We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, friendly staff in a great location”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #33 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, friendly staff in a great location”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

All staff we encountered were courteous and helpful. Our room was clean, quiet and had an excellent balcony view.
The breakfast was superb and offered many high quality choices.
The hotel is well located 15 mins walk to public transport and from the beach/shopping districts. It is surrounded by many great restaurants and bars. There is also a large park nearby perfect for a late afternoon picnic and stroll. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnygino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear skinnygino,
Thanks for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona as your hotel of choice and for writing such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to read you enjoy our great central location, amenities and overall facilities.
We already look forward to your return visit in the near future! Until then we wish you a very pleasant summer.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,619
    608
    64
    17
    0
See reviews for
463
1,264
74
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

It's our first time to stay in a K+K and we are hooked. This is perfectly located in a quitter place, away from shopping district and therefore less temptation. It is in El Born and with the quaint shops and restaurants the area is so romantic. Can't stand Las Ramblas, what a waste of time and this is far enough.

The rooms are so clean, and the bathroom amenities are top notch. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and delicious.

The staff are very friendly and very helpful and that's a big plus. Yeah the pool top is small but a great view. It has a limited area so be there early. No hot tub though.

Made our stay in Barcelona so memorable. Thanks K+K staff!

Room Tip: Get a room facing Piagge Picasso....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halcyon-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest from California,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your nice review on TripAdvisor following your stay at K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona.
I am very delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, its location and the excellent service my team provided. I look forward to your return visit to Barcelona and remain,
With kindest regards,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Thank you all at this hotel, for a wonderful stay recently, my friend and I stayed 3 nights, the room was lovely, clean and very quiet. the location was very close and central to all the main tourist attractions, and as 2 ladies travelling alone we felt we were in an safe enviroment, the breakfasts were lovely, as much as you wanted with so much choice, and we always started the day with a glass of bubbly ( all included in the price). We would like to give a special thanks to Dania at the reception desk who helped and supported us when out flight home with Easyjet was cancelled on the morning of our departure (thanks Easyjet)!! All in all we would We would definitely stay at the k.k. Picasso again.

Room Tip: Our room was not at the front of the hotel not sure if this makes any difference, the hotel did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandJ1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear CandJ1957,
Thank you your wonderful review of our K+K Hotel Picasso. We truly appreciate your feedback and I am happy to learn that Dania was so helpful with assisting with your airline problems!
I very much hope we may welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona
Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed there recently for three nights. The hotel is in a great location, quiet but minutes walking to lots of bars and restaurants. Less than 15-min walk to the beach and old port/harbour. The staff were great. Nothing is too much, they did everything to make us feel welcome. Our bags were delayed and the staff ensured we had toothbrushes and paste, dressing gowns etc on arrival and they called BA on our behalf many many times without any charge. The breakfast was very good. free wifi very useful and the rooftop pool is great.Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest from Salisbury,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your nice review on TripAdvisor following your stay at K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona.
I am very delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, its location and the excellent service my team provided. I look forward to your return visit to Barcelona and remain,
With kindest regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just got back from a short city break to Barcelona and was the first time we had stayed in a K + K Hotel and we were not left disappointed.

All the staff at the hotel were so welcoming and lovely and did anything they could for you, a big thank you to Enny who supplied me with my much needed coffee every morning without even asking but every single staff member deserves a thanks, from the lovely and beautiful girls at reception who gave my partner a champagne voucher to use for his 21st and being super helpful to the bar staff.

The hotel was absolutely spotless in every single room. The outside terrace is so peaceful and nice to chill with a drink as well as the roof top terrace which was nice to relax on a sun lounger in the evening. The room was quite small but this cant be helped and didnt cause any issues. The bathroom was stunning and modern. However, the bed and pillows were THE most comfiest and best nights sleep I have ever had! I want to know what mattress company it is because it literally was incredible!

All in all, the stay was lovely and relaxing, the hotel is in a great location and only a 10 minute walk from the beach and marina. Would definately stay here again when we return to the beautiful barcelona!

Room Tip: We didnt have a great view which looked upon an office building so ask for one along the front where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Katie S, I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona and your stay at our K+K Hotel Picasso! We too love being in the heart of this lively city and are humbled by your most wonderful review on our hotel. Safe travels and greetings from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso. We look forward to welcome you back again sometime soon!
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Having stayed with this group in Vienna, we opted to stay with them on a recent trip to Barcelona. Upon arrival we were really warmly greeted and this service continued throughout our stay. The hotel is situated in the El Born area which seems to be an up and coming area of the city. There were plenty of bars and good restaurants in easy walking distance. In addition, there are a number of main attractions within easy walking distance. Our room was small and came with a shower room only. I'd have liked a bath and more wardrobe space but overall it was comfortable, really clean and very quiet which suits us just fine. Breakfast is served until the very civil time of 11:30am, great for holiday makers. Breakfast itself had a good selection and the buffet was well stocked right until the end of breakfast service. The bar area is small and I'm not sure I'd spend an evening there but it's good for a coffee or whatever in the afternoon. We used the rooftop pool area on a few occasions in between sightseeing and found it really pleasant with the added advantage of a phone available to order from the bar and have drinks delivered. We had a really late flight home and we enquired about a late check out on our last day. This was arranged with a minimum charge and no problems at all. Overall, we were really pleased with our stay here and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Opt for a room at the back. It was really quiet for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthSideSpinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest from London,
A very big thank you for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso! My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations. We truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review in detail. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our little gem in the Borne :)

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at the Prague and London hotels, K+K Picasso was a natural choice for us for our visit to Barcelona for 4 nights. In fact we'd been so impressed in the past we didn't even look at any other hotels.

Great service, good price and great location (easy walk to the beach, the cathedral and la rambla the last of which I wouldn't bother with to be honest, there are so many other nicer places to take a stroll). Many nice places to eat nearby down some lovely streets and el 300 del Born behind the hotel was a great find. We felt very safe in the areas around the hotel.

The staff on the hotel reception were all very helpful. Especially when we needed some local knowledge because of the taxi strike one day.

We stayed on the second floor facing the park on the road. The windows were well soundproofed so traffic noise was never an issue. Good sized room, for a city hotel. With coffee making facilities, safe, slippers and a large walk in shower. They also have an android tablet in the room to use, plus good wifi throughout the hotel and facilities in the lobby to print boarding cards etc.

The breakfast every morning was lovely and quickly replenished and the staff were attentive. When using the rooftop pool (which has about 10 sun beds, towels available, 2 umbrellas and also chairs and gets the sun until early evening) there is an intercom down to reception to order drinks, which they bring up.

Getting to the hotel was easy by Renfe train from T2 of the airport (if you land at T1 get the free bus to T2). We bought a T10 card travelled to Sants station and changed for Arc de Triomf and it's a short walk to the hotel, or you can go to estacio de Franca which is a bit nearer.

We had a great stay at the Picasso and the staff made it such a pleasant stay that we are certain we will return.



Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KevCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Mr. KevCaz, Thank you your wonderful review of our K+K Hotel Picasso. We truly appreciate your feedback and I am happy to learn that K+K Hotels never let you down :)
I very much hope we may welcome you back to Barcelona or any of our K+K Destinations in the near future.
Kind regards from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona
Marina Riess & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
1,053 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
4,399 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
1,888 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#46 of 513 in Barcelona
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing