We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel *****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #68 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton On Tees
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel *****”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had an amazing stay at this hotel - its staff are welcome, friendly and fluent in English (which helped!!). The decoration is bright and modern throughout - our room was a little on the small side but was sufficiently comfortable and had a sizeable bathroom.
The breakfast was nice, it's just a shame that it's the only meal that they can offer.
We enjoyed drinks in the bar (rooftop was closed when we stayed).
The location is fantastic... Aerobus from airport and then a ten minute walk! Very close to the Las Ramblas; Marina and beach.
Would recommend to anyone and will return. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Brittany R,

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel is being renovated and the rooms, as you said, are now brighter and more confortable.

I also would like to inform you that our restaurant is going to be renovated too. I hope that you could check this out in your next visit to our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    760
    128
    60
    25
See reviews for
208
1,249
39
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Superb location right near the Gothic quarter and Ramblas. Walking distance from a number of good small restaurants and some bigger ones. Can't be faulted. 200 mtrs from tour bus stop and even less for Metro.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We visited in July and were very pleasantly surprised with the room, the amenities, and the staff. Our room had windows on two sides with a view of La Sagrada Familia on one side and the ocean (though distant) on the other. The room was very clean, plenty of storage (walk in closet), valuables safe, large bathroom which also had a window, and comfortable bed. The rooftop bar and restaurant was also very nice with great views of the whole city. There is a hot tub on the roof, but it is not available without paid reservation at night. They do have free hours during the day, but it's entirely too hot to sit in a hot tub mid day in July. The staff was incredibly helpful! We were having difficulty finding a bus to France because the website was down so they called on our behalf and booked our tickets for us. They certainly went above and beyond what we expected. Over all, great hotel, close to all the sites on foot or short taxi ride. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A fabulous hotel it is in a great location. This is my daughter and mine fifth visit to this Hotel and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else while in Barcelona. The staff are excellent and always obliging, we asked could we be put into a corner room, high up as the views are fantastic and there was no problem with this request. The rooms are clean small but adequate and meet your entire needs. Breakfast was wonderful you couldn't ask for more choice and the staff in the dining room were very polite and friendly. I can assure I would not hesitate to stay in H10 Montcada and I am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night pre cruise great location but could not check in till after 4,15 which is not good. Hotel is being renovated and noise went on till late. The staff are great and very helpful breakfast is good rooms small but clean and tastefully decorated would stay again if got a good deal

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Weetedscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Weetedscotland,

First of all I would like to thank you the time used in writing your opinion of our Hotel.

As you say, our Hotel is being renovated. I apologize for the delayed check in, but we wanted to be sure that everything was ready in your room.

I hope that H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel will be your choice in your next visit to Barcelona,

kind regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our first time to BCN, we unsure of what area to stay but can assure you that the location was spot on. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and given a nice glass of Cava upon check-in. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Enjoyed the rooftop terrace with spectacular views of the city. I have nothing negative to write and can only give praise to the staff; from check-in, the housekeeping, the bartenders and the staff in the breakfast room....all very warm and went above and beyond when our flights were cancelled and we had to extend our stay. We had already checked out but were swiftly allocated a room and honoured a very favourable rate, despite it being a very busy Valentine's weekend. Hats off to H10 for hiring good people and maintaining this hotel so nicely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian-abroad-713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for exploring Barcelona - we really feel in love with the city during our stay! It's really close to the Gothic Quarter, which is full of lovely windy streets with shops and tapas bars. Placa Reial isn't too far away, where you can enjoy sangria and tapas (albeit not as authentic as some places) as the sun goes down. It's also close to the port, and if you head behind the hotel you'll find the most amazing tapas bars in El Born and a lovely indoor market with a colourful roof that's stuffed with all kinds of delicious Spanish food!

The hotel's roof terrace has amazing views and a jacuzzi with colour changing lights at night. The jacuzzi was closed from 6pm which was a bit of a shame - I'm not sure if this was because we travelled out of peak season. Still, you can look out over the Gothic Quarter and see down to the port, it's beautiful.

We requested a room with a view as it was our ten year wedding anniversary, but didn't get one. We had to keep the curtains closed the whole time as right opposite was an office building, so people could see right in. The room was a little basic and tired-looking but perfectly adequate. The top floor looked like it was getting a makeover - very swanky compared to the third floor that we were on. Breakfast was held in the basement, which had no windows, plants or music so was a little soulless, but we were only there to fuel ourselves for the day of site seeing. The selection of food was good - the usual cooked breakfast, fruit, cereal and pastries. There were signs on the table telling you not to take way food, which we thought was a little over the top. After all, if you take a bread roll and then decide you can't eat it, it's a complete waste for it to be thrown away.

Overall, we would definitely come back here. It was good value for money and the location can't be beaten.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7th floor looked the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,505 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
2,403 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#24 of 513 in Barcelona
718 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#47 of 513 in Barcelona
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Property: H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing