We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #65 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
“Great location, friendly staff!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayd at H10 Montcada in April (easter time) for 6 nights. Hotel was just what we expected it to be - perfect location, friendly staff, very good breakfast buffet.... About 10 minutes walk from the beach, great restaurants nearby, next to the metro station, few minutes walk from the City Tour buss stops...

When we checked in, we got a card so we could have a bottle of cava and bowl of strawberrys to use once during our stay, for free!! Very nice surprise! Breakfast was versatile, good juices, and luckily also something else than just bacon and eggs!
The staff was very helpful - you got hints about metro, busses, restaurants, about going to the football game etc. All spoke very good english.
The roof terrace was very nice and you could reserve a romantic "spa moment": jacuzzi just for two the of you.

If I have to say something bad about the hotel, it was the bed....very hard! My bad back didn't like it at all.... And the rooms windows are single, so you can hear all the noices from the street to your room (but I guess that window thing is quite normal in Central and Southern Europe). Although our room was in the seventh floor, we heard the noice. First night was difficult, but then we got used to it, and it didn't bother any more.

Overall, our trip was great and I would recommed this hotel to my friends, and propably go back if we go to Barcelona again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    738
    127
    59
    25
See reviews for
197
1,209
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

The H10 Montcada hotel was a great hotel. We stayed for 4 nights back in February, and would say this hotel was perfect for what you could want on a city break.

Perfect location, about a 10 minute walk to La Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya and other main attractions while Barcelona Cathedral is just across the road.
To get to the water front and the beaches, it is a short walk away ( around 15 minutes), with things of interest to see on the way.
There were shops within the area, and also bars and restaurants serving good food located near by the hotel too.

The hotel itself is lovely. Very clean and the rooms are nice - average size and well equiped. There is a nice bar/reception area on entering the hotel, and also there is a rooftop bar with jacuzzi with great views of the city!
Staff were very friendly and always availabe to help and office advice.
I would definatly stay at this hotel again when visiting Barcelona, and would also highly recommend it.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions about the hotel itself, or about Barcelona!!

Room Tip: Perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

We booked this hotel after reading several good reviews but were totally disappointed when we arrived at our room - it was minute! To get round the side of the bed, we had to shuffle sideways, this was the same on both sides and my husband could not pass each other in the room. It was not even a double bed, it was a 3/4 bed. The air conditioning did not work properly but it was just too noisy to have the window open so we seltered for the whole weekend. The bathroom was nearly as big as the bedroom. On the plus side the breakfast was OK and the hotel was well situated. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley4132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night for the FC Barcelona-Shakhtar Donetsk CL match last Wednesday night. Location is perfect right next to the Gothic Quarter/Las Ramblas and one block from the Metro station (Jaume I). Stayed in a single room on the 6th floor which was tiny but very clean and comfortable for 1 person. Bathroom was also very clean. My room rate came with the buffet breakfast in the lower level and was full of selections and variety so I ate as much as I could!!

The check-in process was smooth and had a free glass of champagne (cava, i think though) and they held my luggage since I arrived too early for check-in so I went out throughout the city to kill time. I also stopped by the rooftop lounge and it has really, really fine views of the city...Great aerial shots of the streets and the various buildings all along the city.

Highly recommended for convenience, cleanliness, and value for any traveller!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superrayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

Barcelona is just one of the greatest cities in europe. and the H10 is in a very very good location. right next to the gothic quarter and walking distance to the harbour. everything a traveler need just outside the door! we rented a scooter at cooltra (cooltra.com) and quite secure parking for the scooter just outside the hotel. By far the best about this hotel is the marvelous hot tub on the roof terrace! after e day of sightseeing, shopping and cruising through town an hour in the hot tub is just perfect before you head off for some tapas!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baluethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

We chose this hotel for its location, Via Laietana runs parallel to the Ramblas and is close to the Port Vell marina and restaurants and a short walk up to Plaza Catalunia, so very central. The free glass of Champagne on arrival is a nice touch, the lobby bar is pleasant and comfortable. We had a nice room allocation on the seventh floor away from the road so virtually no noise and a view out over the rooftops to the sea.
The bedrooms are undoubtedly small but quite well equiped, the bathrooms are a little more generously sized and contain everything you need. If you listen carefully you can hear the metro which runs under the hotel but nothing at all to worry about. The beds inintially felt rock hard but were surprisingly OK to sleep on apart from again being quite small, also we had twin beds despite requesting a double bed when booking. Mini bar has a reasonable choice and not expensive.
The roof terrace bar was closed during our stay, a disappointment since this was a feature that had attracted us, we had a look up on top and in fairness there was a very cold wind so probably could not have used. This would be a really nice spot for evening drinks in warmer weather and a definite plus point for this hotel.
Breakfast is a good choice of hot and cold food fruit and juices, Wine and Cava are also available (also Vodka on the buffet which intrigued us but just could not bring ourselves to try). The breakfast room is small so expect to queue unless down early.
The lobby bar is friendly and cosy in the evening and drinks are cheap, 4 Euro for champagne, the same for a very large Amaretto.
In short a good quality City hotel in the perfect location for a first visit to Barca.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonsieurTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

Arrived at hotel and was will pleased, room on high floor at front no noise brilliant views over the city by day and night.Breakfast 100% best we ever had stuffed until the afternoon.Very helpful staff, only thing no swimming pool.Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.Walk out the door and your in the middle on everything.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,309 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,319 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#30 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#80 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#47 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#31 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Property: H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing