We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, clean, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #52 of 523 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well placed in the gothic quarter and opposite a metro stop, which allows you to further explore the city.

The room was clean, if not a little small.

The breakfast was great, a large slection from which you can have as much as you like.

The bar could have been staffed for more hours through the day, however reception staff were friendly and helpful.

The roof terrace was a nice touch.

Reasonably priced and just about worth it's 4 star rating. Worth a visit!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_man180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    673
    115
    55
    24
See reviews for
176
1,067
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Back from a 4 night stay. Hotel was very reasonable priced and in an excellant location - right beside Jaume I metro station that can link you easily to connections to airport and main sights round Barcelona. Short walk to La Rambla and the main coffee shops of the Gothic quarter. Great views from the rooftop terrace over the city - from the Cathedral to the Sagrada Familia to the beach - dont leave without going up to experience this.
My room was on the 4th floor - and yes there was quite alot of noise but this is a city so i expected this especially when on a main street and beside a metro stop. Room was an okay size but bright and clean - the bathroom was spacious. Staff were welcoming and friendly - welcome cava drink at checkin and also a complimentary bottle of cava in room for my birthday. I didnt eat breakfast at the hotel - there are so many coffee shops beside the hotel that are cheap and really nice it didnt seem worth paying extra for breakfast at the hotel.
Enjoyed my stay here - cant beat the location of this hotel, clean and cheap. Would stay here again when in Barcelona

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen10poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in the H10 Montcada in January 2013 for my 30th birthday & have no complaints at all. The hotel is clean & modern & the staff friendly & helpful. Our room was small but the bed was comfortable & the bathroom was all marble with a double shower. The location is perfect as it's a 10 minute walk to La Rambla or there is a metro station right outside. The beach & harbour are also only a 10 minute walk down the road. The hotel also has a rooftop jacuzzi which was pretty cool!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the busy road outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeDiurno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Location, location, location!!! Right next to the cathedral, 5 min walk to Rambla and El Born. 7 min walk from the train station which goes to the airport. Safe and in the historic Gothic area. The staff are very friendly, greeting you with champagne on arrival. The breakfast was great and there was a lot of choice. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The roof terrace bar was brilliant and the views were amazing. Only thing to bear in mind is that you can hear a very slight rumble from the tube line (which stops around 11pm) and a little traffic if you are on the lower floor but overall a brilliant hotel. Couldn't recommend it more!!

Room Tip: We got a twin room as I went with a friend. This meant we got a room on the corner which are bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hotel was very nice. roof bar lovely.with lovely views . tv didnt have any english chanels even though it said there was . they wasnt working witch wasnt good when wanting to chill & watch bit of tv . Also had to pay to leave our bags at the hotel witch have never had to do when traveld before . Could do with tea & coffee in rooms . But good hotel .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is overall ok. the price is for the location absolutely fine. Subway is right next to the hotel. many sights are walking distance and the view from the rooftop is amazing.

However the rooms are quite small and the amenities are ok. The big problem is noise: first of all if you have noisy neighbours you will hear pretty much everything you don't want to hear. Secondly the road in front of the hotel is quite busy. Thirdly as the building is quite old you could feel the subway passing (at least in the lower floors).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_selo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear mr_selo

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, I'm sorry you didn't enjoyed as much as we deserve for that acustic reasons, we do our best to beat that but as you mentioned we are in an old building (historic) in the center of Barcelona and sometimes the city is quite noisy...
For next stays with us please ask for a quite room, and we'll do our best to achieve your request.

Best wishes from Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed several nights on vacation. Right across a very busy street from the metro (not a main line, but still very convenient). Desk staff very helpful and friendly, with dining and sight seeing recommendations and a champagne welcome drink. Practically next door to the Barcelona Cathedral - whose courtyard is a nice place to sit outsight and eat a quick take away lunch. Our room faced an interior courtyard, and even though we had the window cracked open at night, the noise didn't bother us. Only complaint is that one morning the entire hotel didn't have hot water for showering, but it was fixed by the time we returned later in the day. Quite a number of places to eat in or take away near by. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kompseia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#18 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#36 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#10 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#32 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Musik Boutique Hotel
Musik Boutique Hotel
#57 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#31 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Property: H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing