We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #67 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thank you !”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed from Saturday to Wednesday to support relatives running in the Barcelona Marathon which goes past this hotel.

The reception we received on arrival was wonderful and the reception staff are fantastic, friendly , helpful and charming. We arrived a little early but were able to go straight to our room on the eighth floor. A wonderful, light and airy room with sea and cathedral views ! A very comfortable bed and a very clean bathroom well stocked with toiletries.

I had a minor problem with the in-room safe but an engineer arrived with moments and it was fixed immediately.

Watching the sunset over the city from this hotels roof terrace is a great treat and a fantastic bonus for those lucky enough to stay here.

This is an ideal hotel for a wonderful city break. The location is great for all the highlights - The Ramblas is only a short stroll away, Sagrada is about 20 minutes walk , the marina/beach 10 minutes stroll or the Tourist hop on -- hop off bus stops across the street. Metro stop Jaume 1 is also across the street.

The breakfasts are great here, lots of choice, beautifully presented and ideal to set you up for a day walking around this amazing and surprising city.

Thank you Montcada for a great break , we are counting the days til we can come back and stay with you again !

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Andrew T,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona.

We all are glad to see that you liked our new rooms (that are being refurbished during winter).

I hope to host you in your next visit to our wonderful city.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    745
    127
    59
    25
See reviews for
201
1,221
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had a 3-night stay from Friday to Monday and thought it was a lovely hotel - we would definitely stay there again. Nice lobby bar with excellent bar service and a good drinks/cocktail menu. The breakfast buffet was extensive and good value and we had our 2 daughters to join us on the Sunday - they thought it was great. We visited the roof terrace which has a great view, although we didn't use the jacuzzi or gym/massage facilities up there, as we were too busy seeing the sights. The reception staff were very helpful in recommending/booking a restaurant for dinner one night and there were computers/printer free of charge where we printed out a voucher for the turitic bus tour of the city - 10% discount by booking on line. Free wi-fi was also useful for our mobile phones/messaging and the Kindle Fire HD, for doing internet research in our room. The only slight downside was the room and bathroom were quite small. We had a newly refurbished room which was beautifully done, with Nespresso machine (wished I had taken my travel kettle for tea as I don't drink coffee) but not a lot of space at the sides of the bed to access the wardrobe. The bathroom was also compact and only big enough for one person at a time but it had everything we needed and a good range of complimentary toiletries and slippers/bathrobes. I think in this location, for this price, it was very good value for money and we were out most of the time so the smallish room wasn't really a problem.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coulsdon surrey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We went to Barcelona for 3 nights last week for our mini-moon. We flew with BA hand baggage only which was fine and only 1hr25 min flight. When you arrive at Barcelona, the best way to get to the centre is by bus, just under 6euros each and it takes you to Catalunya Square, we then got a taxi to the hotel which was 4 euros. you can walk and it's really not far but we had been up since 4am and just wanted to get to the hotel. I had emailed the hotel the day before saying it was our mini-moon break and we would appreciate a nice room! They emailed back and offered us an upgrade for 20 euros a night, we didn't bother and just took the room we had paid for. Our room wasn't meant to be ready until 3pm and it was only 11am but the hotel checked us in straight away. We had room 702 which appeared to be one of the renovated rooms, it as nice and fresh - quite small but perfectly big enough for a base to stay and get ready etc. The bed was a little hard and needed more pillows but it was fine and the view was great out across Barcelona and to the cathedral. People previously mentioned about traffic noise and the metro noise. you can only feel the metro if you are still and listen out for it. The traffic noise is barely noticeable - only really hear anything if you open the window.

Breakfast was lovely - full selection of about 10 juices, hot English breakfast, cheeses, cold meats, yoghurts, toast, jams, cereal, fruit, pastries and cakes. A great selection to start your day and would keep us going all day.

The rooftop terrace was lovely - great views across Barcelona. There is a hot tub which was on but had a closed sign on it so we were a bit disappointed to not be able to use it, especially as we bumped into a couple in the lift who had just moved the closed sign and used it. The sun loungers and seating area was lovely and relaxing and I imagine would be a lovely place to spend an afternoon when the bar was open and the weather was a little warmer.

The hotel knocked on our door on the 2nd day with a bottle of champagne, 2 glasses and a note saying happy honeymoon and please enjoy this drink on us! We thought that was a lovely touch so we sat on the roof terrace one day and had that.

Things to do - the Barcelona tour bus stops just up from the hotel on the red route and takes just over 2 hours to complete the tour if you don't get off. Well worth doing and we paid 35 euros each for 2 days. Great way to see everything and then just jump back on the bus, you get earphones too so you know where's where! The blue route takes you to the Sagrada Familia but the queue was so long to go in that we didn't bother but there is a nice park opposite where you can sit and get a drink and watch the world go by. The Ramblas is quite busy and expensive and I didn't feel safe walking around through the small streets when previous reviews said about muggings and pick pocketers. I didn't see any trouble but just felt uneasy. With your tour bus you get a little booklet of discounts, we ate at Al Fresco buffet and got 20% off. Its a buffet of salads, pizza, pasta etc for 12 euros with free unlimited soft drinks and your first beer/wine free.

We also ate by the History of Catalunya museum which was nice and the TapaTapa restaurant buy the big maremagnum shopping centre in Port Vell. That was nice too. Another good restaurant is in El Born, I think It was called El Taverna El Born, really nice food. El born isn't in the books but seemed like a nice district and close to the hotel in terms of walking - just come out of the hotel and turn left - walk along to the argentiers street on the left, go down and past the Santa maria church and turn left and walk to the end and theres about 7/8 restaurants and a big market but it was closed when we were then.

The cable car is a great thing to do too - if you go tot the station at Port vell and its 16.50 euros return to the mountain where you get off and see lovely views and can stop for a drink/food at the top.

We had a great time, theres lots to do and see. If we were to come back again then I would definitely stay at this hotel. Really nice, clean and welcoming. nice rooms, clean and recently refurbished - All in all, a great trip! Thanks Hotel Montcada :-)

Room Tip: rooms higher up are better as less noise and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Laz1983,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time used in writing your opinion of our Hotel. We really appreciate that you chose our Hotel for such a special occasion.

Certainly, our Hotel is being renovated and our Top View rooms have wonderful views to the city.
We are pleased to check that you enjoyed the new rooms, as well as our breakfast and terrace.

Our staff is looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodegraven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Not without reason ranked #55 out of over 500 hotels in BCN.
The rooms are a bit on the smallish side but apart from that all is positive.
For the BCN tourist the location is excellent as plenty of things to see / do are all on walking distance. Beds are o.k., rooms are clean and Nespresso machine in the room is always a bonus.
Nice roofttop bar with terrace and spa.
The staff is professional and they do know what the hospitality game is all about.
Plenty of choice and all of good quality in the breakfast room.
All in all a good choice and w'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tejostr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton On Tees
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had an amazing stay at this hotel - its staff are welcome, friendly and fluent in English (which helped!!). The decoration is bright and modern throughout - our room was a little on the small side but was sufficiently comfortable and had a sizeable bathroom.
The breakfast was nice, it's just a shame that it's the only meal that they can offer.
We enjoyed drinks in the bar (rooftop was closed when we stayed).
The location is fantastic... Aerobus from airport and then a ten minute walk! Very close to the Las Ramblas; Marina and beach.
Would recommend to anyone and will return. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Brittany R,

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel is being renovated and the rooms, as you said, are now brighter and more confortable.

I also would like to inform you that our restaurant is going to be renovated too. I hope that you could check this out in your next visit to our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Superb location right near the Gothic quarter and Ramblas. Walking distance from a number of good small restaurants and some bigger ones. Can't be faulted. 200 mtrs from tour bus stop and even less for Metro.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We visited in July and were very pleasantly surprised with the room, the amenities, and the staff. Our room had windows on two sides with a view of La Sagrada Familia on one side and the ocean (though distant) on the other. The room was very clean, plenty of storage (walk in closet), valuables safe, large bathroom which also had a window, and comfortable bed. The rooftop bar and restaurant was also very nice with great views of the whole city. There is a hot tub on the roof, but it is not available without paid reservation at night. They do have free hours during the day, but it's entirely too hot to sit in a hot tub mid day in July. The staff was incredibly helpful! We were having difficulty finding a bus to France because the website was down so they called on our behalf and booked our tickets for us. They certainly went above and beyond what we expected. Over all, great hotel, close to all the sites on foot or short taxi ride. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,351 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,366 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#29 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#78 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#49 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#31 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Property: H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing