We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location on Passeig de Gracia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Town Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #427 of 739 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very happy overall. The location is a 5 minute walk to Metro Diagonal (green line). It also is just two stops away to La Sagrada Familia. The green metro line takes you to Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas.
With a 5 year old having a kitchen is convenient for preparing a healthy breakfast before heading out for the day. Having a fridge to store milk, eggs, cheese etc also helped with our budget on our trip.
The little balcony off the living room was really cute and since the apt is on the main street you can enjoy a cup of coffee whie taking in the view.
Oh yes the apartment was very sound proof. I got a great night's sleep

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! It's great you had a wonderful stay! Hope to see you again!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 144 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nadia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank blanca d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have arrived in the afternoon and we had some problems finding the appartment itself - all because of very specific floors' tretment in Barcelona, or Catalunya should I say. According to usual standards we were on 3rd floor, but in Barcelona it is still 1st floor, since before, you have some otehr floors, with their own names, that are more important. 1st floor is quite high though. Well, anyway I had a very nice assistance on the phone, from the company in finding and entering the appartment. We have choosen the "Internet" checkin which finaly was a good option - saved us a lot of time I guess and it worked perfectly.

The appartment itself was a very nice one - a view form balcony you can see on my pictures. The location is very central, and we liked it a lot. The ammenities - very nice, except the nifes - they were dull (I hope it is correct english expression)

Besides We liked very much and the company as well, will go again, surelly!
Regards
Greg

Well, we also had a problem with WIFI, and we were amazed when the problem was expressed to the office stuff - we were refunded the amount we have paid for Internet connection. Pretty amazing, isn't it?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huggonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments. And yes, the floors in Catalunya can be tricky! Thank you for calling us so that we could help you. Hope to host you again!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Location is excellent, close to everything: city center, bus station, metro, supermarkets, etc. Easy walking distance to many sights, 5 minutes walking distance from Sagrada Familia, close to Plaça Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia. Clean in every detail, comfortable and quiet, excellent managed with many things for daily use. Kitchen had all we needed and more: coffeemaker, Iron and iron board included. Staff was very helpful, very knowledgeable about the city and they recommend us some really great places to eat. Because it is an apartment, there is no breakfast, but right on the corner there’s a nice cafeteria called Clares where you can have a great,great breakfast. If we ever go to Barcelona again, we wouldn't consider looking for another place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments! we are so happy you liked it! we would love to host you again!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Barcelona
11
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were happy with the appartment, the service and the location. The blankets were, however, quite dirty and the sofa covering was not clean. More sheets and towels would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I travelled with a group of 16 people and booked two apartments for our group at Passeig de Gracia 115. The day before our arrival a lady from the management called me to organize check in. We chose the self-check in service which was simple and time saving.

The apartments were spacious and practical, with everything we needed for our stay. Good location close to shop, tourist buses and Metro.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sikipus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#214 of 518 in Barcelona
1,203 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 739 in Barcelona
1,619 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#123 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#64 of 739 in Barcelona
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments Barcelona

Address: Fontanella 18, Principal - 2 | Office at Fontanella 18, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 739 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $163 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Town Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Apartment Barcelona
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing