We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very modern new hotel though a little out of central Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincci Bit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Bit
Ranked #109 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very modern new hotel though a little out of central Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel is new, very chick and modern. We were travelling in a group and the younger members of the group loved the decor while it wasn't to the older travellers tastes. We were the first people to ever stay in our room and I know this as they installed a shower curtain after we checked in!! The bed was great, the linen was fabulous and the room was spacious. It is a 5 minute walk down to the beach front with great walks to do along the ocean front. The only downsides were the hotel is probably a 20 euro taxi ride out of Barcelona or you can catch the metro if you prefer. So you can't walk to any of the major tourist attractions. The gym is also very average. There are only 3 pieces of cardio equipment and they are positioned directly outside the sauna door. So if you enjoy exercising in 40 degree heat it is perfect. There were no free weights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceygblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you found our establishment enjoyable and that our rooms were to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your ideas in order to improve. Regarding our location, we would like to mention that we are located at the end of the legendary Avenida Diagonal and close to the Forum area, in the heart of Barcelona´s business and commercial district. We are as well 400 meters from the beach and 15 minutes by metro from the city center.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    569
    129
    20
    14
See reviews for
163
666
64
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Came here with my fiance and was surprised at how nice the hotel was! The art and design aspect of the hotel is top notch, each floor has its own artist and wallpapers etc. The beds are HUGE and very comfy. It isn't right in the center but with a metro line 2 minutes walk which takes you there in 10 minutes it's easy to get around. The swimming pool however is closed from October onwards and the staff wasn't as helpful as you would want. The recommendation on restaurants to eat out from them were dissapointing, DO NOT GO to them. I assume they have a partnership with the restaurants as they handed out discount cards to them and were too touristy and expensive.
Other than that a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our establishment was to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is thoroughly pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, you felt that the attention given on the part of our staff was not adequate and if you were not pleased with the recommendations we provided. All of our staff are characterized for providing impeccable service and for trying at all times to take of guest´s petitions and requests for information in the best way possible, so we apologize if you felt that in your case it was not entirely like this. We will bear close in mind your ideas with the aim of improving the service that we offer our guests. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

All show and no substance.
Sorry, this place does try, but when we were there at least, it just didn't make it. All very funky and arty, but not much worked properly, including the poor overwhelmed porters.

We were told the place had only recently opened and the electrician who wired our room must have been very confused, because turning lights on in the living area turned them off in the bathroom (apologies called to the spouse), the whole set up was really weird.

The 3-D art on the wall made a great extra hanger for clothes.

Sorry, but we found it all pretentious and unnecessary.

Breakfast was nothing special at all.

The hotel is out of the way if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShlomGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for publishing your comments regarding your experience in our hotel, though we regret we did not meet your expectations and that specific aspects of your stay were not to your liking. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always with the goal of improving.
We would, though, like to point out in regards to our lighting system that we have an advanced lighting system that allows adjusting the lighting for different settings with the goal that each guest can find their the lighting that best suits their tastes at all times. In any case, those guests who have difficulties operating the lighting of their room can mention it and our staff will immediately offer them assistance.
We are likewise sorry that our breakfast was not to your complete satisfaction. The variety of our breakfasts is one of our hallmarks and consist of milk, coffee, tea and infusions, yogurt, cereals, pastries, eggs, cold meats, cheese, fruit, and salads, among many other products.
Regarding our location, we would like to note that we are located at the end of the legendary Avenida Diagonal and close the Forum area, in the heart of the Barcelona´s business and commercial district. We are, as well, 400 meters from the beach and 15 minutes by metro from the city center, with which we are also connected to directly by bus and tram.
Lastly, we would like to indicate that our 3D facilities that you mention in your comments are, indeed, clothes hangers and not works of art.
We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for our anniversary. Not knowing the city we didn't realize it was so far out from the city in a residential area. Saying that there is a huge shopping centre nearby and is 3 blocks from the beach. Unfortunately the weather didn't allow for beach visits.
The pool is tiny but has a lovely seating area upstairs.
What I found strange is they have no irons. There is an ironing service, but 6eur for a shirt..... Not great!!
Couldn't fault the hotel really, just the location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write you your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our establishment was to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for everyday in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your ideas in order to improve in the future.
We would, in any case, like to clarify that for safety reasons we did not provide irons to guests. However among our additional cost services we have an ironing and laundry service.
Regarding our location, we would like to note that we are at the end of the legendary Avenida Diagonal and close to the area of the Forum, in the heart of Barcelona´s business and commercial district. We are, as well, 400 meters from the beach and 15 minutes in metro for the center of the city.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

FANTASTIC hotel if you are a fan of art and design. It's everywhere! Each floor's walls and doors were designed by a different well-known artist which make it an adventure to explore and fun to stay in. From the hand-made mosaic design on the reception desk front, to the hand drawn art on the ceilings, to an art library lounge on the main floor stacked with current art and design books and great furniture to a beautiful pool and view on the rooftop, this place is a wonder.

Big, comfortable rooms, well designed with great lighting, a table and chairs, fridge, super comfortable beds — delightful. Gorgeous high end bathrooms — you won't want to leave the shower! (Ours had a bathtub shower combo which was perfect.)

Fun neighborhood to explore. Felt safe and the subway from Catalunya Square was clean, fast, safe and comfortable. Some great graffiti, beach is a ten minute walk and visible from the roof deck. Beach and water was clean and wonderful in September. Scene was lowkey. There are some great little restaurants within 10-15 minutes, and a mall just before the beach with international brands but also some cool Spanish brands that were fun to shop for something different in the fashion.

Can't wait for an excuse to go back!

Room Tip: They have rooms with bath/shower combos and some with just showers. Ask for the kind you like best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkiePorkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent an enjoyable 6-night stay here during Nit del Foc and the European Championship, booked via a secret hotel deal on lastminute.com. This hotel is definitely much better than it's Trip Advisor ranking (the ranking is probably due to it being quite new), however, the photographs of the pool are a bit misleading as it is a bathing pool rather than a swimming pool. The roof deck was very crowded with sun-bathers during our stay so we didn't spend any time there, but it would just have been an added extra if there was a swimming pool. The room was well-equipped and a nice size - modern bathroom with rainforest shower, though unfortunately no bath. The hotel is a 3-5 minute walk to the metro station, and then a 10 minute journey into the centre of town; it adds to the cost of your trip, but is much more pleasant than being surrounded by tourists all the time. Also close to Diagonal shopping centre which has a food court, supermarket etc. Free wifi, which was a good speed.

We were originally put in a double room which had two separate beds pushed together, but when we raised the issue with reception we were immediately moved to a proper double room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I really enjoyed my all-too-short stay in this hotel. It was a last minute deal I grabbed from Booking.com in a great hurry and it was indeed a pleasant surprise to find that I had got such a lovely hotel and that I had got such a good deal (64 euro/night). Situated a little away from the centre, it benefits from a quiet location not too far from the sea front and within very easy walking distance from two metro stations. Although, on the map, it looks like it is right the other side of town, the airport is easily reached by metro to the central station and a train from there. I had a room on the seventh floor: it was bright and extremely comfortable with a lovely bathroom. There is a small, shallow swimming pool on the roof top which I didn't use but it looks very pretty. I must mention the extremely courteous and efficient assistance from Veronica on the front desk. Thank you Veronica.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#174 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#188 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,877 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#66 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
#176 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
Poblenou
ILUNION Barcelona
ILUNION Barcelona
#255 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#209 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Bit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Bit

Property: Vincci Bit
Address: C/ Josep Pla 69, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Bit 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Bit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Bit Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing