We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Hotel La Florida
Nearby Hotels
$207
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$146
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$214
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$437
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
694
328
116
84
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
328
116
84
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking barcelonamountain viewfree shuttlesagrat corshuttle servicemount tibidaboindoor poolspa facilitiesbeautiful hotelmain restaurantfive star hotelentire cityterrace roomminute taxi ridepublic transportsteam roomjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

La Florida is an outstanding hotel on a mountain overlooking Barcelona with impeccable service and the view was amazing (water view.) It's a little far from downtown Barcelona but the hotel provides a free shuttle to drop you off and pick you up after you've wandered around taking in the amazing architecture and shopping. You will not be disappointed if you are fortunate enough to stay here believe me

Room Tip: Opt for a view overlooking the Med
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanePeterson499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stopped here for a drink after visiting the Tipadabo. We didn't stay here - its REALLY far from the city and action.
the pool area was really nice and the drinks were more expensive than in the city.

Room Tip: We didn't stay here - only had a drink but its is really far from the city. You need a scooter or a car to have access to Barcelona
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ronni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My partner and I went here for a week-long vacation and we absolutely loved the place. Just put off a little bit by the expensive breakfast buffet, which was really good but would be better to be included in the hotel room deal. Unfortunately, my boyfriend was sick the whole time we were in Barcelona, but that meant we got to maximize our room, which was really huge and with nice bathroom fixtures as well.

Since the place is situated on top of the mountain, it was quite a struggle having to go to city center. But the place is made accessible by buses and the funicular train, which we quite enjoyed doing as it kinda takes you back in time. Would love to be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymakingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My partner booked this hotel for two nights so we could chill out and relax for the end of our 7 day holiday. The hotel is set in the mountain range but it does have a shuttle bus service which needs to be booked in advance or you can get the metro and then a taxi or get the bus. It is slightly overpriced for drinks as there are no shops/ bars etc nearby (niche market). The room itself needed some tlc but it served its purpose and was very plesant. The bed was comfortable and a good view of the mountain. Temperature is cooler than in the city which was nice. Breakfast on the first morning was ordered and we waited, waited a bit longer. Alex (member of staff) was very apologetic, said the kitchen had made a mistake and are re-making it. Whilst waiting a very rude female kept hounding us saying the kitchen is closed despite what we were saying (she's the one who ticks off your room number, never smiled at us, just looked down her nose towards us). Only one breakfast came out so we shared it and left it at that. The rest of the staff were friendly, helpful and always smiling. We decided to have an evening meal there which came out quite quick but went cold very quickly due to the air conditioning being blasted towards the table - other guests had towels wrapped around them while others complained it was cold. The meal was nice even though cold. In the end I complained, Emile dealt with that complaint in a very professional manner (she's stunning so that helped) and had some drinks sent to the room, thank you Emile x. The next morning, oh yes, Miss Happy at the front of the restaurant area again ticking off your room number didn't acknowledge us but gave us a filthy look. Again the rest of the staff were very pleasant, happy, smiling and very attentive. Most of all the cooked breakfast came out and for two people. Overall it's a nice hotel in lovely settings but let down by one member of staff. And to that miserable female and I hope the management show you this;
My wife works in a hospital as a Physiotherapist and the pay isn't that good. I work with elderly and disabled people changing their homes around to make their lives a little more comfortable and again the pay isn't good. We are not rich but we work very hard to help others have a better life as best as we can for very little wages but we do this as we enjoy the low paid jobs to help others. So when we save up and go on holiday (which is once every three years) we want to enjoy that time together as we rarely see each other due to working over 12 hours a day each, 6 days a week. On the 7th day, my partner is busy writing patient notes whilst I'm busy writing reports for each elderly/ disabled person. Wether someone spends 200 euros a night or 600 euros a night, it's still a 5 star hotel and everyone there is a guest. And that guest contributes towards your wages. You madam spoilt the remaining time we had at the hotel so maybe a job change would suit you better than working in a 5 star hotel.
To Emile and the rest of the staff, thank you all very much for trying so hard to make up for the mistakes of one person who has let you all down very badly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea_Gaz_sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Positives were the staff, the views, the facilities, the room and the breakfast.
There were always staff on hand, they were always friendly and exceptionally helpful. The design of the hotel is really good with lots of little features and comfortable spaces. The room was large, very comfortable with a great view of Barcelona and the sea. The indoor to outdoor pool, sun beds, outdoor and indoor tables meant that there was always somewhere comfortable to relax. Finally it was a wonderful breakfast with the whole gamut of food and drink available.
Negatives, there were a few but nothing that would stop us coming back. The Hotel is in the hills with great views but as we didn't have a car, it meant either eating in the hotel or getting Taxis. The food was all great, but the menu is small - better small and exceptional than large and average. We had 3 minor niggles in the room which the cleaners would have known about, but once we reported them they were fixed very quickly.
Great for couples, especially if you want to relax and enjoy great views.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Barcelona, include breakfast in your booking
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 143Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews