We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #30 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

A spotlessly clean, modern hotel with every facility an adult needs - right in the heart of town within easy reach of the old town and the park. Charming staff, useful terrace with plunge pool. Everything was done to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amnylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Amnylaw,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Barcelona break :)
Greetings to London, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,549
    582
    60
    17
    0
See reviews for
448
1,212
71
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and left with overall positive feelings. Location is wonderful, in El Born and near the Gothic section where there are interesting shops and places to enjoy tapas. The breakfast is included and quite good, enough to hold you until afternoon tapas and wine. The people who assist with breakfast are pleasant and efficient. We did indicate to the great people at the reception that wireless Internet on the fifth floor was sketchy and sometimes unavailable, and that housekeeping was rather indifferent and twice came only after dark. The hotel is of a contemporary design. The sleep quality was superb with good insulation and white noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Rick S, We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you. Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona. We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff were very friendly & helpful at all times. Great location for the Gothic quarter with all it's tasteful shops and cafes/restaurants. Casa Delfino, recommended by a member of staff (when asked)-round the corner, only had 1 prawn in the overpriced paella! though the beef stew was tasty. Origens is better value-just up the street-it has lots of garlic in the window. At the far end, on a street along from the Picasso museum, there's a quirky little cafe (can't remember name) which has cheap home cooked food. The museum has free entry after 3 on Sundays-huge queue but smaller at night (open till 8)-saved us 22 euro.
Only drawback for this hotel is our shower flooded all over the bathroom onto the carpet in the bedroom on the first night- though was rectified soon. Very clean. Slippers & plenty toiletries provided.Breakfast very good.
The swimming pool is an added bonus & it is c 20 min walk from the Beach.There are Thai women who offer great massages there. Was only c 30 euros each way from/to the Airport & c 10-13 euros each to Park Guell & La Pedrera & Camp Nou. La Sagrada Familia is a reasonable walk from La Pedrera-reception staff advised to book online for tickets as can avoid huge queue for this.
Beautiful sunsets at the nearby marina at Barcolenetta.
No sign of pickpockets-in fact felt very safe walking about this cosmopolitan city.
We will certainly return to this hotel if back in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking garden quieter if noone using small outdoor are outside cocktail bar & noone s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotwimmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Good afternoon to Scotland, We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you. Thank you for the humble review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona. We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona in the near future.
Kind regards, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the K&K Picasso and would definitely recommend it. It's in a really good location, the rooms are fine, the breakfasts are excellent.
But what makes this place special is the people who work there. I have never been to a hotel where every single person is so helpful, welcoming and friendly. The staff all speak so many languages and really gave the impression of enjoying talking to their guests.
Nothing was too much trouble. I messed up the combination of the room safe - it was fixed within 5 minutes, with a smile. We forgot an adaptor for our phone charger - the reception desk gave us a spare. We loved this hotel and want to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hola dear Adrian S, We are thrilled we were able to play host to you on your recent trip to beautiful Barcelona...And what a nice review on my staff, thank you every so much - we are humbled by your nice words :)
We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels from the UK bring you to Barcelona!
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in 5 nights, november 2-7 2013.
The place is perfect for us for walking around barcelona and to the beach.
We have nothing to complain about cleanliness, ALL STAFF are so helpful and service minded. Breakfast buffe is good, room is small but perfect for us, bathroom is surrounded by glass wall so if you turn on the light in the night time its turn light on in the whole room which your partner can wake -up!
Reception staff can help for all what you need to to know about Barcelona! We really appreciate their professional service! They are very helpful!
The hotel is located in front of Parc de la Ciutadella, nearby building is the best SPA we had been, close to the sport complex and train station. If you love walking so this is the best location to walk around Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sowee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hejsan till Stockholm!
We always value our customer’s comments and review them for creating an even better experience for future guests. It is great to hear that your first stay in Barcelona was an enjoyable one and that you were satisfied with the overall experience of our hotel.

I will certainly share your comments on our bathroom glass walls with our head office and you might be happy to hear that we have already arranged for some new changes in that specific area of interior design.

If you find yourself planning your next trip to Barcelona, please don’t hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest!

Warm regards, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleborough
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is truly an excellent hotel - it has everything going for it - location,modern fittings in rooms and throughout the hotel, extremely helpful staff in ALL departments. The breakfast is very good - exceptionally wide choice and the wide time span for serving is very welcomed.
Stayed here with my wife and grown up daughter for 4 nights (27Oct)- it happened to be my 70th. birthday and it was a lovely gesture from the hotel to send up a bottle of Cava to my room.
No hestiation in reccomending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Derrik D,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on this platform.

It is always nice for our team to know that we are on the right way with providing high quality and friendly service. Great, that we also could make your stay an exciting and unforgettable experience and we would appreciate to welcome you a second time here in Barcelona.

Warm regards from sunny Barcelona - Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very helpful persons (barman for his restaurants' advices, hostess at the entrance for visits advices, booking scooters,...), a very good breakfast and a nice swimming pool on the roof with great view... unfortunately not covered !
A nespresso machine in the room would be a must.
We will come back and I fully recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabien_kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guests from France,
We always value our customer’s comments and review them for creating an even better experience for future guests. It is great to hear that your stay with us in Barcelona was an enjoyable one and that you were satisfied with the overall experience of our hotel.
I will share your comments on our pool and coffee making facilities with our head office as we constantly look for ways to improve our guest’s experience...
Thank you once more for sharing your experience and maybe you decide to spend some more days in the capital of catalunya and will consider another stay with us.

Thank you & Greetings - Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#7 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#45 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing