We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the smallest hotel in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The hotel was great ,the location great with just a short walk to la ramblas the rooms SMALL ! We were so shocked at how small it was but saying that, it was clean and adequate for what we needed, a place to sleep whilst exploring this great city .

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddboss1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 2,144 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in March and we couldn't have been more pleased with its location and value. Gothic quarter, El Born, a metro stop, and taxis are all minutes from the front door.

Beautiful views from the rooftop terrace, nice helpful hotel staff, and spacious lobby. Beds are a little on the hard side but overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glamazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for two nights in March 2012. The location could not have been better, directly across the street from a train stop. You can either walk or train to every sight, there are tons of great places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk. We only went up to the rooftop for a short time as it was windy and chilly, but did see someone using the hot tub, and seems like it would be really nice to sit up there on a summer evening.
The rooms were large and clean, bathrooms were a good size and modern. The air seemed to be stuck on heat only, and with the windows open it was loud, but I assume that once summer gets here the A/C will work and when the windows were closed you could not hear a thing from outside. The staff was very helpful, and the welcome glass of cava was a nice way to start our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Kath 91982:
Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you soon, and we'll do our best to give you a better weather to enjoy our terasse :).
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Excellent choice with location, metro across the street, many restaurants all within minutes. Right in Barri Gothic area. Room was small but adequate and clean, shower decent,free internet service. Front desk tried to be helpful and spoke English. Quick cab ride to airport. Elevator worked quickly, never a wait. Those are all the positives. The negatives were that there was nowhere to sit except for the desk and bed so do not plan on spending much time in the room.The price was reasonable. We came to Barcelona to visit our son who is spending a semester here. It was a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

we spent a birthday week here and had an amazing time. We were upgraded to a junior suite, presented with a bottle of champaign for my birthday and the customer service was great. The rooms are clean and tidy, good drinks (although can get expensive). Best of all was the location of this hotel - perfect place to access all the Barcelona has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildchild_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Excellent hotel, very central, metro across the street, staff smart, helpful and friendly, all spoke good English Rooms very good, clean and well stocked, satellite TV. Breakfast was the best ever with an extravagant choice. Small inexpensive bar in foyer/lounge. 1 euro to leave a bag at end of stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel and on the higher floors should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#33 of 517 in Barcelona
998 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#22 of 517 in Barcelona
2,200 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 517 in Barcelona
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#107 of 517 in Barcelona
3,462 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#48 of 517 in Barcelona
1,524 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#57 of 517 in Barcelona
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $89 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing