We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Hotel Vilamari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vilamari
Ranked #192 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just back from a 4 day city break, which was 'awesome'. The hotel facilities are great and their website does not do them justice. Everything was spotless and our towels were changed daily and the bed linen every other day. There was water in the fridge each day and various toileteries were provided. We used the free safe deposit box in the reception area. Reception staff could not have been more helpful.. booking taxi, and researching best deal, booking and printing tickets for one of our excursions. (By the way, if you can , book your tickets in advance.. you will avoid long queues!). The hotel is a short walk from Playa de Espanya with a host of eateries and transport links.
We did the hop-on-hop-off bus on day one.. good value and great for an overview and orientation. We also had Barcelona cards which made transport so easy and gave us some free entries and discounts as well.
We ate at a Chinese eat-all-you-want restuarant on two occassions. Just off P de Espanya ..great value and good food.
We also found a super market just across the road from the hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook an internal 'light shaft' These are a bit dark but we asked to be moved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards,
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 813 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed for one night in a double room. The hotel is lovely, clean and welcoming. We were able to check in before noon which was an unexpected bonus. The staff were very friendly and the enclosed outdoor seating area was ideal as we were travelling with a 15 month old child. The room was clean and there was lots of toiletries and travel essentials supplied in case you forgot to pack those little necessities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ03NEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear guest,
Thak you for you comments. We hope to see you again in Hotel Vilamari.
Kind Regards,
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just returned from Barcelona, We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights: from August 15th till August 17th. A family of 4, two kids (10, 14) and two adults
Very comfortable. Friendly and welcoming staff.
The hotel is very close to Olympic stadium

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoram_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Vilamari. The family rooms are good because they are twos comunicated rooms with a bathroom in each room. Kids under 12 years do not pay breakfast. Good deal for a family. Looking forward to welcome you in the future.
Best Regards,
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from a one night stay after a cruise. The front desk staff was most helpful and friendly. Got our rooms by 11 AM. Marta (?) helped accommodate my family of 5 with a third room as the rollaway was not available. She offered advice for touring the city. Georgina also helpful with the safety box, reserving the taxi, etc. They made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was 10 euros and well worth it. The food was fresh and a welcome change from the ship's menu. Lobby and restaurant area was clean and comfortable. The room was small, but fine. The bathroom was clean and included extra soap, shaver, etc. Only problem was some water stains on the ceiling. Very convenient location. Walked 5 minutes to Placa Espanya and the Arenas for food. Easy and safe walk to the Magic Fountain in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fernanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay, even if it was for just one night. We only have double standard rooms, with a queen size bed or two separate beds. For three kids the room is a bit small if they are older than 10 years. We offer a nice buffet breakfast from 7 to 11am or 8 to 12am at the weekens. That means guest can rest very well and wake up not so early.
Looking forward to welcome you your next time in Barcelona.
Best Regards,
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks. When I booked it, I could not even imagine that it would be just perfect!
Great location! You easily get to that place from the airport by bus, which stops just at Plaza de España. The hotel is just a five-minute walk from the square. There is a tourist information office, which is quite important for tourists, Arena shopping centre, numerous cafes and restaurants, a park and fountains.You can get to main sights of the city by metro within 5-7 min. And you can walk to the beach (about 20 min) or get there by bus.
Rooms in the hotel are modern and enough spacious. The staff speaks fluent English, which was a great advantage. They answered all questions, responded to all our requests immediately. The staff was friendly and really helpful. First of all, we were offered a room immediately, although we arrived earlier check-in time. Besides, we were really grateful to one member of the staff, who helped us to buy tickets to Sagrada Família, which we had a chance to enjoy thanks to him. Unfortunately, I do not remember his name...((
I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
As for us, we are going to stay there again... in January)))

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear guest,
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. As a tripadvisor user youcould have a 15% disccount on your next reservation.
Best Regards,
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and the location was great for the airport bus just a few blocks away at Plaza Espanya. The staff were helpful with printing documents. Our only issue was the air con didn't work very well so the room was very hot. Free bottled water in the mini fridge was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice comments. Hotel VIlamari is very well located to visit Barcelona for a night or a few days. Staff always tries to do the best to all customers.
We hope to welcome you in the future.
Regards,
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here recently and the hotel was everything we needed. Friendly staff, excellent service and clean rooms. Very modern hotel, free bottled water and free wifi. Bit of a walk to many of the sights but near to buses/metro etc so not so big a deal if you don't like walking. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themarkjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear guest,
We are glad youhave enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments.
If you like to come back some day you could make the reservation trouhg our website and get 15% off as a Tripadvisor user.
We look forward to see you again in Barcelona.
Best Regards,
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 516 in Barcelona
2,312 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#96 of 516 in Barcelona
1,615 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#183 of 516 in Barcelona
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#123 of 516 in Barcelona
1,243 reviews
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#212 of 516 in Barcelona
361 reviews
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#88 of 516 in Barcelona
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vilamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilamari

Address: Vilamari 34-36, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly AC Vilamari)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#145 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $78 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vilamari 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vilamari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Vilamari Barcelona
Ac Vilamari Hotel Barcelona
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Hotel Vilamari Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing