We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Town Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #412 of 759 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
exeter devon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good value apartments”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very clean apartment with a good kitchen and plenty of utensils ,it was on the fith floor and had a small lift very old building. Beds were a bit small but had good mattresss but made a noise when you moved.very easy getting into apartment was given a code by email,had taxi from the airport stright there, when we checked out we left our cases at the main office and plcked them up when it was time to go to the airport everyone was very helpful,you can get a bus just around the corner from the office to the airport.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank janetExeterDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your opinion! we are so glad you had a nice stay in our apartments. Hopefully we can host you again! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    47
    18
    8
    18
See reviews for
53
25
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Booking was easy and we were well received and everything was ready for us. The location was perfect and it was easy to find. The appartement was clean and had plenty of space and the beds were fine. We were satisfied with the stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for writing about your experience! We are so happy you were satisfied. Hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place is fantastic! Great location (one minute walking from La Rambla de Barcelona), really clean and comfortable, with everything we could think of wanting already there (fully equipped kitchen, flat TV’s, good air conditioning…). We especially liked the folder with the information about public transport, local restaurants, etc. Very thoughtful. Downstairs there’s a nice, non-stop grocery store, and few restaurants around the corner. Great place, great staff, great price, would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
That's so wonderful! thank you so much for this review! and hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbiategrasso, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I went there with my son and some friends, underground Passeig de Gracia is close, bus stop just in front of the apartment. Apartment was very clean and with all the necessary. Air conditioning was availble and ok. Apartm. at the 4th floor (with lift)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elleeellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion! We are so glad you liked it and thanks for the photo!
Hope to host you again soon! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The apartment as mentioned by others, is a long way from the office and well away from where we wanted to be. The weather was hot and the air conditioning did not work. We called the office and were told a repair man would be over to fix it. Three fans in the apartment seem to tell the story that the AC never works. We had to leave the door/window open at night and the street is very noisy. We called back several times and tried the emergency number but it did not ring. We wanted to change rooms but without management on site, it was not possible. Stayed two days so no time to go back to the office and demand a room change.

No big deal but the TV did not work either.

Apartment was clean and has washing machine, fridge, etc.

Closest underground is two blocks away so not too bad. Car parking is 25 Euros/day and is about a block and a half away.

Would recommend a hotel that has onsite management to change rooms if necessary.

Room Tip: If on a budget, stay further out as underground/bus passes are about 15 Euros for two days and with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorridToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are really sorry you were not satisfied. We always try to move the reservation in such cases (sometimes repairs and technitians in Spain take so much time....), but as you were staying during the high season, we had no other alternatives as we were alreadyfully booked. We now have regular maintenance checks of the a/c in all our apartments and it should avoid such problems. Hope we can offer you our services again and do much better!
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I travelled here with my family for a 4 night break, on arrival we collected our key from the office then were given a brief map on where to go!! We set off on what we were told was a 15 min walk ( NOT) 35-40 mins later after pulling our cases through a manic Barcelona we found our Apartment.It was not the cleanest & the bathroom light didn't work & we only had hot water for 2 days. It was noisy at night from the Spanish people & dogs below & through the day the veiw of cat muck wasnt the best!! Definitely wouldn't return to this apartment again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammiwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that the apartment didn't meet your expectation, We recommend to contact us before your arrival, especially if you book by intermediaries, so that we can give you the exact location of the apartment booked for you. We use the google maps to calculate distances and we can also offer a self check-in option for the client who paid in advance. I'm not sure if you called us about the problems you encountered in the apartment, I wish we could have helped you. And yes, Spanish walls are usually very thin and you basically can hear everything... not much we can do about this, this is how we live in Spain. However if you are a light sleeper, we can always recommend you more appropiate apartment. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent stay! we were a group of friends and needed a, spacious, equipped and well located appartment, And we had it all
Check-in was nice & fast, we have been provided Wifi on request and 3 sets of keys. The apartment has just what it needs to give you the rest needed after hitting the bars/walking around the city

+1 for the small little terrace

Room Tip: Take the apartment in Roger de LLuria, excellent one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaadKadioui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback! we loved the fact you find the apartment great. Hope to see you soonagain in Barcelona!
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#138 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
El Raval
Le Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona
#122 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#218 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#44 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#61 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Sant Jordi Apartaments Fontanella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments Barcelona

Property: Old Town Apartments Barcelona
Address: Fontanella 18, Principal - 2 | Office at Fontanella 18, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 759 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Apartment Barcelona
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing