We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here as part of my holiday to Barcelona to which I won on 'Deal or no deal'. I was very impressed! The rooms were gorgeous and the bathroom was even better!! However, I wish the rooftop terrace was not closed after 8pm... it would have been great to see Barcelona light up! Overall, I'm very impressed and will certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoFoOfficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,061)
There are newer reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 2,061 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Had a wonderful short break in this lovely hotel.Following an email request we were given a 7th floor room with a nice view. The room was on the small side but this did not cause any problems at all. Room and hotel were spotlessly clean with everything we needed in the room. We were even given a complimentary bottle of cava in our room for our Wedding Anniversary. The breakfast was very good with items being constantly replaced as needed. Rooftop bar was a added bonus with great views. We were able to enjoy a drink or two here most nights before going out to dinner. Would definitely recommend and would return on our next visit to Barcelona

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biscay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We absolutely love this hotel, it is in the perfect location to explore this beautiful city with many places within walking distance or else you can hop on the metro which is directly over the road. We arrived slightly earlier than check-in time but this wasn't a problem. Our room was bright and airy, spotlessly clean and obviously newly decorated. We were thankful for the very efficient and quiet air-conditioning system as it was extremely hot during our stay. We had requested a kettle as the room contained a coffee maker but we both prefer tea and a tray was delivered to our room before we had even finished unpacking. The breakfast was excellent with lots of variety and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating - the breakfast staff in particular were friendly and pleasant. We didn't make use of the spa or jacuzzi (not really our thing now!) but they were clean and tidy with great views over the city. The sunset bar which is also on the roof was the ideal place to relax and have a nightcap after a busy day exploring. Would definitely recommend for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you should request a quiet room - even though we were on the 5th floor at...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibbyD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is well located for La Ramblas and the port and very near the city tour bus stops. As with many central hotels the room was bijoux! The bathroom however was palatial with everything you could need in the way of toiletries and additional bathroom items.

The breakfast was truly excellent with everything you could think of and all very good quality.

The only negative is that the rooms at the front are very noisy at night so you have to weigh up whether you want to be in a lively part of the city or whether you want a good night's sleep. (You can even hear the trains of the Metro) but for me the good certainly outweighed the bad and l would stay there again.

Barcelona rocks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IloveBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

From the airport we took the shuttle bus to the placa de catalunya from where it is only a short walk to the hotel.
The hotel is surrounded by a lot of good restaurants, so no need to walk far in the evening if you don't want to and it is easy to visit all the main attractions from here (either by tourist bus, metro or on foot).

We were given a room on the first floor with a room to the side (Carrer de la Boria) and we slept good, although you could indeed hear and feel the metro and on Saturday evening there was a lot of noise on the streets from people. Rooms are small and in need of some renovation, but they were good enough for the short time we were in our room every day. Bathroom was very clean.

The breakfast was included and is great. A lot of choice (fruit, bread, cerreals, yoghurt, ...) We also enjoyed the rooftop bar (although the toilets could have been cleaner there) and the cocktails Manuel made for us were delicious.

Overall a good hotel for a city trip in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This boutique hotel is well placed for the tourist with lots of nice boutiques and eating places nearby . The small bedroom was nicely furnished. Our reception was less than wonderful as we tried to get the bar to provide us (13) with snacks and drinks. It wasn't possible. We were travel weary and some of the party were accustomed to good service. The reception staff were very sorry. They wanted to curtail a meeting because it was 8.0 pm. They were better when we weren't giving them a bad time. The chambermaids were hard pressed, so perhaps too few rather than inefficient staff. Very good breakfast with excellent serving staff.

Room Tip: Traffic noise in lower rooms not bad but a higher room is much better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FleaBee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend and had a wonderful trip. Hotel is located in Gothic quarter and would definitely come back again. Rooms are spotless, the beds very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is fantastic, a great choice of everything and very nicely presented. The location is really good as a very beautiful area but not overcrowded and noisy like The Ramblas, infact personally I don't see the attraction unless you enjoy crowds, I would stay in this location everytime. The roof terrace is great for a cocktail and enjoy the city views.
The only minor criticism I would have was the aircon wasn't great so felt quite warm in the room but this would not stop me from staying here again as everything else was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janebjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,114 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#46 of 513 in Barcelona
1,845 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,552 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#20 of 513 in Barcelona
2,071 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#70 of 513 in Barcelona
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $117 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing