We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location and value.”
Review of Roma Reial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roma Reial Hotel
Ranked #344 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel, location and value.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Second time we have stayed here, ideally placed for everything in barcelona.Hotel is clean reception staff very helpful one minute walk from la ramblas. Not five star but what more do you need when on a city break.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llew69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    306
    235
    90
    59
See reviews for
198
224
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wakefiield
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A great basic hotel with a superb location. I have stayed here twice; first time the room way very large with a great view of the square, the second time a much smaller room and not a great view; however I didn’t spend very much time looking out of the window when there is so much more to see and do. Food and nightlife at the hotel is great and brilliantly prices. Breakfast was very basic but plenty of it!
Only minutes away from Las Rambles, bars, cafes and restaurants. Close to the harbour and bus locations for any tour, would recommend to friends and family; for a budget shot break and hotel it is brilliant!!!! Finally the lady on reception was AMAZING with helping us get settled, book tickets and even sorted out our transfere which turned up very late!

Room Tip: The back rooms are much quieter on a night but lack any view; where as front room have great views o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brear86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here on a girls weekend away in early December. The location of this hotel is fantastic, literally minutes from La Rambla, situated in a lovely square full of bars and restaurants. It is also close to the metro providing good access to other areas of the city. We couldn't have chosen a better base for a budget break. The breakfast is simple, just croissants, cereal, bread, jam, tea and coffee. The rooms are very basic, it is a one star hotel after all, but they are clean and spacious, a place to put your head down, store your belongings and wash - if it is a romantic trip away you are after, perhaps look elsewhere. Overall, a basic hotel with an excellent location, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We came for a long weekend and it was on the cheap. Now the hotel is in a brilliant location. Not too far from the main shops, not too far from the marina, close to the gothic cathedral and just perfect. It;s in a square with lots of restaurants. We ate at one one night and had snails and rabbit!

The hotel itself is basic, no red carpets here but nevertheless it was clean. The breakfast was not bad. I feasted on croissants. I wouldn't rate the coffee though.

The OH was impressed that i'd picked so well! He didn't think i had it in me!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Natamoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in December.
The staff is helpful, the room is cheap, but do not forget, it is a one star hotel, no more.
The location is perfect: direct metro to the camp nou, Las ramblas 20 meters, clubs 20 meters, etc...
The breakfast is very simple: croissant, butter, jam, some cookie, milk, orange juice and coffe&tee.

It's ideal for partiig, but it can be very noisy at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedr0HUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Already put a review for this Hotel Did not like it as our room was very small There were three beds squeezed into this tiny room so it left very little space to move around Found it very noisy at
night Would not recommend it for older age group A very clean room and bathroom Staff very
nice and helpful The only thing good about it was it was very close to restaurants and pubs
otherwise nothing else to recommend it

Room Tip: Make sure yo see the room before you accept it also make sure it has a decent window with a view We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 85Aileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

the hotel was in a lovely setting in Playa Reial Square very pretty with all the restaurants set around the edge people there til early hours which wasnt a problem but the students staying in our hotel were very inconsiderate running around screaming swearing slamming and knocking on doors at 3am my husband had to go to the reception to get it sorted I think it was the teachers/tutors that came up to sort them out Mamu on the reception very helpful nothing too much trouble luckily they left the next day would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michele1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#209 of 513 in Barcelona
500 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#387 of 513 in Barcelona
239 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel California
Hotel California
#250 of 513 in Barcelona
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#366 of 513 in Barcelona
696 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Adagio
Hotel Adagio
#315 of 513 in Barcelona
526 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona House
Hotel Barcelona House
#280 of 513 in Barcelona
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Reial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Reial Hotel

Property: Roma Reial Hotel
Address: Plaza Reial 11, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Roma Reial Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roma Reial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Reial Barcelona
Roma Reial Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing