We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond Your Expectation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Ranked #149 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond Your Expectation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at Four Point Sheraton for two days prior to our Mediterranean cruise in June. The hotel is new, clean and quite. Although it is not located in the usual touristy location, it is convenient and close enough to a shopping center for you to buy the daily essentials. We appreciated the service we received from the hotel staff. A big thank you to Mr. Jordi Lopez for assisting us and for all his pointers! They made us feel very welcome. The breakfast is reasonably priced. We highly recommend this hotel and it will definitely be our hotel of choice when we go back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3ChrisT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    523
    95
    20
    19
See reviews for
236
445
83
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

While this hotel is geared towards business people, my family and I had a great time at the Four Points Diagonal. The location is outside the bustling center of the city, but I felt that was an advantage. The hotel is on a pedestrian street (rambla) lines with shops and restaurant. Glories, one of Barcelona's largest malls is a short walk away, as are tram, bus and metro stops. Barcelona's beaches are also a 5 minute walk down the Rambla.
The hotel offers a great breakfast for 9€ for adults and 4.5€ for kids - both a good a value.

Rooms are modern and clean, with real king size beds and a comfortable well appointed bathrooms. The fridge is stocked with free water bottles (possibly for spg members?), and the air condition is controlled by an electronic thermostat. You will not freeze but it will do the job fine. The room has a safe that was big enough to hold my Mac Air and all of our valuables.
The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very patient.
The only shortcomings are that the free WiFi is slow (weird connections are not fast but stable) and that the shower fluctuated between cold and hot water. Nothing major.
All in all, a fantastic hotel we will look to return to in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pace_ripley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Everything you would expect from a Sheraton without the price tag! This one is brand new as well so everything is extra shiny and clean.

Its a good location a couple stops away from Las Ramblas and close the beach, shopping centre, supermarket and other amenities.

I'd certainly go back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I usually stay at Hilton's since I have gold status, but the I choose to stay at the Four Points in Barcelona due to the price. I took the 46 Bus from the Airport to Plaza Espanya and caught the L1 Metro to the Glories stop, the hotel is just down the street. The tram runs done the street as well, which is great if you are not up for walking. I opted to have breakfast and it was good, standard hot breakfast. I had minor issues with the internet but the front desk provided me with an Ethernet cable and my other devices were just started working later in the day. The location was great easy access to the tram/metro and near by shopping. There is a stop for the Hop On Hop off Bus close by, just know there are 2 companies, Bus Turistic/City Sightseeing and Barcelona City Tour/ Grayline. The Grayline one stops near the hotel. The Bus Turistic closes stop is Forum which is walkable or you can take the tram.
In my room on the 9th floor, I had an outlet with American plug. If you are a lite sleeper be forewarned, you may hear some hallway noise.
I would not hesitant to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windycityf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is not in the typical touristy areas of Barcelona but for the price and location, it was really good. It was easy to get to from the airport - about 20 minutes via taxi. The hotel is about 5-10 minute walk from the metro station and is quite close to the drop off for the Hop On Hop Off buses that are very easy to use. I was disappointed that there was nobody to help with the bags at check-in or check-out so you are on your own in getting them into and out of the hotel.
The elevators are quite small and we had to separate several times when we had bags. Room was nice size, internet was good, bathroom was clean and somewhat small but typical Europe.

I found the front desk to be very helpful and informative. Just down the street about 3 minutes is a mall with Carrefour, multiple shops, fast food, movies, etc which is good for those looking to buy some non-hotel food and drink. We were going on a cruise the next day and really valued stocking up on stuff just before cruising out.
The area seemed to be safe to walk around as there were lots of families, young and old walkers and joggers, etc outside until all hours. The beach is only a 5 minute taxi ride or 15 minute walk for those inclined.

All in all, a pretty typical Four Points but well worth the money compared to those in the more tourist centric areas - which by the way are only about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbshkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was my first stay at one of the SGP Four Points properties, which I chose mainly for it's price. The property was on the other side of the city from the airport, but I didn't encounter any congestion during my taxi ride. I was greatly warmly upon check-in, and upgraded to a Preferred Room facing south. I preferred the south-facing room, as it avoided some of the noise from Diagonal, and had a nice view out over some of the towers.

The hotel's elevators are secured, so that you require the use of your room key to reach your floor - good security. The room itself was very nicely furnished, and appeared to be less than a year old - I know it wasn't, but it looked modern and new!

The bed was very comfy, and the workspace was nicely positioned. The only issue I had was with the window, which would never stay open. If I wanted fresh air, I would need to prop it open with the curtain or a water bottle, which was inconvenient.

On the top floor of the hotel is the gym, which features several cardio machines. No weight machines are present, but they do provide a bench and free weights, as well as exercise balls. I was in the room directly below the gym, and occasionally was surprised by the sound of a barbell being dropped onto the floor - but it was never too loud.

Transportation is convenient, with the metro stop only a 10-minute walk away to take you wherever you need. Additionally, it's a 20 minute walk down to the beach, and there is a mall very close for restaurants and grocery shopping. I was a big fan of having an empty refrigerator in my room, as I could stock up on some fresh food.

Breakfast wasn't included in my rate, but I did purchase a special for their breakfast, which was a substantial buffet - highly recommended!

Great service and staff - I flew back to Canada for the Easter weekend, and they gladly kept my luggage for me until I returned. Always friendly, and at night they have a security officer in the lobby to watch the entrance.

Room Tip: A south facing room will avoid some of the noise from Diagonal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed recently in this hotel and will return for sure. Easy reachable by public transport. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Hotel is in a quiet place, and within walking distance from the beach (10/15 minutes). Lot's of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngeloCostaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#159 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,320 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#85 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Silken Diagonal Barcelona
Silken Diagonal Barcelona
#228 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#180 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing