We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and great price”
Review of Hotel Vilamari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Vilamari
Ranked #192 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super clean and great price”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This is a great little find about 20 mins walk from the centre and right by the tourist bus stop. Really reasonably priced and very clean. Down side is that there's no tea making facilities in the room but I can live with this for the price. Lovely courtyard and exceptionally friendly staff - would definitely book in here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Liane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Liane,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Yes, Hotel Vilamari is located in the city center, close to tourist attrations and busines area.
We offer a free Keitel to the room on request, so you can make coffe or tea in the room. If we have known that, we would have given to you.
We look forward to welcome you in the future.
Best Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    379
    112
    30
    16
See reviews for
103
396
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

3 stations from europa fira. Good business hotel. Very kind staff. Clean. Safe area. Nice hotel restaurant and breakfast. I would come back. t fitness room is poor but t working rooms and business areas r great.

Helpful?
Thank IsisValverde
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. Hotel Vilamari is located in a perfect place for tourism and business. We are close to the Exhibition Center Fira Montjuic (walking distance) and Fira Gran Via (3 stops by metro). The Eixample distrit is busy day time but and quiet and safe night time.
Rooms are confortable and modern and there is all you need for a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you in the future.
Best Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night back in April. At first I wasn't blown away by the location of the hotel, it didn't really appear to be in a popular area.... more apartments/condos, no bars. This didn't bother me because we were leaving for a cruise the next day, so we weren't planning on staying out late anyway; if we were, we would have been disappointed.
The property itself is nice. It's located just below a busy street that I later discovered is about a 30 minute walk to Placa Catalunya and las Ramblas. There were many bus stops along this road, so getting to either of those places would probably only take minutes if that's what you want. We chose the route of the very large pedestrian walkway which centered this busy road. Very nice walk, passing some interesting buildings and feeling right at home! Nice neighborhood!
Our room was fine. The bathroom was really nice. Really good shower with lots of pressure! No issues with the room. Sort of reminded me of a holiday inn express, which for some americans traveling a foreign city would make it a good safe pick. This is a well run hotel, not expensive and no unpleasant surprises. In fact, their breakfast the next day was a very pleasant surprise! 15-20 minute taxi ride to the port.
Good safe pick in Barcelona for a night, maybe two. With more time in Barcelona I would seek accommodations in an area such as the gothic quarter or the eixample, especially if it's your first time visiting the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Hotel Vilamari is located at the left side of district Eixample. Its a very quiet and safe district and close the city center: Las Ramblas, Pl. Catalunya,.. Also is close to some tourist attractions like Arenas mall, magic fountain, Plaza España.
If you are going on a cruise the day after is a good choise, close to the port terminal and close to the airport.
Looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to Barcelona.
Best Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripp
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed for one night after a cruise.Our tour had left our luggage with the hotel, it was kept in a safe locked room. The hotel is decorated beautifully and very clean with very curtious staff. We had booked the cruise special so a few minutes after we arrived in our room a staff member arrived with a small bottle of champagne on a silver tray with 2 flutes...beautiful. The location is not around all the tourist sites but around the corner is a huge mall that was built from an old bull fighting arena. On the top floor of the mall you can walk around outside full panaramic view of the city with the center a large viriety of restaurants.
The hotel room is very small but very pretty, we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Hotel Vilamari it's a good choise after a cruise ship due we are very close to the Port and Airport. Main tourist attractions are all over Barcelona, so it's hard to be close to all of them.
We look forward to welcome youin the future.
Best Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was looking forward to a great stay in a relaxing hotel. While the hotel's appearance nice and the front desk staff were very welcoming, my stay was an average one. First, our room size was extremely contained. The outdoor space is dull. There are extremely limited choices to dine, the breakfast served is extremely modest. There is absolutely very little you can do in this district. On the positive side when in Barcelona you have to give a lot of weight to the security, on that front this is quite a secure neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear guest,
We regrett the impression you have had in our hotel. Hotel Vilamari has Double Standard room, all nearly the same size, that's why we did not offer you an upgrade. Coming from Emirates (Dubai) it could be a bit simple for you.
We offer Buffet breakfast with different kind of bread, pastries, sausages, juice,.. We offer Room service 24 hours and a Restaurant service. There is no much choice but high quality food.
Hotel Vilamari is located close to Plaza España where you can get to many tourist attractions as MNAC, fountain magic, Montjuic, Las Arenas shooping mall.. and walking distance to Las Ramblas, 20 minutes.
Also we are 5 minutes walk to the Fira Barcelona. The district is very quiet and safe and easy to get ther from the airport or cruise terminal.
The location of Hotel Vilamari is a good choice for tourist and business.
Best Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Missed the highest score by details ! Impeccable service, beautiful wooden-floored rooms, nice aesthetique-decoration ! I hope next time we visit, the towels - apart from being clean - will be more softened and perfumed !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmeletis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athy, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We travel to Barcelona very regularly and have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and have always meant to leave a review but the level of service we received this weekend on our stay here made us feel we just had to share our experience.

We had a very early flight out of Dublin and arrived very much before our check in time, this was no problem for Georgina at reception, and her pleasant friendly manner is such an asset to this hotel. Not only did she check us in straight away but she also facilitated our request for a late check out.

The following day when we needed to print off our boarding passes, Georgina again could not have been more helpful; she allowed us to use the hotel computer and even helped with our translation difficulties.

This is a lovely hotel with bright clean rooms in an excellent position with easy accessibility to the airport via taxi or the airport bus. The main train station is only a few minutes’ walk. The metro station in only across the road so getting around the city could not be easier.

As with most service industries it’s the people who make the company and in this instance this is definitely true, Georgina at reception is without fail one of the nicest most helpful members of staff in any hotel we have stayed in and we are already looking forward to our next stay in January.

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice comments. All staff is here to help youwhenever you need. We hope to see you again your next time in Barcelona.
As a tripadvisro user you can get a 15% off or you better contact us by email and we will offer our best rates.
Best Regards and happy new year!!
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#205 of 513 in Barcelona
342 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#148 of 513 in Barcelona
532 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#95 of 513 in Barcelona
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#113 of 513 in Barcelona
514 reviews
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#365 of 513 in Barcelona
672 reviews
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#183 of 513 in Barcelona
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vilamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilamari

Property: Hotel Vilamari
Address: Vilamari 34-36, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly AC Vilamari)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#145 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#199 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vilamari 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vilamari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Vilamari Barcelona
Ac Vilamari Hotel Barcelona
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Hotel Vilamari Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing