We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go and try the K & K Barcelona!”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #36 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just returned from four cold days in Barcelona but the warmth of this conveniently situated hotel and it's staff made them a super experience.
A comfortable park side room ( if slightly smaller than we were expecting) with a wonderful shower room with under floor heating, beautiful bed linen and towels, an excellent breakfast and, the best thing of all, fantastically helpful smiley staff. Nothing was too much trouble even booking us to visit Sagrada Familia in such an easy way. Helene and Ana Marie should be complimented. They were superb! But to be fair all the staff greeted us with a smile and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Park side executive the best - the rooms are not large but very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JES1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel in Barcelona. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours.
We are very glad that we could make your cold trip in Barcelona a little bit warmer and that our team managed to make your stay enjoyable.

We will pass your message on to our receptionist Helene and Ana Maria and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,433)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel Picasso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,768 - 1,774 of 2,433 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great stay,love Barcelona just got back missed the rain.the Hotel is new and in good location 10 minutes walk to Rambles and nice 10minute walk to to the pier and all in all very enjoyable strolls from hotel,great breakfast,nice rooms not large but modern and staff very pleasant all over the hotel.tip dont get hotel get you taxi to airport hail one on the street its cheaper as they come with meter already on and running and works out much more expensive.lots of bars etc around.My Favorite is Catalana junction of La rambles and Mallorca dont get to the place late as it gets mobbed,choice of food and Tapas like you never seen before and good {padron peppers The Best} tasting as well .just watch out trick at all these places ie the tax iva is shown as included in prices, but they all put it on again at the end of the bill so watch that,even that i still go back every day.

Room Tip: Get a side or front road room best views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northlondoner43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

As a person, I use lot of time to find the right hotel, then travelled. Expecially then travelled with my kids (here my daughter), for me it's importens to give them a "full scale experience".

As in financiel markets it's easy to find high valueted companies, and its also easy to find high "star" or evalueted hotels. I using tripadvisor to this (in combination with other), but there is always a little "daubt"....but here, the high expections was meet. And as in financial markets this is not always a clear case.

Now to the point. The Staff was (as mention by several) really really fantastic. I had never meet so friendly, kind and serviceminded people. And english speaking. The K+K was perfect and brand new. Building was nice and in "old stile" from outside, but modern inside. We were "lucky" and get at really nice room at 4th floor, big room, very nice bathroom. My daughter was happy - and thereby I was even more happy. The room had everything. The only minr thing was a locked safebox. I know it's the purpose with a safebox, but it's was lock then we arrived, and the staff forgot to come back to us. But this is a minor thing, and we could just have told them. But again the hotel seems very safe and was located in a nice and safe arear.

We had breakfast included and its was all the money worh. Again the Staff was friendly and would do everything. The buffet was very good and had everything.

The hotels surroundings -was as stated very safe, and located facing a park. It was walking distance to the beach ant to the Ramble (10-15 min). But the neigberhood was in my view much nicer than the Rambla. Lot of small shops, restaurant and old nice building - and nearby the Picasso Museum.

I would with no doubt highly recommended this hotel - and will tjek their other Hotels in other citiys out. And I hope to be back at K+k Picasso Barcelona - and I hope they will keep their very fair rates.

We were staying at the hotel 18th-22th of february.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the park
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Torben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Torben,

Many thanks for your kind words and for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other fellow travelers. As you have mentioned and experienced on your own such platforms and the feedback of other people can be really helpful with one’s own choice.

We are very grateful for your warm words regarding the services of our hotel especially of our stuff. That the room met your expectations and that you could enjoy a couple of days with your daughter in Barcelona is great to hear.

As it is our priority to ensure our guests a wonderful and relaxing stay in Barcelona we really appreciate to know that we can count you as a satisfied customer and would love to welcome you again with your whole family in Barcelona.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I booked this modern new hotel, based on TripAdviser ratings and I wasn't disappointed.
It was booked for a surprise trip to Barcelona to celebrate my husband's 'special' birthday!
On arrival we were upgraded to a suite - so off to a great start. Very clean and good facilities, although didn't try out the rooftop pool as we stayed in January.
Only had breakfast in the hotel, but there was a good selection of food with a glass of fizz available!!
Location was great for eating/sightseeing in El Born.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnnieM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the K+K Hotel Picasso and your explanatory feedback. We are glad that our team could make your husbands and your stay enjoyable and that the room was adequate to your celebrations.

For any leisure traveler interested in visiting Barcelona s many cultural and tourist attractions, our hotel is definitely an excellent choice as many Barcelona s hotspots are virtually round the corner.
We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers here at TripAdvisor and we look forward to accommodating you again, so please do not hesitate to contact us.

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and would highly recommend the hotel based on service, location and value. Staff were extremely helpful, professional and friendly especially James and Helene at the front desk. The hotel is in the fashionable El Born area with plenty of trendy bars and restaurants as well as being a quick stroll to the harbour and gothic quarter. In terms of the room, it was extremely clean and spacious (we had a classic room) and the breakfast buffet was substantial. We would definitely recommend this to other travellers and have no hesitation in staying again when we return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your rave review! We are so glad that you could enjoy your stay in Europe here with us in our hotel. We will be sure to share your comments with our team, especially with Helene and James, as our staff is what truly sets us apart.

We hope we can welcome you back in Barcelona soon and that you consider another stay with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel earns its stars in every way, Super friendly staff, delicious breakfast, the rooms were very quiet, clean and nice. Location beside a nice park, and close to the zoo, a lot of nice restaurants in the neighbor hood, will use the same hotel next time i am in barcelona..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrandbuSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We agree that our location is ideal, and we are glad that you were able to explore the local neighborhood during your visit.

We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went to this hotel for my birthday had asked in advance for a nice room so was disappointed to be given one facing a toilet in the building opposite! However asked to change and were given a lovely room on 4th floor overlooking the park, fantastic bathroom ( could have stayed in there all day) and nice view. Breakfast was good and service great. The Hotel is ideally situated, walking distance of main attractions but not too noisy, had a wonderful evening in BORN watching football and eating pizza with the locals - MAGIC!! Pool looked lovely but too cold in February to use it. Would definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park NOT THE COURTYARD!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kauto757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Picasso_BCN, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We want to apologize for not fulfilling your room expectations from the beginning and appreciate your honest remarks. However, we are glad that that we could manage to change your opinion in a positive way and that you could fully enjoy the rest of your stay in our hotel.

Thanks so much for your great review and we hope we can welcome you anytime again in our hotel here in the heart of Barcelona as well as we will consider your room preference the next time.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,113 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,546 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#20 of 513 in Barcelona
2,069 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,263 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $165 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing