We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Barcelona!”
Review of Hotel SERHS Carlit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel SERHS Carlit
Ranked #322 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel! It's our first visit to the city and the staff were very helpful to show us the places to visit! very clean rooms! Great breakfast! Very close to Tetuan metro station! and close to many attractions and some excellent restaurants!

Room Tip: Book early to get a better rate !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 339 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice Pool, good cocktails and very helpful people.
My girlfriend liked the shower pretty much. (I liked her being in there :) )
The rooms are quiet and look awesome, perfect place to be if you want to stay downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christoph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

it was average.very low cealings. no balcony, just one small window. but the hotel and our room was clean. the receptionist were very kind and helpful. and fluendly english speakers. not very central . 15 minutes walk away from plaza catalunya. and approximetely 5 min to sagrada familia temple. the wifi only available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We travelled to Barcelona for a long weekend and stayed at the Hotel Carlit. The rooms are a good size and the location is very convenient. The hotel is close to the metro and to many tourist attractions.

The only problem we had was the air conditioning didn't work.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked this on priceline.com and got a bit of a deal. It's a little out of the way but in walking distance to buses, restaurants, shops, Auto Europa car rental. In fact, there is a little cafe 2 doors down, gas station on the corner, business area. We did walk from here to the 'Las Ramblas' area. Price was fair for the accomodation. Not much for parking unless you drive a scooter or motorcycle. There is a breakfast buffet. Small business/internet area. Friendly staff. The elevator was on repair for our stay. Rooms were clean and sufficient, on the small side, no view.

Room Tip: Breakfast expensive, we ate next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie_elder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in April 2011 when it was one of NH hotels chain, then my mother stayed there in October 2012 and we have already booked it for our next travel in September 2013. Carlit is a small cozy hotel near all the hot spots. First of all it is located within walking distance to Sagrada Familia and Plaça Catalunya. Some upper floor rooms have an overwhelming view over Sagrada!!! Nearby it is also Tetuan metro station. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean, but rooms are small. We totally liked everything there, maybe only it can be more quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We picked this hotel because it's close to the bus that goes to the grand prix circuit - we really lucked out! The staff could not do enought for us - they were great! Unlike others, we couldn't hear anything from the other rooms. We had a good room with windows that opened up to the street. The room was nicely furnished and the bed was great! The cleaning service wasn't as good as the desk service - i.e. new glasses were giveneven though we were there 3 nights. Only complaint at all is that the breakfast could have more selection available - having said that, all fruit juices were freshly squeezed - they even had peach juice!

Room Tip: We really like our room - we were on the second floor right above reception so could get wifi in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesliecotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#116 of 517 in Barcelona
1,958 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#190 of 517 in Barcelona
839 reviews
El Raval
SERHS Del Port Hotel
SERHS Del Port Hotel
#164 of 517 in Barcelona
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Aranea
Hotel Aranea
#246 of 517 in Barcelona
966 reviews
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#326 of 517 in Barcelona
377 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Monumental
Eurostars Monumental
#317 of 517 in Barcelona
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SERHS Carlit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SERHS Carlit

Address: Diputacion Street, 383, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $49 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SERHS Carlit 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona's Eixample district the SERHS Carlit Hotel offers modern facilities in a beautiful Barcelona-style building. The hotel is ideally located for you to discover the numerous cosmopolitan cultural and architectural highlights that this fantastic city has to offer. Designed for comfort and convk to the Sagrada Familia cathedral. Penience Hotel Carlit is 500-meter walublic transportation is easy from the hotel and urban bus lines. All rooms offer air-conditioning heating and amenities to ensure your comfortable stay including cable TV electronic safes wireless Internet access in all common areas (cable Internet access in rooms) and bathrooms decorated with marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SERHS Carlit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Carlit Barcelona
Hesperia Carlit Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SERHS Carlit Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing