We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Great Price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vilamari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vilamari
Ranked #185 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great Price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Vilamari in early June and had a fantastic time in Barcelona. The location is perfect, close to Placa d'Espanya and for the Arena and the Fountains. Metro stops are a 5 or 10minute walk in either direction. The hotel itself is modern, clean and friendly. There's a gym where you can get spare towels and water. Staff were polite and friendly. My only downside was that the bed was very firm. Free wifi was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you had a pleasent stay in Hotel Vilamari. Now in summer time is a good choise to stay in Hotel Vilamari because we are close to Plaza España and Montjuic, really busy and pleanty of things to do in summer time.
We look forward to welcome you in the future.
Best Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    354
    98
    30
    12
See reviews for
91
359
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Met all our expectations.
The staff were friendly & helpful all the time.
We had a quiet room on the 3rd floor and was never disturbed.
I only had breakfast on two occasions and I can it was adequate.
Never ate dinner there as we went out every night to the local tapas and bars.
The hotel is a great location, only 5mins walk from the Espania Arena & Metro.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. The staff is always here to help our customers and to make a pleaseant stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

A nice, modern and clean hotel. The room was ok in size and comfort. The only thing that I didn't like was that i had the window blocked. There was no air from outside. My room was with a view in a interior space ( was not a garden).So, the air was coming only through the ventilation.
The breakfast area had a lovely outside courtyard and the food was very good.
Good wifi connection.
The staff was great! Very nice and helpful.
The hotel has an excellent location. Near metro station, airbus and a shopping mall.
I will definitely come back and recommend this hotel. It was a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alpestris1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear customer,
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We have all double standard rooms: facing the courtyhard, vilamari street or inside patio but all are same size.
We offer a nice buffet breakfast and nice spanish tapas you can enjoy in our private sunny terrace.
We look forward to welcome you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Its not my fist visit here and I still enjoyed it Very good location near plaça espanya the arenas montjuic and very close to the underground. Very good deal booking on the website including free carpark and breakfast and welcoming staff on the réception desk.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear customer,
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay for your second time. We hope to welcome you again and we are sure you will enjoy again!!
Best Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very nice chic modern hotel, traveled for pleasure with two kids, got the room with a double bed and adjacent room for kids with 2 two twin beds and their own bathroom with door between the two rooms, Very clean. Hotel located in a nice residential neighborhood. About a 5 min taxi ride to las ramblas and 20 min walk. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Vilamari. We have confortable family rooms, that means two comunicating rooms with bath or shower in each room. The location of the hotel is in the city center but in a quite district close to tourist atractions and easy to move arount the city.
We hope to see you in the future.
Best Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

A last minute booking was made for this trip and this hotel looked like a good deal, it was. The room was modern, well appointed and the only slight negative point was the bathroom which was quite tight. The breakfasts offered value for money with a good choice and a lovely outside courtyard. The hotel was very close to the metro, the Caixa Forum and the national museum of Art. The other areas of the city were easily accessible and we purchased a two day travel card and covered much of the city. There are many galleries including Miro and Picasso and loads of great tapas bars. There is far more to see than we expected and we may well return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bramwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. We are located in a good place for tourism around the city.
Rooms are not huge but big enough for a pleaseant stay.
Looking forward to welcome you in the future.
Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

A calm and nice hotel.. what I dont like here is the room was quite warm..they dont have aircon that time and the bed was a bit noisy when moving while sleeping.But the breakfast area and food are so good.! And they friendly staff also.. and Nice location near in metro, near in arena mall also. :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aicey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments. Last week the weather was soo hot and humit but we have air conditiong in the rooms and in the whole hotel and it's been working all days.
The hotel is located in the centre of Barcelona and close to public transport to move around.
Best Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#194 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#111 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#95 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#155 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#68 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#368 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vilamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilamari

Property: Hotel Vilamari
Address: Vilamari 34-36, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly AC Vilamari)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#145 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#199 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vilamari 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Vilamari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Vilamari Barcelona
Ac Vilamari Hotel Barcelona
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Hotel Vilamari Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing