We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$240
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$224
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveler rating
1,188
813
140
61
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
813
140
61
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baron arrivalgothic quartergreat locationhot tubvia laietanabottle of cavawelcome drinkcoffee machinecity breakmetro stationel bornpicasso museumcorner roomlovely hotelrooms are smallbarcelona cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed in H10 Montcada, Barcelona, for 5 nights in August as part of our honeymoon trip. As soon as we entered the hotel we loved it. With a glass of complimentary bubbly on arrival and later that evening a complimentary bottle of bubbly was brought to our room, as they knew we were on our honeymoon. The staff at this hotel are really lovely, we couldn't have asked for more from them. The rooms are a good size, modern, with a nice big bathroom and Air Con, a must have in the August heat! Good cupboard space and a safe in the room. Noise was never an issue here, although our room wasn't on the main street! The breakfast is fab, everything you could imagine and as much of it as you like. The views from the roof top terrace are breathtaking, also try the Mojito cocktail up there, they are lush!! Great location for everything, we walked to the beach which was only 10/15 mins away and the zoo/park which was 10 mins away. We will definitely be returning to this hotel on our next Barca vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcginnmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The excuse being they were having plumbing problems. Did anyone else experience this?

I think they re-rented my room.

However it would have helped if they had called to advise me in advance.

They booked us at the h10 marina Barcelona which is comparable hotel but 20 minutes away ( good luck getting there with bags and all on a Saturday night at 7pm) but the 2nd location was horrible!

Very disappointed with both h10 hotels...

Room Tip: call ahead to let them know you'll be arriving late, might help secure the room
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
1  Thank Voula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The hotel is just oppsite the metro station and very close to La ramblas, only 10 mins. walk. So the location is really perfect. Rooms are very comfortable, receptionists are really halpful. Breakfast is like a 5 star hotel breakfast. Open buffet is full of many foods. You will not want to leave the table. WI-FI is free and the hotel has got 4 computers for you at the loby, so if you don't have your laptop with you, you can use them without any charge. The view of the terrace is excellent and there is a big jakuzi. Just choose this hotel, you wil not regret..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ersan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

in the heart of it all. easy walk to everywhere - la ramblas, the beach and nestled between gotica for beautiful history and el born for beautiful history with cafe/bar and foodie modernity.

hotel itself was great. lovely 9th floor roof terrace - drinks were hotel prices and there are better bars just around the corner, but worth a drink up there for the views across the city at sunset.
the staff were very helpful and offered to call venues etc to find out any details they could answer themselves. we got an upgrade to a superior room which was lovely and with a 7th floor view, we were very happy.
buffet breakfast was good quality and a quick turn around meant dishes were continuously refreshed. quite a busy restaurant - on one morning we had to wait two or three minutes to be seated!
there was a walking tour included in the price and although we were already quite familiar with the city it was well worth the time. the tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a very good sense of humour.

would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very kindly staff and helpfull! The breakfast is fantastic. Everything are ok. Great localization, much better then near the Ramblas! The bus turistc stop is near the hotel. The majority points of interesting from Barcelona is in this district and the most beatiful and charmous streets too. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTrainotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews