We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would certainly go again, not as bad as people make it out to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #64 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
England
113
Reviewed January 14, 2006

I found this hotel a lot better than I was expecting, I was a bit worried by some of the reviews but I found this hotel to be really nice.

Bags were collected as soon as we got out of the taxi and drinks offered at reception this was a nice touch and made you feel extra special.

We were shown to our room and I found the staff to be very helpful, the rooms were very clean and although perhaps a bit small nothing major, we had plenty of room to move and put our suitcase, what you have to remember is this hotel is very close to everything we wanted to see so I feel we had to compensate on the size of the room a little, we walked to most places and even took the bus tour to see Camp Nou this was amazing!!

The breakfast is the best I have ever seen and for what we paid this in itself was well worth it, it was lovely and really set us up for the day.

Would certainly go here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 2,081 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2006

We stayed for a weekend. The double room was very clean, a little bit on the small side. We had booked the 'Montacada Pleaure' with champagne and strawberries and use of the jacuzzi, we never received the bottle of champagne or the strawberries and the Jacuzzi was only open between 12pm - 4pm which we were not informed about upon arrival. A little disappointed as we were charged in full.

Stayed: December 2004
4  Thank zoefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Leicester
14
Reviewed January 5, 2006

Second visit in 3 years.. first visit fine.. recently refurbished, staff friendly, great service.. this time round very different. Staff were very unhelpful.. tried several times to book taxis with them .. they booked them for wrong days .. no apologies given. Ended up going to another hotel to get them to help us.. Rooms very poor.. had to ask for extra pillows, when they arrived they had no covers on them.
Asked for a continental breakfast on room service..extremely poor attempt made. Not impressed with the quality of food, rooms or service. Not value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2005

We were slightly worried before arrival having read about the size of the rooms and the noise. Yes, the rooms are small but you are hardly in them at all (too much going on in the City to be stuck inside). We were were in room 302 and our friends in 205 - both rooms were exceptionally clean and the power showers are brilliant. The view from the rooftop terrace is an added bonus - we have some great photos of the sunrise. The breakfast buffet is excellent - tons of choice - eat as much as you want. We found we didn't need lunch as we were still so full! The staff were very helpful and we were able to leave our luggage in a secure area as we were returning on a late evening flight. The location is perfect - within walking distance of many of the main attractions. Yes it is noisy - but it is a City! As in a lot of major cities, crime is a problem (although on this occasion we didn't see anything) - my friend and I left our handbags at home - this meant no worries about security when we went out! To summarise - the hotel was better than we had expected and we had a great weekend. Buy a ticket for the Tourist Bus to get the most from the city and enjoy the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank brindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2005

Stayed in H10 Montcada for 6 nights. The room was of a good size for a twin room. The staff on reception were very friendly and always smiling. The room was very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The safe in the bedroom came in very handy and you could set your own code. The room also had a mini-bar.

The hotel is in an ideal location, only a short walk to Las Ramblas and the beach. And then there was the Bank Holiday Festival !!!! It was fantastic - the atmoshpere was great.

If i was to go back to Barcelona again I would most definately stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Central Texas
18
Reviewed September 15, 2005

We were in Barcelona Hotel Montcada for 4 days/nights and everything was fantastic from the service to the food to the hotel roof!!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol
16
Reviewed September 8, 2005

Booked this hotel for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. The hotel was very clean and perfectly located to see Barcelona. Staff helpful, breakfasts lovely and bar prices reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#29 of 515 in Barcelona
745 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#23 of 515 in Barcelona
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#46 of 515 in Barcelona
1,867 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#37 of 515 in Barcelona
1,373 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#75 of 515 in Barcelona
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $113 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing