We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Condestable
Nearby Hotels
$147
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$538
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
26
141
98
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
141
98
27
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 309 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Within 5 minutes walk to the Ramblas, and situated at the Aerobus stop ideal for the airport connection. This Hotel is affordable clean and basic. Just what you need for a short city trip. They also have baggage lockers for 2 euro you can leave your bags locked up for up to 24 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cromwell2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I really liked the location close to the aerobus stop from the airport. Walking distance to Placa Catalunya, La Rambla and Gaudi houses. Reception is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are nice with a great view but unfortunately the walls are super thin, I was traveling with my 15 yr old daughter and the couple in the next room was having sex all 2 nights we were there and we were able to hear them, so grosse. We had to sleep with thee television on really loud and the windows open just to not hear them that much.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gennovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed for several nights and found the hotel to be clean, priced right and in the right location from which to travel to all points in the city. You won't be blown away by the service but it's expected for the price. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a sightseeing sleepover. We were able to book a quardruple room for myself, hubbie and two teenagers at a very reasonable price. We were just over the road from La Rambla, so very central and in the hub of the city. Our room was basic, but very clean, comfortable and with two bathrooms that were spotless. We had free wi-fi that worked and a free safe which was great for passports, etc. The hotel staff went out of their way to help and were able to help with tourist reductions on the hop on and off bus touristic and even walked us outside to show us the bus stop!. Also helped us to find affordable parking just over the road. A great little hotel in the heart of the city, could not fault it.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a comfortable, friendly hotel at a reasonable price, we recommend this one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leginlorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ronda Universitat 1, Barcelona - 5 minute walk from Placa Universitat train station. Few blocks away from Plaza Cataluna, where you can catch hop on/hop off buses and bus to/from airport. Small hotel, not a lot of walking space in room, but clean. Although on busy street, not too loud at night. Beds not plush. Very nice staff and hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews