We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #31 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the K+K, the hotel is ideally located being next to the zoo & close to the port, the rooms are not the biggest & the view from some of them is not the best, but this hotel is immaculate & the staff are amazing, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255AndyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Andy B, Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Barcelona. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of the location of our K+K Hotel Picasso. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,551
    584
    61
    17
    0
See reviews for
449
1,216
71
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just back from a four day trip staying at the K+K Picasso hotel , Just to say this a lovelly hotel ideally placed to explore barcelona .
The staff and accomadation were great and we will definatley return again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andywight11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Andy,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. As you mentioned, you can’t beat the location! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Barcelona vacation.
Greetings to London,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great modern and newly decorated hotel. In a perfect location! The staff were all so friendly, informative and helpful at any time of the day and night, they made us feel very looked after. I was very impressed how they switched between English , German and Spanish with ease, depending who was speaking to them. The breakfast was wonderful and I was already at bedtime the night before, thinking and looking forward to the next mornings breakfast. A smallish, stylish, friendly hotel in a great location and has even a small pool with seating/sunbathing area on the roof :-) in short....it had all we wished for to make our 5 days in Barcelona special. Anneli :-)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anneli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Anneli, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at K+K Hotel Picasso for almost a week and for submitting such a wonderful review. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay. When we receive reviews like yours it shows us we must be doing something right! It also motivates us to maintain the highest of standards so that when you come back for another stay you’ll have an equally great time.
Greetings from Barcelona!
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife, daughter and myself, have just returned from a 4 night stay at the K+K Picasso hotel in Barcelona. It was one of the best hotel stays we have ever experienced. The hotel is presented immaculately, the rooms are of a good size and spotless. The buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful, and was frequently topped up, so that no dish ran out.
ALL the staff are very pleasant and attentive, and it is they, that make a stay at the K+K Picasso so superb. Many other hotels need to take a very close look at their winning formula.
The location is good, about 20 minutes walk from the Ramblas or the Marina, with several good bars, cafes and restaurants just a couple of blocks away. Would we go back ? Yes - tomorrow !! Number 4 on Trip Advisor ? Should be Number 1 !

Room Tip: After walking around Barcelona, a room with a full bath is a god-send !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireKaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I am so delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. Our location is pretty spectacular I must admit, yet one of our most valuable assets is truly our staff. I couldn’t be more proud to come in day after day. It’s great to know when a guest choses to return and I’m glad we have been able to deliver exceptional service. We sincerely hope to see you again soon at K+K Hotel Picasso!
Greetings to Yorkshire,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My company had booked with K+K Hotel Picasso for my 3 day trip in Spain that they had arranged for me. The stay was absolutely like i was in heaven. The room was so nice and big. The staff is really helpful and they make you feel like home. Absolutely recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ar_Rusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Merhaba,
We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you. Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona.
We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctebkennedy10
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Myself and 3 kids are currently staying in a suite at this hotel and I just couldn't wait to write this review...the hotel, staff, breakfast and location are ALL superb. I am a tough audience and even I can't find fault with any aspect of the hotel, my kids can't believe it as I am tough...the breakfast is amazing - the fresh fruits, hot coffee and coco, the meats - yum!!

The staff smile constantly, the rooms are spotless and cleaned to perfection. We had wet clothes from swimming only to come back to the room and the clothes were hung drying! I love this place. This is my third time to the city yet first with kids and we could not be happier - STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Suite top floor next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctebkennedy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Room 408, a corner room, for 5 nights. Good size room and lovely king size bed. We had no trouble sleeping as noise was negligible. There were shoe cleaning facilities on each floor near the lifts. The breakfast choice was excellent. It is located in the El Born district which has many good stores and restaurants, and is opposite a large park. El Gotic is within walking distance. A lovely, fairly new hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Noeleen M.,

Thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. That you could spend some relaxing and silent hours in your room and could fully enjoy our facilities is great to hear. Our rich breakfast buffet should contribute that our guests have a good start into the day and we are happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet within the hotel.

Our team is working with passion to offer you our unique service and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the K+K Hotel Picasso.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#45 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing