We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful art and design hotel close to beach”
Review of Vincci Bit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Bit
Ranked #117 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairfield County, CT
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful art and design hotel close to beach”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

FANTASTIC hotel if you are a fan of art and design. It's everywhere! Each floor's walls and doors were designed by a different well-known artist which make it an adventure to explore and fun to stay in. From the hand-made mosaic design on the reception desk front, to the hand drawn art on the ceilings, to an art library lounge on the main floor stacked with current art and design books and great furniture to a beautiful pool and view on the rooftop, this place is a wonder.

Big, comfortable rooms, well designed with great lighting, a table and chairs, fridge, super comfortable beds — delightful. Gorgeous high end bathrooms — you won't want to leave the shower! (Ours had a bathtub shower combo which was perfect.)

Fun neighborhood to explore. Felt safe and the subway from Catalunya Square was clean, fast, safe and comfortable. Some great graffiti, beach is a ten minute walk and visible from the roof deck. Beach and water was clean and wonderful in September. Scene was lowkey. There are some great little restaurants within 10-15 minutes, and a mall just before the beach with international brands but also some cool Spanish brands that were fun to shop for something different in the fashion.

Can't wait for an excuse to go back!

Room Tip: They have rooms with bath/shower combos and some with just showers. Ask for the kind you like best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkiePorkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    585
    141
    20
    15
See reviews for
168
683
66
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
derry
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent an enjoyable 6-night stay here during Nit del Foc and the European Championship, booked via a secret hotel deal on lastminute.com. This hotel is definitely much better than it's Trip Advisor ranking (the ranking is probably due to it being quite new), however, the photographs of the pool are a bit misleading as it is a bathing pool rather than a swimming pool. The roof deck was very crowded with sun-bathers during our stay so we didn't spend any time there, but it would just have been an added extra if there was a swimming pool. The room was well-equipped and a nice size - modern bathroom with rainforest shower, though unfortunately no bath. The hotel is a 3-5 minute walk to the metro station, and then a 10 minute journey into the centre of town; it adds to the cost of your trip, but is much more pleasant than being surrounded by tourists all the time. Also close to Diagonal shopping centre which has a food court, supermarket etc. Free wifi, which was a good speed.

We were originally put in a double room which had two separate beds pushed together, but when we raised the issue with reception we were immediately moved to a proper double room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I really enjoyed my all-too-short stay in this hotel. It was a last minute deal I grabbed from Booking.com in a great hurry and it was indeed a pleasant surprise to find that I had got such a lovely hotel and that I had got such a good deal (64 euro/night). Situated a little away from the centre, it benefits from a quiet location not too far from the sea front and within very easy walking distance from two metro stations. Although, on the map, it looks like it is right the other side of town, the airport is easily reached by metro to the central station and a train from there. I had a room on the seventh floor: it was bright and extremely comfortable with a lovely bathroom. There is a small, shallow swimming pool on the roof top which I didn't use but it looks very pretty. I must mention the extremely courteous and efficient assistance from Veronica on the front desk. Thank you Veronica.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is not bad and the stuff at reception was helpful. Check in and out was fast and without any troubles. The pool was very very small. The location is not so close to the sea as it was written by some people, to walk It takes 20 min to the beach. The most terrible thing was the breakfast and the service at the restaurant at the morning. The waiters were rude and not professional. All the time during our stay the food was not good,very poor quality and not fresh, almost nothing to eat. Unfortunately we couldn't change our rate to without breakfast, so it is spoiled our stay at this hotel and we change the hotel to Hilton Diagonal Mar, which was definitely very good in all aspects!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaukhar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that the service on the part of our reception staff was to your liking, but regret not meeting all of your expectations and that you were not pleased with specific aspects of your stay. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complains, suggestions and comments always with the aim of improving.
We are sorry as well if you felt that the treatment you received from some of our waiters was not adequate. All of our staff are characterized for their providing impeccable service, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely so, and we will forward your observations to the restaurant staff with the goal of improving our service. We would also like to clarify that our restaurant only uses fresh high quality ingredients and we try to make our selection as varied as possible.
Regarding our location, we would like to mention that we are 800 meters from the beach.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is only 6 months old, its in a really good location, only 10 euro's by taxi into town or just get on metro which is approx 25 mins, or if you want you could walk along the beach probably about an hour walk but what a view! The staff are very helpfully the rooms are fabulous, cosy and clean, the shower is to die for but does leek on the floor but not that bad like a wet room really and your towels changed everyday. Its such a reasonable priced hotel and breakfast was good too. Would really recommend and go back - Thank you to all the staff and their hard work, we had a ball :-]

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlybob68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel is new, the rooms small , but cozy and clean.
Nice bed. Friendly staff although limited english.
We had problem with the controls of the lights in the room.
The pool is like a bathtub, i did not even try to use it.
The location is excellent, ample parking spots for free in nearby streets. Metro in 5 minutes walk.
The mall is close by, you can walk for 5 minutes max.
We booked in this hotel for a conference and we got a low rate, but some friends stayed at a 5 star hotel (ME) nearby for 10 euros more per night. I guess without the discount the price of the two hotels was almost the same.

Room Tip: Breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpapakon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear guest,
We appreciate that you have taken the time to post your comments about your experience staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location and beds. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We regret, however, that some details were not entirely to your liking and want you to know that we will bear close in mind your ideas with the aim of continuing to improve our service.
We would, however, like to note with regards to the lighting system that we have an advanced lighting system that allows adjusting the lighting for different settings with the aim that each guest can find the optimal lighting for their tastes at any moment. In any case, those guests who have difficulties adjusting the lighting of their room can mention it and our staff will immediately proceed to assist them with it.
We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

my son and i recently visited barcelona and found this hotel by way of secret locations and were not disapointed at all .the rooms were large excellantly decorated evey floor was fantastic and don differently,large bathrooms ,apple computers to use in reception, very freindly staff who were very helpfull.would definately recommend.

Room Tip: any room it will be a surprise they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianesadeghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Bit, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#162 of 512 in Barcelona
1,027 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#189 of 512 in Barcelona
2,955 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#71 of 512 in Barcelona
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Ilunion Barcelona
Ilunion Barcelona
#248 of 512 in Barcelona
1,326 reviews
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
#180 of 512 in Barcelona
1,920 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#219 of 512 in Barcelona
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Bit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Bit

Property: Vincci Bit
Address: C/ Josep Pla 69, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Bit 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vincci Bit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Bit Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing