We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Apartments Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$237
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Emma(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$160
$151
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$333
$322
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$213
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$145
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$139
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
$181
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
53
47
18
8
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
47
18
8
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 144 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place is fantastic! Great location (one minute walking from La Rambla de Barcelona), really clean and comfortable, with everything we could think of wanting already there (fully equipped kitchen, flat TV’s, good air conditioning…). We especially liked the folder with the information about public transport, local restaurants, etc. Very thoughtful. Downstairs there’s a nice, non-stop grocery store, and few restaurants around the corner. Great place, great staff, great price, would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

That's so wonderful! thank you so much for this review! and hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I went there with my son and some friends, underground Passeig de Gracia is close, bus stop just in front of the apartment. Apartment was very clean and with all the necessary. Air conditioning was availble and ok. Apartm. at the 4th floor (with lift)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elleeellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion! We are so glad you liked it and thanks for the photo!
Hope to host you again soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The apartment as mentioned by others, is a long way from the office and well away from where we wanted to be. The weather was hot and the air conditioning did not work. We called the office and were told a repair man would be over to fix it. Three fans in the apartment seem to tell the story that the AC never works. We had to leave the door/window open at night and the street is very noisy. We called back several times and tried the emergency number but it did not ring. We wanted to change rooms but without management on site, it was not possible. Stayed two days so no time to go back to the office and demand a room change.

No big deal but the TV did not work either.

Apartment was clean and has washing machine, fridge, etc.

Closest underground is two blocks away so not too bad. Car parking is 25 Euros/day and is about a block and a half away.

Would recommend a hotel that has onsite management to change rooms if necessary.

Room Tip: If on a budget, stay further out as underground/bus passes are about 15 Euros for two days and with a iPad application you can plan for quick trips anywhere. Excellent transportation system with very frequent availability.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E Pierce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for the feedback and we are really sorry you were not satisfied. We always try to move the reservation in such cases (sometimes repairs and technitians in Spain take so much time....), but as you were staying during the high season, we had no other alternatives as we were alreadyfully booked. We now have regular maintenance checks of the a/c in all our apartments and it should avoid such problems. Hope we can offer you our services again and do much better!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I travelled here with my family for a 4 night break, on arrival we collected our key from the office then were given a brief map on where to go!! We set off on what we were told was a 15 min walk ( NOT) 35-40 mins later after pulling our cases through a manic Barcelona we found our Apartment.It was not the cleanest & the bathroom light didn't work & we only had hot water for 2 days. It was noisy at night from the Spanish people & dogs below & through the day the veiw of cat muck wasnt the best!! Definitely wouldn't return to this apartment again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammiwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that the apartment didn't meet your expectation, We recommend to contact us before your arrival, especially if you book by intermediaries, so that we can give you the exact location of the apartment booked for you. We use the google maps to calculate distances and we can also offer a self check-in option for the client who paid in advance. I'm not sure if you called us about the problems you encountered in the apartment, I wish we could have helped you. And yes, Spanish walls are usually very thin and you basically can hear everything... not much we can do about this, this is how we live in Spain. However if you are a light sleeper, we can always recommend you more appropiate apartment. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent stay! we were a group of friends and needed a, spacious, equipped and well located appartment, And we had it all
Check-in was nice & fast, we have been provided Wifi on request and 3 sets of keys. The apartment has just what it needs to give you the rest needed after hitting the bars/walking around the city

+1 for the small little terrace

Room Tip: Take the apartment in Roger de LLuria, excellent one
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaadKadioui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for the feedback! we loved the fact you find the apartment great. Hope to see you soonagain in Barcelona!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews