We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rekord
Nearby Hotels
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$240
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
102
112
33
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
112
33
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationseparate bedroom and living areacomfortable night's sleepfor more than one nightroom was large and comfortablefree wifispoke very good englishclose to public transportgreat hotel in barcelonatop floorthe main touristbreakfast was includedstayed here for a weekhotel is situateda wonderful stayreception staffroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 261 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2007

Booked this hotel for a family getaway to Barcelona. Like most cities, it's not easy to find a hotel with a family room but the Rekord offered 2 choices, a family room or an apartment a few doors away. We chose the apartment and were not disappointed, it was really big with 3 double rooms, a kitchen, lounge and dining room. The accommodation was clean and well kept and the staff were great. Parking is a bit of a problem in Barcelona but the Rekord has an underground car park at extra cost. Not in the centre of town, the Rekord is in a good area about 20 mins walk from the city which was nothing considering the amount of walking we did over the weekend ! Breakfast in the hotel was also great. Barcelona is not a cheap place to stay and I think the Rekord was about average in terms of cost so quite good value considering. I found this hotel on this website and can recommend this hotel for a stay in Barcelona especially for a family.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rekord, Director Comercial at Hotel Rekord, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you very much for leaving your comments, we are pleased to have received you and that your stay has been to your liking, at Hotel Rekord we work every day to make your stay with us an unbeatable experience.
We hope to have you home soon.
Greetings from Barcelona!
Hotel Rekord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed our time there very much. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were huge and I really liked the new, modern decor. Very different from some of the other hotels we've stayed in in Europe.
The location was also good as the underground rail station was nearby.
Plenty of surprises too, like a fruit plate on our first night there, a toy for my son, etc.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank S28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rekord, Director Comercial at Hotel Rekord, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you very much for leaving your comments, we are pleased to have received you and that your stay has been to your liking, at Hotel Rekord we work every day to make your stay with us an unbeatable experience.
We hope to have you home soon.
Greetings from Barcelona!
Hotel Rekord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

We have stayed in rekord Barcelona for 2 nights and are highly satisfied with the hotel. Actually, we wanted to book Casa Camper first, but then the friends told us about Rekord. So we have booked this hotel and were glad afterwards, we decided for it. The location is a nice residential street, yet pretty central, you need only 7 minutes by subway to La Rambla. And subway station is on the other side of the road. We used subway the first day, and taxis afterwards, because taxis are pretty cheap and you get a taxi anyware. Hotel is very clean and nice modern style. The staff was friendly and breakfast OK, you get everything you need to start the day with. The only disappointment was a check out, because the girl on reception couldn't really speak English or any other language. So we have soent the first 10 minutes explaining her, which address should be written on the invoice, and the next 10 minutes waiting for the invoice. The waiting was in vain, because the girl couldn't print it because of some problems with the printer, so we just payed and left without invoice, bacause we were in a hurry for the airport. We hope they send us the invoice per post as promised.
In spite of this accident I highl reccomend this hotel for every one, who like the cosy,quiet and not overcrowded hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rekord, Director Comercial at Hotel Rekord, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you very much for leaving your comments, we are pleased to have received you and that your stay has been to your liking, at Hotel Rekord we work every day to make your stay with us an unbeatable experience.
We hope to have you home soon.
Greetings from Barcelona!
Hotel Rekord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

We stayed here for the last 3 days of our honeymoon in Catalonia. We booked it just a few days before arriving for a very reasonable price of around €90/night. Our stay there was great! Staff very friendly and spoke English, room had a living area and lots of extras like bathrobes, tea/coffee etc., only 3 underground stops from "Las Ramblas". All in all, everything we needed for the few days in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bielefeld07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rekord, Director Comercial at Hotel Rekord, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you very much for leaving your comments, we are pleased to have received you and that your stay has been to your liking, at Hotel Rekord we work every day to make your stay with us an unbeatable experience.
We hope to have you home soon.
Greetings from Barcelona!
Hotel Rekord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

my family and our friends , seven persons stayed at the Rekord hotel on August 2007 .First of all i would like to mention how friendly and caring is the reception .Smiling Norlyn and Raluca always ready to fullfill all our needs ( they changed two of our rooms to superiors , with no extra charge ).Rooms and bathrooms huge, with so many toilettries .Breakfast and the staff in the small though satisfactory breakfast room very good ( taste the small sandwitches with tuna , either ham , or the small sausages etc.).Internet connection free .Two train stations ( not metro ) from Plaza Cataluna .Very good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kyriaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rekord, Director Comercial at Hotel Rekord, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you very much for leaving your comments, we are pleased to have received you and that your stay has been to your liking, at Hotel Rekord we work every day to make your stay with us an unbeatable experience.
We hope to have you home soon.
Greetings from Barcelona!
Hotel Rekord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews