We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in convenient location”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #31 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel in convenient location”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here withy wife for three nights in June 2013. The hotel is located conveniently in a great part of Barcelona with walking distance to most of the sights. Hotel amenities are great, rooftop swimming pool and deck chairs, an amazing breakfast buffet and even a kettle in the room. Very friendly and helpful staff, would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,595
    597
    64
    17
    0
See reviews for
458
1,247
73
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I believe after staying at the K+K Picasso in Barcelona for just two nights, I'd try out any of their other locations in Europe. Couldn't have had a better location for an intro to the city. The neighborhood was more fun and yet still relaxed than other more populous tourist locales. The hotel and rooms were up to date and extremely functional all round. A perfect spot to start a Med Cruise.

Room Tip: Grab a high floor over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahanket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night after finishing a cruise and departing for the US. However, I can say nothing negative. The staff was very helpful (even lent us a converter plug for charging our iphone). Our room, while small, had high ceilings and a nice little balcony so it didnt feel cramped. We had tapas there the night before we left, with a nice young waiter assisting us. The spanish cheese was delish. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever seen in all my travels,A large variety of dishes were offered. The fruit was so fresh and it was actually ripe (unlike so much fruit you get these days.) Even though we were on a semi-busy street, the room was very quiet. My only complaint is that there is a speaker for the tv in the shower enclosure and its louder than the tv itself! We couldn't figure out how to turn it off. Overall, I would return again and would like to stay at the other K & K properties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janiecleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just stayed at the K+K Hotel Picasso for 5 nights with my brother (both mid-20s) and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Barcelona. I will try to explain the key reasons for my 5 stars, and then briefly mention a couple of points for improvement (not enough of an issue for me to detract a star).

The pros (not in any order):
- Friendly service: The front desk staff were polite and dealt with us quickly on check-in, and were happy to help with booking taxis. The bar staff were also friendly.

- Excellent location: The hotel is in the El Born barrio, which has a much less 'touristy' feel than other areas of the city such as La Ramblas. There are numerous narrow streets to wander down and little bars to discover. That said, there were plenty of people milling around - stopping into the various bars and restaurants - which gave it a great atmosphere. If you want clubbing then this is not the place for you - but the bars were lively (can particularly recommend Creps El Born for a good cocktail). Also just across the road was the Parc de la Ciutadella, which was a good place to stroll through and seemed like a relaxing place to enjoy the sun. Finally, my brother and I visited the beach on numerous occasions - I'd estimate about a 20-minute walk: so not right on the doorstep but certainly walkable.

- Clean: Everything in the hotel was clean from our rooms to the public areas, and the rooms were cleaned daily.

- Rooftop pool: We enjoyed sitting around by (or in) the rooftop pool. It's a small pool but that's to be expected for a city hotel, and we never found the seats / sunloungers to be too oversubscribed with people. Being on the roof, the pool also generally gets the sun for most of the day.

A couple of things for improvement:
- Speed of service at the bistro bar: This might be a bit unfair as the bar was often very quiet and so probably does not need constant bar staff attendance, but on occasion we did have to wait around for someone to walk by to serve us, or to settle up our bar bill. This did lead to a little frustration when we were ready to go out but had to wait to sign the room charge.

- No bar on the rooftop: The above mentioned bistro bar were happy to provide us with plastic glasses to take with us up to the pool, and on occasion staff would walk past to take orders or offer to bring our drinks up to us, but this was sporadic. This is not too much of a problem if you only have 1 drink and can negotiate the doors / elevator (5 floors), but if carrying more than 1 drink it could prove difficult. One suggestion my brother mentioned was to have some sort of intercom in the rooftop area where patrons can call down to the bar to order drinks.

That said - these last 2 points did not detract from a very pleasant stay, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. I think it would be suitable for couples / families / small groups of friends; but perhaps larger groups on a lads weekend away or hen/stag parties would do better to stay closer to the beach nightlife or the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeyJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the Picasso early June and really enjoyed our break there.
On arrival, the lobby area did seem a little small and quite "minimalistic", compared to the outside of the hotel which looks quite grand! But after viewing the rest of the hotel, we realised that everything else was beautifully laid-out ,very modern and well-maintained.Check in was quick with the friendly and efficient front-desk staff.
Our room was lovely, quiet and extremely well-appointed especially the bathroom, which had a wonderful shower area. We had a couple of feverish knocks at our door, after about 10 minutes of being there, when staff brought us a large bottle of ice-cold mineral water and towelling robes, which were promised on an email as part of our "offer"! ( Thank you, Anamaria!) - If we were being really fussy,perhaps we would have preferred a room on a higher floor with a view over the park, instead of a courtyard, but this wasn't really an issue, as, most evenings, after sightseeing, we took advantage of the lovely roof terrace and pool.
Breakfast, as has been mentioned before, was really good with lots of choice, between hot and cold dishes, fruit, cereals etc. and plenty of top-ups of coffee! A special mention must go to the waitresses (and waiter) who were always extremely pleasant and helpful, even when really busy. (Thanks especially to Camellia, I think her name is!!!)
The location of the Picasso hotel is great, as far enough away from the chaos of La Rambla, but still within walking distance of it and everything else! There are good restaurants around the hotel, and the park across the road, is worth a visit and you might be surprised at the spectacular monuments in its grounds!
All in all, an excellent stay, in an excellent hotel.

(Tip; Watch out for the taxi drivers who SEEM to charge you double - 8 Euros from station to hotel,16 Euros for return trip!!)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking park and on higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Enjoyed a 3-night stay at this Hotel. Staff were very helpful. Breakfasts superb. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was spacious as was the bathroom. Close to the terminal of one of the rail lines. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastwood, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed on recommendations from TA andwe could not have been happier. The front desk staff were great, the rooms are spacious and the hotel is just one year old - they celebrated their first birthday with free cava in the dining room. The rooms at the front of the hotel are completely sound proof - we had to open up the balcony door to see if there was any traffic below. An easy walking distance to La Rambla if that is your thing and most sights are within easy reach by taxi. Will stay there again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#10 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#47 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing