We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant weekend at Hotel Vilamarí”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vilamari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vilamari
Ranked #188 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    360
    102
    30
    12
See reviews for
94
365
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel Vilamari is one of the few that offers free underground parking and was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. We also found out that the hotel location was ideal as it was only a few minutes’ walk to the plaza de Espana where you can board the City hop on hop off bus tours. Also a large shopping center is at the Plaza de Espana. There are numerous restaurants within a few minutes’ walk, a bakery 50 meters from the hotel entrance and a fresh fruit store directly across the street.

The hotel accommodations were good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only negative comments is that the breakfast is not worth the price and bordering on the cheap side compared to most of the places we stayed. I had seen other comments on this and was glad we listened.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had asked for a room away from the street since some reviewers commented on the noise. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The problem with this hotel is that some rooms are a lot smaller than the other small double rooms, and some have a walk in shower, some a bath and if you can get between the toilet and the glass sink then you need to get around the glass screen but if you can manage that, you must be flexible and under 12stone,slip and you have had it.Yes everything is nice and it should be its 4*, if you get the corner rooms I guess this is the same on all floors SO BEWARE AT CHECK IN the walk in shower room is ok but if over 70pounds look somewhere else.It is clean and very smart but you need to be able to move around and no coffee machines on any floors or in the room.The courtyard is overlooked by some shabby appartments but get the right room at he right price then go for it THATS WHY THE REVIEWS ARE MIXED............Bobby S

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 501 601 or any corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Located near 2 metro stations and a big shopping mall. The room was clean and quite modern. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Safety box by the reception and free wifi in the lobby (we had a signal on the 2nd floor too). Free minibar with soft drinks. Payed 330 eur for a double room for 4 nights, can highly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abc123.se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Recepción at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Good Afternoon,

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Hotel Vilamari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights prior to a cruise. Staff were all extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about recommendations for places to eat and transportation. The staff even booked and printed tickets to Sagrada Familia for us without blinking an eye. Standing in the lobby, we watched as the staff ran out after guests and gave them umbrellas as it started to rain. Free wifi in lobby works well. Staff speaks great English. Close 3 block walk to the old Arena (now a mall with restaurants at the top) and Placa Espana. Easy ride to and from airport with cost effective Aerobus to the Placa. Will definitely stay again!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaOT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vilamari, Gerente at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Hotel Vilamari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a really nice, modern hotel for a very reasonable price.

It's not in the best of locations for tourists, but there's a subway stop nearby, and about a 20 minute walk brings you into Raval.

The room had classy furniture of dark wood and was neither huge nor tiny. The bathroom was nice (with lots of provided toiletries), and the bed was comfortable. There's no safe in the room, but you can get a safe box for free in the reception area.

Try to get a room facing the courtyard - the rooms facing the street are quite noisy if you sleep with open windows.

The breakfast buffet was good, with an adequate variety of different foods.

The only negative points: the corridors to the rooms are very dimly lit, and free wifi is only provided in the lobby (and quite slow as well).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Like many other reviewers we loved the location of this hotel, so easy to get to from the airport on either the Aerobus or the local public transport bus which is even cheaper! Just down the road from the Place d'Espanya where there is a very good Tourist Info centre, you can catch the metro, bus to La Sagrada Familia and be sure to visit the converted bull ring shopping centre! The hotel itself was lovely, reception so friendly and welcoming and with very very good information for tourists. The room was modern, clean and had everything we needed - the free minibar with water and soft drinks is a really nice touch when you've been out walking all day. We used the safety deposit box at reception. This was a great value hotel just off the main road in a quiet side street which was also close to cafes and restaurants both local and tourist. We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were so glad we did.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jozcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilamari, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Jozcat,

Thanks for your feedback., we hope to see you back with us.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Vilamari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#184 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#153 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#117 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#95 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#66 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#64 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vilamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilamari

Property: Hotel Vilamari
Address: Vilamari 34-36, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly AC Vilamari)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#145 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#199 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vilamari 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vilamari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Vilamari Barcelona
Ac Vilamari Hotel Barcelona
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Hotel Vilamari Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing