We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #33 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Room was neat and clean. Enjoyed the inclusive breakfast. Location was superb and the staff friendly and very helpful. We used the metro, tourist bus, and our feet to tour the city. The Born area where the hotel is located is a tourist destination in and of itself. There are some excellent restaurants just around the courner (La Paradeta, Llambra) and other interesting places just a short walk away (Bilbao-Berria Tapas, two different Mercats, Papabubble candy).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Miley2014,
We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you. Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona.
We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona in the near future.

Best regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,619
    608
    64
    17
    0
See reviews for
463
1,264
74
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
586 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have stayed at K+K Hotels in London, Paris and Vienna. Each time we are impressed with their service and friendliness. We considered picking a hotel closer to La Rambla, but opted for the K+K thinking we could take taxis wherever we needed to go. As it turned out, this was the perfect location. Just out the back of the hotel was the El Born district which included lots of restaurants and shops and great people watching. Several times we made the relatively short walk to the Barri Gotic (old quarter) and then all the way to La Rambla. It's a maze of streets which made the walks one of the highlights of our trip to Barcelona. We even walked back from Barcelonatta (definitely worth a half day). Once again, K+K shined and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at any of their other properties.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Samndjsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Michael F,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona. It is always a pleasure to see good reviews like yours and I know that our location is one of the best here in this beautiful city of Barcelona. I was truly happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe. Best wishes for 2014 from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso.

Kind regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

While directions to the hotel maybe difficult initially from the Arc de Triomf especially at night, this was fully compensated with the following :-
1. Great management team allowing its staff in all areas to service its customers first
2. Not only were the staff courteous and friendly, the recommendations given related to the
2.1 good places to eat
2.2 well-known places such as Palaza Catalunya, Lagrada Familia, etc.
2.3 arranged tours
were spot on and greatly appreciated.
3. Location of the hotel, within walking distance to famous parks, the port and shopping areas

Room Tip: Service staff are very approachable and willing to assist. Ask for added services if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Greetings to Malaysia,
thank you ever so much for your sincere comments on our K+K Hotel Picasso. My team and I sincerely appreciate your wonderful review as it is feedback like yours which makes it all worth our efforts :)
We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Barcelona sometime soon and wish you all the best for 2014!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We spent eight nights here and found it perfect for its location and welcome sense of calm. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was an amazing way to start our day. The rooftop terrace was a lovely get-away, even in December. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Jennifer S,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Barcelona break or at any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe. Best wishes for 2014 from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso.

Greetings to Connecticut,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I lived in Barcelona for more than 10 years, left and came back as a guest :)
But the funny thing is that I knew everything about the city, where to go and what to avoid. But I had no idea which hotel to choose.
I read a lot and finally I decided for the Picasso hotel.
The location is perfect, it is quiet and close enough to everything you need.
The breakfast is really nice, same as the service. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
I went with the family, we had a great experience.
I didn't use the pool, it was a bit tiny, but at least there was a pool. Very hard to find in a location like this.
Totally recommend this place!

Room Tip: I asked for a bathtub because I was going with a toddler. They were very helpful with this and found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caronaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Good afternoon to New York,
Dear Caronaf1, we are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you especially after being considered a local here in Barcelona. Thank you for the humble review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona. We would love to welcome you back “home” to Barcelona in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel has a great location in the Born District. It's a short walk to so many interesting sites in Barcelona, including the Picasso Museum. Staff is attentive and helpful with everything. Buffet breakfast is abundant and delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madge55_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Greetings to Chicago,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway in Barcelona! I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the location of our brand new K+K Hotel Picasso in this wonderful city and that the service you received by my Team.

Best regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and found it to be superb, courteous and friendly staff couldn't do enough for us. An excellent breakfast and a lovely room. The K&K Picasso in Barcelona is situated close to the city centre with nice Tapas bars just behind it in the Gothic quarter (Born area) and easy walking distance to Las Ramblas and some decent restaurants down at Port Olimpic. Our room faced the park and was tastefully decorated with a very nice bathroom and a comfortable bed. Free wi-fi was a bonus and on site parking very convenient. I was so impressed we have decided to use their hotels in Vienna, Prague and Budapest this year. In truth and without prejudice I would highly recommend this hotel and on further visits to Barca, would not stop anywhere else. (Tom and Christine Miller Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom)

Room Tip: I only stayed in one room on the 4th floor and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear guest,
from all of us here at the K+K Hotel Picasso! Thank you for your review, it sure sounds like you had a great time staying with us. My team and I look forward to see you again so for your next stay with us or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe. Don’t forget to check out our own website, as we always have the best deals and special offers for you to book on there.

See you soon,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
1,053 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
4,398 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
1,888 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#46 of 513 in Barcelona
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing