We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one week in barcelona great hotel- herman israel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HCC Montblanc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HCC Montblanc
Ranked #218 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one week in barcelona great hotel- herman israel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

me and my wife for the first time in barcelona in september 2011- great city and good food. the hotel in a great place near the chatedral and the rambla. the metro 1 minute from the hote. the breakfest was good. the stuff very helpuly. the internet work well and is realy free. my room was very big not like in hotels in europe but was a bite noise even when a closed the window. evry place in barcelona is like a museum so go by foot and see as much you can. i wiil come again to this hotel because i feel good.

Room Tip: cuple dont forget to mentioned that you wont a room with double bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    481
    167
    37
    21
See reviews for
181
388
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights , Sept 2011 before going on a cruise. The hotel is well situated, a 4 minute walk from the Cathedral, lots of restaurants, bars, shops just around the corner. The hotel is slightly dated but clean and comfortable. The reception & bar staff were efficient and helpful and spoke a multitude of languages. The buffet breakfast was adequate, the usual assortment of fruit, cereal, meat, cheese, yoghurts, pastries, bread, fruit juice, tea, coffee & bottled water. The hotel was busy and at busy times the dining room could not accommodate everyone, which resulted in people cueing at the entrance to the dining room. The hotel pool and sun deck was a bonus and pleasant to relax on after a full day of sightseeing. The bar prices in the hotel were average for soft drinks and beer, but be aware that shorts are very expensive (vodka & coke and a gin & tonic was 25 euros !) A very interesting city, Segrada Familia is a must. The many reports and warnings about pick pockets are real. We personally did not experience any problems, but I did not use a handbag and my husband wore a money belt (inside his trousers) however we heard many stories of people being robbed, in railway/tube stations, on the street, in restaurants & shops, so please take the warnings seriously and take sensible precautions, as theft spoiled many people's stay in the city, which is a great shame as it is a beautiful and interesting city, with much to offer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank christyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in August 2011. Fantastic Location within a short walk to La Ramblas for shopping and exploring Barcelona - yet quiet to allow you to rest and recoup for another exiciting day. Rooms are clean and a good size with very comfortable beds. Bathrooms have a tub as well as a shower. Staff are friendly and helpful and can recommend good restaurants too. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Double Room with Breakfast Included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isis918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire,UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

My wife and I found the hotel well appointed, close to necessary facilities. We actually could not have wanted more from a hotel room. It was a most comfortable respite from the hustle and bustle - and heat, when you needed it and we found the plunge pool very welcome and well sited for sunshine. All staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfasts provided a host of options and gave a very welcome start to the day - staff worked hard to cater for often large numbers. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MU-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is the perfect location, close to the subway, close to the oldest area of the city and right next to La Ramblas where you can party all night... if you want.

Rooms are very clean, great size bathroom, comfortable beds. Swimming pool and 1st floor. that was the only disappointing thing. I thought it would have been on the rooftop.

The breakfast is also very good and you can ask them to prepare eggs to your taste should you wish for that.

Oh, dont forget to ask for an espresso they also make good ones.

Room Tip: if you want a view, ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SophieC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

the hotel was very well located, and a short walk to the Ramblas area, the room was clean and i give a big credit for the bed, it was so comfortable after a day of sightseeing, the wifi at the lobby was not so good, it keeps breaking off, I guess too many people are using it. Yes I will stay there again if i go back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

This is a very good hotel...the location is near to the centre of barcelona....from it you shuld add the ramblas and the most important and famous place of city!the hotel staff are so kind and nice...good

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanpedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#139 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#234 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Suizo
Hotel Suizo
#258 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#44 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#165 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hesperia Barri Gotic
Hesperia Barri Gotic
#112 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HCC Montblanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HCC Montblanc

Property: HCC Montblanc
Address: Via Laietana 61, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#184 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HCC Montblanc 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HCC Montblanc is situated right in the heart of the city, just 500 metres from Plaza Catalunya and bordering the charismatic Gótico neighbourhood. The hotel's location makes it the best choice for soaking up the atmosphere and life of Barcelona, and for discovering or revisiting its most emblematic corners, such as the Palau de la Música, the Ramblas, the Cathedral, Plaza Catalunya, the neighbourhoods of the Born and Barceloneta, among many others. Hotel HCC Montblanc is a new building, and has recently been extended. The hotel makes a good choice for a stay that is full of contrasts and unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HCC Montblanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HCC Montblanc Barcelona, Catalonia
Hcc Montblanc Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing