We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very beautiful and recently renovated hotel in the gothic area of Barcelona. We were greeted very graciously and served a glass of champagne at check-in. Our room was reasonable and quiet. The water pressure in the shower was phenomenal and felt so good. We didn't have much of a view from our room. But, the rooftop view is pleasant. We spent a couple of hours up there every night. The jacuzzi is small but nice. Very convenient to Picasso museum and many areas of the gothic district. The breakfast was very satisfying. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickybrowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Rickybrowneyes:

Thank you very much for you review, it's nice to achieve the WOW effect, I'll spread you comments throught H10 Montcada's team, we hope to see you soon in your next visit at Barcelona, and we'll do our best to "exceed youy expectation" again.

Warm regards,

Marc Riera
H10 Montcada's general manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    754
    128
    60
    25
See reviews for
206
1,237
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Recently had a 3 night break at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We are delighted we chose to pay a little more for this 4 star hotel - it was definitely worth it. Reviews of the Hotel Suizo mentioned how well situated it was; this hotel is on the opposite side of the road. The metro station is right outside, you can see the old cathedral from the roof terrace and walk out of the hotel into the small pedestrian streets of the Gothic Quarter.

The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. We made a cheap booking and were actually given a junior suite. Very comfortable and well appointed. We were offered a deal to add on breakfast and it was worth it - fantastic choice and service.

Only one very slight negative is that the paint work was rather marked in the room - but is the only thing I mention in order to give a balanced review. The spa on the roof is lovely - you can use if freely from 10am to 1pm. From 1pm until 8pm you reserve a private time slot, with a bottle of bubbly (at a cost). We didn't know this until we got to the hotel.

Would definitely go back again, and look for H10 hotels elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickmacross, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I cant say anything bad about this hotel. The location was just perfect, across the road from the metro, and within walking distance to many of the main touristic areas.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was AMAZING! The room was lovely with a fantastic shower. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrickgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

From the outset, the Montcada scored highly: we were treated to a most charming and friendly welcome, and even upgraded to a 'superior' room ("I thought you might like that" said our delightful receptionist). The room was indeed excellent, as was the view from the roof terrace.

To say its location is convenient is an understatement: the Barcelona bus tour has a stop two minutes walk away, taxis are easily hailed from the front door, there's a subway stop just across the square, and fabulous shops, bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance in every direction. Loved it, didn't want to leave and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenoAktagamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed there for three nights. Friendly staff, clean room, hip lobby, and a rooftop jacuzzi with the view of the city!!! Location is very convenient for exploring La Ribera, Barri Gotic, El Raval, and Barceloneta. The metro stop is right in front of the hotel as well.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 307. The window looks out to the "courtyard." Not the best, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYonMyMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wonderful staff, short walk to the Gothic District and Las Ramblas, lovely rooms, and one of the best rooftop terraces in the city! Unbelievably good experience. Would have stayed longer but they were completely booked up! Will certainly come back again in the future. By far the best 4-star hotel I've stayed at in Europe!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jardfich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear jardfich:

Thank you very much for your comments, as I've read on it you enjoyed our roof top terrace, imagine it during summer time... we have bar service on it and weekly live music, that's a realy nice experience: cocktails+music+Barcelona's night...
Moreover, we have started our Hotel Boutique service which includes in all rooms, Nespresso machine, Idock, Bathrobes, sandals... added to our services by the same rates.
I think this will reach up our value for your next visit.

Wish to see you soon again.

Marc Riera
H10 Montcada general manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We flew into Barcelona from Toronto and went straight to our hotel. Although we arrived early in the day, we were warmly greeted and our room was made ready within 30 minutes. We were given the corner room on the top floor overlooking the square. The view was fabulous! We were thrilled with the quality of our accommodation---beautiful decor, quiet, very comfortable bed and a lovely rooftop patio. The location could not have been better. We had only one day before our cruise and this hotel exceeded our expectations. We were a 5 min walk from Starbucks and Subway which worked out perfectly for grabbing coffee and snacks. We spent the evening walking around the bario and strolled down to the waterfront to see where our ship was docked. Highly recommend H 10 hotel. Will return again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurelea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#28 of 512 in Barcelona
4,461 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,079 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#76 of 512 in Barcelona
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#34 of 512 in Barcelona
2,375 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#23 of 512 in Barcelona
1,970 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#46 of 512 in Barcelona
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Property: H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing