We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Mocha Frappes and Smoothies.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Farggi

Farggi
Ranked #68 of 221 Dessert in Barcelona
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Eixample
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Mocha Frappes and Smoothies.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We only ordered two drinnks, the mocha frappe and the mango sorbet smoothie. Both were expensive (more expensive than Starbucks), but extremely tasty.
I would definitely go there again.
On a hot day it was perfect.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rana_Gencay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    95
    44
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“AMAZING Cappucino, friendly & free wi-fi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Visited in October 2012. Tasty sandwich, superb coffee with a smile and free wi-fi. Great place to hang out while the rain passed. The Cappucino was simply perfect!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasFashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Felt like the Starbucks of Spain. Consistent, quick, and with a local flair. There appeared to be many of them just like Starbucks in the States. But we went there often. The kids got ice cream, the men got beer and I got my favorite Cafe con Leche, just like I had growing up in a Spanish household.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 4RE_HappyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic "gelattos"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice place with very tasty "gelattos"

If you want know more to please visit: http://myspanishtrip.com

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MySpanishTrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast and snacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Farggi was located right next to our hotel. It was great for coffee and pastries in the morning and an afternoon drink or snack. The outside seating was very nice except for the smokers out there. There is virtually no outside seating in Spain where there are no smokers. So make sure you don't sit down wind from anybody.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farggi also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Farggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing