We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
322
297
82
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
297
82
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiaancient liftspar supermarketcasa millahot waterown bathroomrooms are nice and cleannoisy neighboursminute walkfirst floorspacious apartmentstayed here for nightstriple roomfacing the streetcleaned every daythin wallspublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 728 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at hostal martinval for four nights. At first the hotel is reasonably hard to find as it's an apartment building but once you find it for the first time it is easy from that point onwards. The receptionist was an walsh gentlemen who was extremely professional and helpful. The hostal is very very very centrally located and is only a few minute walk from multiple metros. We bought a metro 10 pass card and didn't end up using it as it was more convenient to just walk. We had the fortune of staying in a large room with a balcony on the 4th floor. We highly recommend the hostal and will be returning. Thanks!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lucachizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in Jan 2014 and couldn't fault it. Good location, great price, basic but clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff... What more can I say? Highly recommended, we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mundoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Hostal Martinval , is an affordable hotel with charm and a great location. It is close to the metro and to trains headed north towards France. It is quiet enough to have a neighborhood feel while a quick walk from sights and La Rambla. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and our room had a cute terrace. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwagamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

WE stayed at Martinval for 4 nights. We arrived early and they helped us find a place to eat while we waited for the room to be cleaned. Our room had a balcony with a nice view of the neighborhood. The room was very clean, bathroom was roomy and had plenty of hot water. Not lavish but very nice, since we were only there to sleep. Very quiet, and the beds were comfortable. Metro stops are just two blocks away and we were in great position to walk to all the sites, especially Sagrada Familia Church and Casa Mila. Lots of little cafes/coffee shops close by. The staff at the desk were especially helpful when we inquired about touring sites. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archi-jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Hostal is in a reasonably good location and neighbourhood, and only a 8 - 10 minute walk from La Ramblas and 5 minutes to the metro. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly all speaking very good English and offering good advice on what to see, where to eat etc. Our room was simple, but clean and spacious, for the money it was good value. Just a note: If you do sleep in past 12 (because you have been out enjoying the great nightlife) your room will not get serviced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews