We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel great position & staff”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #34 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fab hotel great position & staff”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Picasso in April 2013, and found that though we had a tricky time initially finding the hotel, once we arrived, it was a delight! Very nice rooms, and the swimming pool and patio on the top floor looked great..though we never did have time to sample the pool!
Coffee and tea in the room, plus a mini bar, which worked well (they did not mind us putting out own water etc in that!)

We had a great stay here..staff were unfailingly smiley, friendly and helpful..nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast buffet was lovely.. huge range of foods, fruits and coffees...I especially liked the odd glass of cava..which really made things feel celebratory!

Room comfortable (loved the down toppers), though like many other hotels, it needed another chair in the room really.
The hotel is away from the real hustle and bustle (ie the Rambla) so felt very laid back, safe to walk around, and a bit more classy. The hotel is near the botanical gardens, good central location, and a shortish bus drive away from the Ramblas..good old number 14 bus or a fairly leisurely walk! Some lovely restaurants and bars very close..and if you like wine..a wine school, where you can buy some really nice wine and browse happily...

Room Tip: I think if you are not happy..see if they can offer another room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Buenos dias dear Suzallie, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your holiday from the UK. We are happy that we were able to play host to you and really apreciate you writing such a favorable 5 Star review on our K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona. We are delighted we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit us in this beautiful city or in any of our other K+K Destinations in Europe.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    627
    69
    18
    0
See reviews for
481
1,298
76
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recently spent 5'nights at the K + K Picasso while in Barcelona. The hotel offers a great location in the Born District with shops and restaurants nearby. The excellent seafood restaurant La Paradeta is behind the hotel. It is a 10 min walk to the Gothic quarter and many of the sights. The hotel had nice rooms, clean, sleek modern decor, good shower, and a kettle for tea/coffee in the room. Wifi works great. Staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a roof top pool but no fitness center. Breakfast was included in my room rate and it was excellent. I have stayed in several other K + k hotels and they always excel in this area. My only complaint was the noise at night. My room was on the second floor over a bar appropriately named the "Loud Studio". It is not part of the hotel and the clientele rocked out till the wee hours for two of the nights I was there. If you book this hotel, get a room away from this bar or bring your earplugs!

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms over a bar located in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Virginia,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent holiday here in Barcelona.
I was very happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay here at K+K Hotel Picasso including the service you received, our facilities and the location of our Hotel in this wonderful city.
I am however sorry to read about the noise complaints from this neighbouring bar in the middle of the night. Since this is the first time I hear about this, I have arranged for my night team to look into these noises and see what we can do about them if they happen again.
Thank you for the heads up so we can get to the root of this!
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spent five nights here recently while we explored Barcelona. I chose this hotel on the basis of its location and other TripAdvisor reviews - and we thought it a wise choice. Hotel is situated in the pleasant El Born district and La Rambla is around a 20 minute stroll away. The area around the hotel is undergoing something of a development at present but this has no direct impact on the hotel itself - however this work is likely to make the hotel even more appealing when complete. The interior design is modern and pleasant. We had a double executive room on the third floor - I have to say that I thought it was a bit small, but my wife was very satisfied with it and in fairness, we were only in there to sleep and tidy up. There was a beautiful en-suite present with walk in shower. The room and en-suite, like the rest of the hotel was spotlessly clean. We both noted quite quickly that the pillows were large ....but very soft and I rang reception to ask for two more...which appeared with unbelievable speed.

Breakfasts were buffet style with plenty of choice of yoghurts, breads, mueslis, cheeses, meats and sweet pastries...and plenty of refills of good coffee. All the hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful at all times with queries ranging from travel advice to to help in getting tickets printed on the hotel printer.

There is a small rooftop terrace and pool - it's a wonderful sun trap at the end of the day - but is very popular and got very crowded on the days we tried to gain access, so much so that on two occasions, we were unable to find anywhere to sit and had to return inside. However, these were minor niggles in what was a very pleasant stay - wouldn't hesitate to return here or recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheScousegit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Buenos dias TheScousegit,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your holiday from the UK. We are happy that we were able to play host to you and really apreciate you writing such a favorable review. We are delighted we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April and can't fault it in any way. Lovely quiet and modern rooms (no noise from outside or other rooms) with all the facilities you would expect.

The staff were very helpful and polite, free wi-fi, pool and deck area to relax in and on and great location next to a lovely park and is not too far from a metro station.

We found some lovely cafes and restaurants nearby in an area called 'el born'. I would happily go back to this hotel if I'm lucky enough to re-visit this beautiful city.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 404, which didn't have a view, but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodspafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Bodspafc,
Thank you so much for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso as your hotel of choice during your last visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service you received, our facilities and the location of our Hotel in this wonderful city.
Our free Wi-Fi and the broad selection of English TV programmes are just a few of the amenities we proudly offer to our guests. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all of them!
We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Greetings to Bristol, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Another great find thanks to Trip Advisor. We had a fab stay in the wonderful Born quarter surrounded by great architecture and great restaurants. Our room was perfect with a great shower and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in with an individual feather quilt each on our king size bed - there was no quilt hogging just uninterrupted dreamy sleep :-) Buffet breakfast was full of selection with fab scrambled eggs and smoked salmon (my favourite) cereals, meats, cheese, fruit etc etc it was all there and if not just ask the helpful staff. Thank you K+K Picasso for an awesome Barcelona city break x

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander7366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Buenos dias Alexander7366,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of K+K Hotel Picasso on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback and I was so happy to read that you had a truly awesome stay with us.
I sincerely apreciatee your comments on our location, service and facilities as well as the great remark on our breakfast offering. I certainly believe that every day should start with a magnificent breakfast, and we do receive many positive comments from our guests regarding the variety of choice offered on our buffet. From Continental breakfast options, such as cheeses, yoghurts, fruit, cereals and pastries, to a full cooked breakfast, everything is freshly prepared and of the highest quality.
I truly hope that we will have another chance to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona in the near future!
Best regards, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed a 5 night stay in this excellent hotel. Great location for a number of must_see sights including the Picasso museum, cathedral, history museum, Port Olympic and La Rambla. Any number of restaurants within walking distance (which is why we didn't eat in the hotel) and a metro stop close by. The staff were excellent, speaking a number of languages between them. They all spoke English and we heard German and French too. They could advise on transport, book tickets and responded to requests professionally. The hotel was spotless, the pool area small but very attractive. Our room was a bit on the small side but very comfortable; the only adverse comment we would make is that the pillows were too soft, but extras were provided on request. The frosted glass partition between the room and the bathroom might be off putting for anyone but the best of friends but it did mean the room wasn't dark. Thanks KK Hotels!

Room Tip: Ask for a park room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drking986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear drking986, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of K+K Hotel Picasso on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback and I was delighted to read that you would highly recommend us.
Thank you also for your comments on our location, our services and my staff, we really aprreciated your sincere words. I truly hope that we will have another chance to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona in the near future!
Best regards, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Loved this hotel and it's location. Great park across the street and walking distance to the beach.
Not far from the metro line which connects to the train and took that to Montserrat( which is a must see) if you have a full day. The rooms were quite large and very modern . The staff was very helpful and always willing to help. Overall great stay!

Room Tip: Facing out to the road, third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Buenos dias from Barcelona,
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Barcelona. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of the location of our K+K Hotel Picasso and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Greetings to California, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,079 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#28 of 512 in Barcelona
4,464 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#23 of 512 in Barcelona
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,180 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#45 of 512 in Barcelona
1,603 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing