We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”
Review of HCC Montblanc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HCC Montblanc
Ranked #232 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights late April. Hotel is in a central location and the rooms are clean and what you would expect. Although the pool wasnt open we were able to sit around the area which was a bonus as the weather was lovely. The only down side was the service in the breakfast room. The breakfast is very good but the service and organisation really needs looked at. Seems to take the staff an age to clear the tables, replenish cups, hot water etc and really none of the breakfast staff seem to have any customer care - it appeared that the customers were an inconvenience, which is why I have only given 4 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have spent 2 nights at the end of March in this beautiful hotel. Rooms are spacious and spotless.-modernly furnished. comfortable bed. good bathroom. nice lobby and most of all-helpfull and patient receptionist.
very good breakfast and the most important thing-LOCATION!Near PLACA CATALUNIA and by the gothic quarter-could not ask for more(and the price was only 90 ero)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liorhaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Don´t stay here. Why? Well, the check-in was incredible slow and the staff ignorant. My room had lots of ants on the floor and in the bathroom that seemed to been living there for quite a while. The AC couldn´t be set to cool and my morning croissant was so old that it was hard as rock.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KathrinHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have been very disappointed by the room as we have a room on the first floor and the view from the balcony was very bad.

Also, the pool was not in service.

Should also be capable to use the safe in the room without paying for the key!

But, your hotel is very well situated as we are centralized of every tourist attractions.



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rejean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spent a long weekend with my wife and my 4 years old daughter. Arrived to hotel after midnight and checked in very quickly. Our triple room size was OK. Beds were OK, only 3rd bed for our daughter was smaller, but it is usual. We also did have the breakfast in the hotel and there were plenty of everyting on the breakfast and they were serving the breakfast till 11.00am. Hotel location was great, just one block away from the Placa de Catalunya (center of Barcelona). We took Aerobus from the airport which was 5.90Euro/per person and took about 20-25 minutes to Placa de Catalunya. We walked to hotel which was only 4-5 minutes. Generally hotel was OK, but need some renewal on some parts. If you are looking for a good price and central location, I definetely suggest the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hotel is located almost in the historical center of Barcelona, it's your choice what to prefere: Gothic part or touristic La Ramblas. So location is really perfect. Service is good and approved the reputation of Montblanc all over the world.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Having had a nightmare booking a hotel in central Barcelona with a a reputable tour company I booked the Montblanc myself having stayed here before. From the airport you can get a return fare on a Aerobus to the Placa Catalunya for 10.20 euros valid for 9 days. The hotel is about 500m from the square or two blocks down!Check in was quick and simple and the staff on reception very helpful. (They did make me laugh when they asked if I would like a double bed instead of the twin room I'd booked! But when you're with your daughter what do you think!) Our room was average size and over looked the swimming pool.Two good size single beds and a spacious bathroom. As we were in Barcelona for a football match we did not really hang around the hotel as we were meeting friends but I can say that I had a comfortable nights sleep!! Breakfast is from 7-11 and is buffet style. As there were other football fans staying here I will admit that the restaurant was busy but I was soon seated. A selection of meats and cheeses, fresh fruit and pastries are on offer but if you do want bacon, sausages, fried eggs, scrambled or omelette you have to ask one of the staff and it will be cooked for you. My waitress was a bit rude to me as I asked for 2 soft boiled eggs only to be told the eggs were there on the servery. Cold boiled eggs!!! Anyway food is food! All in all this is a good hotel if you are staying for a few days. Close to all the main attractions, metro and bars/restaurants. I would stay here again. ...As for the Nou Camp Stadium....Not a place I would go back to in a hurry. Very disappointed...And it's got nothing to do with the fact that my team lost!!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the rear as it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bullocksmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#189 of 517 in Barcelona
1,510 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#205 of 517 in Barcelona
1,093 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#128 of 517 in Barcelona
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 517 in Barcelona
2,150 reviews
Eixample
HCC Taber
HCC Taber
#284 of 517 in Barcelona
518 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#76 of 517 in Barcelona
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HCC Montblanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HCC Montblanc

Address: Via Laietana 61, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#184 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $98 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HCC Montblanc 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HCC Montblanc is situated right in the heart of the city, just 500 metres from Plaza Catalunya and bordering the charismatic Gótico neighbourhood. The hotel's location makes it the best choice for soaking up the atmosphere and life of Barcelona, and for discovering or revisiting its most emblematic corners, such as the Palau de la Música, the Ramblas, the Cathedral, Plaza Catalunya, the neighbourhoods of the Born and Barceloneta, among many others. Hotel HCC Montblanc is a new building, and has recently been extended. The hotel makes a good choice for a stay that is full of contrasts and unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your HCC Montblanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HCC Montblanc Barcelona, Catalonia
Hcc Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing