We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barceloneta Beach

Barceloneta Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.52*
and up
Parasailing Experience in Barcelona
Ranked #42 of 698 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: New in Barceloneta, welcome to Go-Smart Board, two steps from the Paseo Maritimo de la Barceloneta, for you new experience moments of pure pleasure with our Segway and mini Segway Go-Smart in the heart of Barceloneta: initiation, discovery walks , Segway rental, bike, and mini segway Go-Smart, unforgettable incentives, Urban street operations, overnight tour etc. We convey your desires in Go-Smart mini Segway, Segway, bicycle with passion and professionalism. Go-Smart also offers the possibility to buy new or used equipment. See you very soon!
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pleasant beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

To say we visited on New Years Day, the beach was still rather busy and very clean too. Lovely to walk on a sunny day but wouldn't spend too much time there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,528
    2,525
    947
    190
    94
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

How many cities can you walk around and then go to the beach and cool down in the sea?!! A very nice and clean beach.It is a very nice walk along the beach, with plenty of bars etc. Great in the evening too!

Helpful?
Thank honestreviewer201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beatiful beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

In summer we go there everyday!
Good sun, good place to stay and we (my wife that is beach addict and myself, not that much) love to be there for two hours, as a minimum.
Just stay there, almost naked, getting a tan and not much more. Sometimes a little reading (the last book was about the Mafia...) then we get back to the house and drink some "caipirinha" or a wine..
Good life, eh?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“a must visit...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Barceloneta is the famous beach of Barcelona. Its a must go place if you are in Barcelona.

Although I found beach sand very untidy. It was not clean and coffee mugs, cigarette buds and dog poo were scattered all over. A reason could be excessive crowd during the time we visited and also the location which is directly accessible from road and the first point for all travellers to reach.
But if you are looking for some relaxation, then you need to struggle hard to find a sweet spot for you. May be you also need to go a bit far to find a less crowded place.

Barcelona beach also has 2 famous night clubs located side by side; Opium and CDLC. The club beach location comes to life after dark. You can also have some ready to go snacks and some German beer from few stalls established at beach thoughout the day.

To reach Barceloneta Metro station, you need to catch L4 Metro running between Trinitat Nova and La Pau. From Metro L2 you need to switch to Metro L4 at station Passeg de Gracia.

Its a must go place if you are in Barcelona as per travellers reviews. Its good that we went there and had fun. On a personal front the sand on the beach was untidy as per my liking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kulbirsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blue sea & nice and clean beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Long beach with clean sand and blue sea, definitely relaxes the mind. One of the best beaches I have ever visited.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barceloneta Beach also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barceloneta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing