We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great play to stay in Barcelona”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #35 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great play to stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great location in El Born area so a bit quieter than Ramblas but easy walking distance to all the sights. Fantastic breakfast which was included in the package. Rooftop pool area good place to catch some sun.
We walked from hotel to Sagrada Familia -40 mins so ideal to walk off breakfast.
Plenty of good restaurants in El Born, Riberia area.
Staff very helpful & speak good English.
Thoroughly recommend as a great place to stay in Barcelona

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank M9641SDbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Brian M, We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent getaway to Barcelona. It is always a pleasure to see good reviews like yours and I know that our location is one of the best here in this beautiful city of Barcelona. I was truly happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,677
    636
    70
    18
    0
See reviews for
489
1,311
79
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
limassol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We reserved the hotel for 3 nights. The good things about it was the richest breakfast, a perfect spacious bathroom,a roof-top pool and the location: 5 minutes walking from the metro ,right in front of a great park, 3 minutes from Arc de triumph, 10 min. from the Barceloneta beaches and far (15 min.) from La Rambla- noisy and crowd overrated avenue. Behind the hotel is an old city area Born with a great restaurants, boutique shops and a Picasso museum.
Things that bothered were the too soft mattress and the staff in the reception. We asked a day before leaving a croissants and a coffee TA on the early check-out at 6:45 am instead of the breakfast. The girl in the reception said "I think it won't be a problem". In the morning the guy in the reception brought us their breakfast kit which included a fresh nice juice and a ham+cheese sandwiches. We told him that we are vegetarian and it's not what we even asked for. He said that our request was not written anywhere and he didn't try to find any solution.. We left the hotel without a breakfast that should have been provided (at least the coffee we got from a nice waitress from the dinning room).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky_Boyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Vicky_Boyko,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso on Tripadvisor. Naturally, I am disappointed to learn of you rating your stay so poorly mainly because of your departure experience. All of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso are very proud of the number of positive contributions that our guests left for us since we opened last year and I am sorry that you did not feel the same way. Nevertheless I would like to thank you for highlighting the parts that you enjoyed and my team and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Barcelona in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was reserved by my company , but I was very satisfied with the choice. The location is great - quiet park across the street (get a room with the green view - for instance 416), and lively old town very near on the other side. Elegant and clean and quiet immediate surroundings. Nice room, great shower, good breakfast.
I could always get a taxi just stepping on the street. On the other hand, it is really walking distance to Rambla, or Plaza Catalunya, not to speak of the old Royal palace and the Picasso museum.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear David,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent Barcelona trip! I'm sure that our future guests here at K+K Hotel Picasso will find your input and tips to be helpful. We’re truly grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ches
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my friend Kate stayed here for 4 nights from the 3rd-7th June our first ever visit to Barcelona. On arrival we had a lovely welcome,we arrived over an hour early before check in and our rooms were ready so we could check right in. We were given maps and information about restaurants in the El born area and our key and wireless code for internet in the hotel. Room was immaculate, featuring a mini bar,safe,TV with music channels and BBC,ITV and film 4. Tea and coffee supplied. The best feature was the super soft beds, feather pillows and super soft duvets..it was the best hotel bed I've ever stayed in. Bathroom was big enough with power shower and speakers in the bathroom.
El born is full of tapas bars,shops and hotel is next to hop on hop off bus stop, 15 mins walk to las ramblas Port Vell and the beach. Also across the road from hotel is the park / arc de triomef and the zoo.

To get to the hotel,take the Aero bus for 5.90 Euros to the Placa de catalunya then grab a taxi. For about 5 Euros,much cheaper than taxi from airport,aero port bus drivers very helpful.

The hotel is brilliant and I would stay there again, we used the room top pool on a hot day and had drinks sent to the top. The hotel is not far not everything and quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. We did not order breakfast as we brought food from the local shop and kept in our room. I recommend this highly, the hotel will not disappoint. I stayed there based on TripAdvisor reviews, I hope my review will help you and hope you choose this fan hotel. Nikki Miller.

Helpful?
2 Thank nikki m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hola dear Nikki m,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your getaway to Barcelona. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you in our K+K Hotel Picasso and really apreciate you writing us such a favorable review. I was truly happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We've just spent a week in the Picasso, and feel that it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The hotel is well appointed in the modern/boutique style, and our room was well proportioned (if not over large.) The double bed was huge (superking size) and very comfortable. Although the room overlooked the main road, the double glazing was effective (interestingly, although the location itself is calm and shady, the hotel is only minutes from the lively bars, restaurants and street life of the Born area, and within walking distance of practically anywhere else you'd want to go.) Daily breakfast was a highlight, with every conceivable ingredient, from (very good) scrambled egg to muesli, fruit and nuts. The staff were a delight, uniformly charming and helpful (I got the impression they were proud to work in such a well-run place.) The icing on the cake was the rooftop pool and terraces, a welcome refuge at the end of a hard day's gallery and museum-going. Quibbles? We'd have liked to be able to go out onto the balcony of our room, but the door was regulated - health and safety issue, apparently. And a bar by the pool would have been nice - currently, it's a question of waiting till a waiter comes by to take a drinks order, or going down to the ground floor bar to put in an order there (we were told that moves are afoot to remedy the situation.) Overall - superb, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenesaisfckall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
>>Buenas dias<< dear jenesaisfckall,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway to Barcelona! I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the service you received by my Team and that you enjoyed the great location of our Hotel in this wonderful city. We are delighted we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit us from Oxford! Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

booked as part of a BA package..good location. visiting for sightseeing, visit the football and a day at Puertoventura.

Arrived early on Saturday morning 11ish: rooms not ready *fair enough we were early, we had requested 2 close to each other as family of 5 (kids 20,17,12 in the other room)..so went for a leisurely walk/lunch to return at 3.30..rooms still not ready..oh well..We were offered a "welcome drink" as room not ready..but we declined
Finally got in one around 4.30 so we could all change and go to pool. Small pool/sun terrace but nice and clean ( towels up there too). Pool was cold, but refreshing.
Rooms were fine: clean, modern, comfy bed, HDTV with UK channels if you wanted. 1 Room only had shower, but this was fine.
Breakfast buffet very good selection and tasty.
Friendly polite service at all times

The Car park is convenient, once we finally found it..although a tight squeeze to get in..however BE AWARE they do charge 25Euro a night even though doesn't mention this anywhere on their website..quote: "Parking: Secure underground onsite parking in Barcelona for 56 cars is now available on a first-come, first-served basis; the parking space can be used after Hotel booking"

We departed Monday, and got a later check out in 1 room (1.30), and used the pool in the afternoon.

As a regular business visitor to Barcelona..I'll stick with Hilton Diagonal as location better for my requirements, and i feel its better value..but would certainly recommend K+K as a tourist/weekend break as location is excellent, and hotel/facilities very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Buenos dias and greetings to Richmond, Thank you so much for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso as your hotel of choice during your last visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service you received, our facilities and the fantastic location of our Hotel in this wonderful city. We are delighted we lived up to your expectations and it would be a true pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a corner room that was pretty roomy by euro standards. (We were - thankfully - upgraded from a smaller room.)
Fabulous friendly and helpful staff!
Fabulous breakfast buffet included!
Fabulous quiet convenient location!
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodBadSomeUgly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear GoodBadSomeUgly,
Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel Picasso for your visit to Barcelona and for your most kind comments. I was truly happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,090 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#28 of 513 in Barcelona
4,504 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#21 of 513 in Barcelona
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,212 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#45 of 513 in Barcelona
1,630 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing