4 stars, someone has to sort out that certain staff member though, make us feel uncomfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 458kurth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#168 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#184 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#66 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
#181 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Poblenou
ILUNION Barcelona
ILUNION Barcelona
#253 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#222 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Bit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Bit

Property: Vincci Bit
Address: C/ Josep Pla 69, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Bit 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vincci Bit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Bit Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing