We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, brilliant location, brilliant price, very hapy we chose it!”
Review of Hotel Vilamari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Vilamari
Ranked #197 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We chose this hotel as we wanted a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. The hotel and its staff deliver so much more than the price you pay! We got the Aerobus from the airport to PlaÇa Espanya. Hotel is so easy to find and it took us less then 5mins to walk down with cases and a pram. Warm welcome from the staff and free softdrinks in the minibar. Everything is immaclate and clean. The lobby, hallways, lifts, rooms and bathroom. There is quite a selection of toileteries too including razor, toothbrush, comb, shoe buffer and the regular shampoo etc. Quite impressive for a relatively cheap 4* in Barcelona.
Location is amazing. Mini supermarché on the same block, so many cafés, fresh fruit stores, bars and the huge Arena. Spoilt for choice, even if you've not inlcuded breakfast in with your room. You can hire bikes from 2 blocks up for 6euro a day which is great value and fun! Or there's bus and metro stops literally metres from the hotel door. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants a bit of luxury for less in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrsAllen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Gerente at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Good morning,

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Hotel Vilamari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vilamari
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 797 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

This not our first stay in Hotel Vilamari and not much has changed over the years. I consider the location to be excellent. Close to all important things (bus to the airport, main transportation hub, famous Magic Fountain, good restaurants...
At the same time it is not too close to La Rambla (it is not far), so the the neighborhood feels friendly, not noisy.Staff is really helpful, minibar is not fancy but it is free and is replenished daily. Internet is free in the lobby. Rooms are really small but modern. Bathroom is nice spacious and clean, as everything in the hotel.
The main thing that is not ideal is that they have not changed beds since several years ago when they were perfect and now they feel a bit rundown.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gralence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Gerente at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Good morning,

We appreciate your comments and hope to see yousoon.

Regards,

Hotel Vilamari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel Vilamari is one of the few that offers free underground parking and was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. We also found out that the hotel location was ideal as it was only a few minutes’ walk to the plaza de Espana where you can board the City hop on hop off bus tours. Also a large shopping center is at the Plaza de Espana. There are numerous restaurants within a few minutes’ walk, a bakery 50 meters from the hotel entrance and a fresh fruit store directly across the street.

The hotel accommodations were good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only negative comments is that the breakfast is not worth the price and bordering on the cheap side compared to most of the places we stayed. I had seen other comments on this and was glad we listened.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had asked for a room away from the street since some reviewers commented on the noise. Our room...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The problem with this hotel is that some rooms are a lot smaller than the other small double rooms, and some have a walk in shower, some a bath and if you can get between the toilet and the glass sink then you need to get around the glass screen but if you can manage that, you must be flexible and under 12stone,slip and you have had it.Yes everything is nice and it should be its 4*, if you get the corner rooms I guess this is the same on all floors SO BEWARE AT CHECK IN the walk in shower room is ok but if over 70pounds look somewhere else.It is clean and very smart but you need to be able to move around and no coffee machines on any floors or in the room.The courtyard is overlooked by some shabby appartments but get the right room at he right price then go for it THATS WHY THE REVIEWS ARE MIXED............Bobby S

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 501 601 or any corner rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Located near 2 metro stations and a big shopping mall. The room was clean and quite modern. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Safety box by the reception and free wifi in the lobby (we had a signal on the 2nd floor too). Free minibar with soft drinks. Payed 330 eur for a double room for 4 nights, can highly recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abc123.se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Recepción at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Good Afternoon,

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Hotel Vilamari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights prior to a cruise. Staff were all extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about recommendations for places to eat and transportation. The staff even booked and printed tickets to Sagrada Familia for us without blinking an eye. Standing in the lobby, we watched as the staff ran out after guests and gave them umbrellas as it started to rain. Free wifi in lobby works well. Staff speaks great English. Close 3 block walk to the old Arena (now a mall with restaurants at the top) and Placa Espana. Easy ride to and from airport with cost effective Aerobus to the Placa. Will definitely stay again!!!

1  Thank AmandaOT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vilamari, Gerente at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Hotel Vilamari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#148 of 513 in Barcelona
545 reviews
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#215 of 513 in Barcelona
352 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#94 of 513 in Barcelona
1,556 reviews
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#190 of 513 in Barcelona
481 reviews
Catalonia Barcelona Plaza
#204 of 513 in Barcelona
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vilamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilamari

Address: Vilamari 34-36, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly AC Vilamari)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#145 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#199 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $89 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vilamari 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vilamari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Vilamari Barcelona
Ac Vilamari Hotel Barcelona
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Hotel Vilamari Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing