We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #45 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

An excellant hotel - modern, very new, very clean. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for me. The rooms were average in size, very comfortable and modern. The beds were extremely comfortable, with clean bright white covers, a huge pillow and memory foam matress. Location wise, the hotel overlooks the park and zoo and is about 10 minutes walk from Las Ramblas, so a little back from the noise of the main tourist area.

The only issue with this hotel is the bathroom doors! If travelling alone or with someone you are intimate with, then no problem! The bathroom doors are a panal of frosted glass, which purposely don't shut or lock and swing open both ways with a gap down each side - extremely modern, but no privacy whatsoever!

Hint: if arriving at the airport, don't take an Aerobus to the city centre, instead use a train to the Franca train station which is a 2 minute walk from this hotel, which is much easier with a suitcase than arriving at the main square by bus and then having to walk about 20 mins to hotel.

Room Tip: Room 232 - very quiet and set away from other rooms at the end of corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annabel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your warm words regarding our services of our hotel. As you correctly stated, we try to do our best to guarantee a memorable stay for our customers.
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with other travelers and giving them such useful tips like you have mentioned the issue with the arrival possibilities to our hotel.

That you were not fully satisfied with our modern bathrooms and hence not guaranteed with as much privacy as you wanted we really want to apologize. However, we hope that your general experience was a good and memorable one and really hope to see you again during your next visit in Barcelona.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,869 - 1,875 of 2,564 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend on a trip we had booked on a flight+hotel deal through BA and chose the hotel from reviews on Trip Advisor. We'd definitely go back again, would advise others to go and it certainly lived up to the reviews on TA as being one of the best hotels in Barcelona.

It's a great location as there's loads of great restaurants & drinking places nearby, we were so glad we weren't staying near La Rambla as here was more relaxing with a mix of locals and couples/families rather than lots of backpackers and packed streets. The staff on reception and in the breakfast room were very attentive, friendly and always keen to help. The breakfast was very substantial with lots of choice and presented in an attractive way. The breakfast staff were quick to clear your table (whilst you went for more food) and also to replenish the food when it was low. It was my birthday whilst we were there so we took advantage of the cava on offer!

Our room was completely fine for our needs - the shower was hot, it was very clean, secure and the beds were comfortable. Based on things we'd read on here we put the "do not disturb" sign on the door each night and had no problems at all with house keeping in the morning, but we'd normally do this at every hotel so it wasn't an issue. There was also a safe & fridge which was useful, and there's free wifi with a strong signal in the rooms. There is a swimming pool on the top floor but we didn't go as it was still quite cold. I think this would be a nice thing to come back to in the summer. There's also a "business centre" with computers and a printer which you can use at any time which was useful for printing flight info.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e-s03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed the time in Barcelona and especially your stay with us at the K+K hotel Picasso. For us it is very important that our guests feel comfortable and happy throughout their stay in our hotel. We really appreciate that you had no concerns and could fully enjoy the vibrant neighborhood after having a pleasant night without any disruptions.
It is great to hear, that our rooms were meeting your expectations for a city trip and that our services like the printer station were of advantage for you.

If you find yourself planning your next trip to Barcelona, please don’t hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

At first glance this new hotel appears to be offering more than a three-star hotel could be expected to. The location is great; near transport links and a short walk tot he centre and the beach. The decor is slick, the staff smart and pleasant and the buffet breakfast (with cava) generous. However, the following issue during my recent stay placed it firmly in the three-star category:

The weird glass wall in the bathroom that means the whole room is illuminated if the bathroom light is on at night, so sleep is disturbed if someone gets up to use the bathroom in the night.

There was a fresh bloodstain on the bedding when I arrived (possibly the maid had cut her finger and not noticed she was dripping on the bedding.) I mentioned this on my way out, but it had not been rectified by the time I returned after dinner and some very grumpy housekeeping staff were summoned to deal with it.

One evening I was given the key to the wrong room. This is simply unacceptable in a hotel of any class as it compromises the safety of guests and their possessions.

This hotel needs to give its staff some proper training.

Room Tip: Rooms on the park side have a view, apparently. I asked for one and got a view of the back of anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urban_Fox_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your K+K hotel Barcelona experience on TripAdvisor with other travelers. I was delighted to read that your overall impression of our hotel was a good one; however, I am terribly sorry to learn of your disappointment with some of our service stuff. Please be assured that we value your comment and we will review it to ensure our guests are not similarly disappointed in the future.

Event thought we could not make your stay a perfect one we are again sorry for any mistakes and hope you will give us a second chance and consider staying with us again.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice small and smart hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms not that large but that is to be expected in a European City. However very clean. The hotel breakfast is very good with plenty of selection and regularly replenished. The location of the hotel is within easy walk for most of the sights ( 10 - 15 mins). Plenty of restaurants in the El Born District.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel which is located in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona.
Thank you very much for reaching out to share your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

As we try to improve all our services to meet our travelers expectations, feedback like yours are really appreciated from us. So thank you again and we hope you consider us as your hotel another time when you plan a trip to Barcelona.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have had a great time staying in this hotel. I stayed in Barcelona for 4 days and it was my first time. The staff speak good English, the hotel is immaculate, service is great and food too. The room is of good-size, had a good night sleep, really comfortable and nice shower! No complaints. It was a shame that the pool is not heated so I was not able to have a dip, and also when you pay by card in their cafe with a PIN card, you have to go to reception to key in your PIN there which is a bit of a nuisance. Otherwise, this hotel is highly recommended. Staff were helpful and computer/printing facility was really handy. Worth the money you paid for. By the way, you should try the Arabic (?) bath a few blocks away from the hotel. Cheers!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_is_life1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We always value our customer’s comments and review them for creating an even better experience for future guests. It is great to hear that your first stay in Barcelona was an enjoyable one and that you were satisfied with the overall experience of our hotel.
However, we will use your comments on our pool and paying system we constantly look for ways to improve our guest’s experience.

Thank you once more for sharing your experience and maybe you decide to spend some more days in the capital of catalunya and will consider another stay with us.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Newly opened the KK hotel Barcelona is smart, friendly and in one of the most interesting and exciting parts of Barcelona.
With its light, modern rooms, overlooking the park, superbly appointed bathrooms and rooftop terrace and pool, the KK is the perfect base for a Barcelona city break for couples.
Stroll through the park, drink cocktails and eat tapas in El Born - all within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel. Walk just a little further in one direction and you're at the seaside in Barcelonetta or walk in the other direction and you're quickly in the centre of town.
The hotel staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the breakfasts are great. From the airport the hotel is a 30 min taxi ride at about 35 euros including tip.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eccysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on this platform.

It is always nice for our team to know that we are on the right way with providing high quality and friendly service. Great, that we also could make your stay an exciting and unforgettable experience and we would appreciate to welcome you a second time here in Barcelona.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel and staff are fantastic. I agree with all the great reviews that have come before. Excellent area, so much to do nearby. Close to the historical areas and places of interest, we walked everywhere with no problems. Breakfast was included with our room, and was very good. We had a small room facing the courtyard, it was very quiet but not much of a view. We didn't mind as wern't in the room much. Will certainly use this hotel again on our next trip to Barceclona.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PensyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks to your comments regarding our hotel and staff, we are glad that your stay and requests has been like your expectations. As our hotel was constructed in an area which does t leave much space open for any garden or just nice views, some of our rooms unfortunately had to face the courtyard. I hope it was not disturbing you that much during your stay but as you have mentioned most of the time is spend somewhere in the amazing city of Barcelona.

Once again, thank you for staying with us in Barcelona and hopefully you will come back for a couple of days anytime.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 520 in Barcelona
1,183 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#33 of 520 in Barcelona
1,010 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#62 of 520 in Barcelona
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 520 in Barcelona
2,404 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#53 of 520 in Barcelona
1,812 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#126 of 520 in Barcelona
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#41 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $112 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing