We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Try the passion fruit ice cream, delicate and delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DelaCrem

DelaCrem
Ranked #2 of 165 Coffee & Tea in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Craft, creamy, natural ice cream. Considered one of the best ice cream place in Spain, DelaCrem has a small parlor, with annex workshop where we work our products daily, in one of the most emblematic pedestrian streets of Barcelona. Also serves excellent coffee, more than 10 varieties of tea and has a great selection of artisan bakery and confectionery. The sun terrace invites you to breakfast, have a coffee or snack ... And always, in random moment to savor what has been considered "the best ice cream in Barcelona" by TimeOut magazine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the passion fruit ice cream, delicate and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Had to pop in after reading the trip advisor reviews, tried the passion fruit ice cream and it was stunningly good. Recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claud2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    80
    27
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good ice cream, great service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

After dinner we decided to go ahead and have an ice cream, i had a pistachio and blueberry cone and my sister had a dulche de leche and licorice cone , the lady serving us proposed us to have half and half flavors and also made us try them before making our choice, two ice creams an espresso and a smile under 7?

Helpful?
Thank Sammtl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot for a drink and sweet snack!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

In Barcelona for 4 days and had to visit twice. So many sweet things to try, a good selection of drinks. A great way to spend your siesta!

Helpful?
Thank Altorro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best gelato!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A TA find, we tracked this place down having read the reviews! Lovely outdoor seating area, and some seats inside too. Nicely decorated, and lots of pleasant staff.
So many flavours; they were happy to let you have a little try to help you decide! Eventually decided on mango and dulce de leche. The mango was fantastic! Little more expensive than the usual, 4euros for a two scoop cone, but it is amazing ice cream, so definitely visit if you can!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cqxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holy Moly this place is GOOOOD!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As someone else mentioned, gelato is one of those items I seek out any time I am on vacation. 99% of the time I am disappointed by what looks like real gelato but ends up being fancy looking ice cream. This places is not an impostor....this place is the real deal. I have been chasing the dragon ever since I had gelato in Italy several years back. DemiCrem brought me back to that time and is now my new dragon to chase.

The women that served us (not sure if the owner) was extremely helpful with my broken spanish and all. My only regret is that we found this place on our last day. I debated missing our early morning flight just so I could have another scoop before heading back stateside.

They close early so plan accordingly. I would post pictures but I finished my ice cream before the thought of taking a picture even entered my mind.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DelaCrem also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to DelaCrem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing